Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best 32 inch sets currently available. This purchase replaced a much smaller 720 HDTV. I knew I wanted a 32-inch 1080 for true high definition, and from all the reviews and advice from engineering friends, I knew I wanted an LED, and 120 hz, which covers fast action better. Oh, and it had to be either Sony or Samsung. For a while, it seemed such a set was not available. But then I found a Samsung, on line, through Wal-Mart. They did not carry this particular model in their store. In fact, all the 32 inch TVs in my Wal-Mart were 720 models, and I KNEW I did not want that. The set arrived in a week, and setup was very quick and easy. The picture is gorgeous! And I found the audio was more than sufficient for my failing ears. There was a problem I did not care for. There's a sensor that dims the brightness when ambient light gets dark. I seems to me that this is when you want it to stay bright. In any event, I called the number on the owners manual, and in five minutes this function was disabled. I recommend this make and model TV to anyone who wants true high definition. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by STOP LOOKING AND JUST BUY THIS ONE. PERIOD. After searching and researching the internet and stores for days even weeks, this is your tv. Going in stores physically for days even weeks and looking at many tvs, I decided on my third samsung AGAIN. This is by far, the best 32 inch TV out there, plus you get the smart tv for the price. The picture is incredible. Google the settings on AMAZON, one of the reviewers stated the exact settings to use and it makes the picture perfect. I got this on Black Friday, so I paid about 400.00 for it which is ridiculous considering its a 500 dollar TV or more easy. I'm telling you, I researched until I just couldn't look at a computer screen anymore. My one and only somewhat negative comment is the base doesn't swivel but I don't need it anyway but if I did, its not there. There is absolutely nothing to complain about with this TV. I don't need a dvd player because I have wifi and netflix now. So it saves on clutter. Buy this, stop your stess and save some time. Just buy it! Your search is over! Trust me!!! I research until I'm green! LOL 12/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peggy This is my first venture into the Smart TV world, and all things said, the Samsung 32" class tv is a very good value. The picture is very sharp and clear, the sound quality is exeptionally good, and although it takes some time to figure out the features, the tv is simple enough to figure out for basic use by a non-tech nerd like me:) Since I have a Samsung SIII smart phone, the tv pairs quite seamlessly with my phone, but in one case, the video I wanted to share on the tv came out tiled and difficult to see/hear. Probably the single biggest draw back to being able to fully use this tv is my cable provider. It you do not have a cable company that offers wireless reception, the tv can't really be used for watching live programming, although it is possible to sign up with Hulu and other online tv providers. This is an excellent tv for the bedroom or kitchen/family area, or for a small apartment/condo. I have not connected it directly to my cable box yet, but do not expect that the tv will perform any differently than it has standing alone. 09/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected I bought the 32 inch Samsung UN32EH5300 for the master bedroom. I read all the reviews before I purchased it on sale for $297. I was pleasantly surprised and did not have any of the issues noted in other reviews. It was up and working in less than an hour (includes unpacking and assembly) as well as being connected to Dish and Wi-Fi. I had no issue using the smart hub possibly because I have an older Samsung with smart hub. One button connects you to the hub. I found the updates to smart hub an improvement over their previous version. Love the lighted remote for the bedroom. Sound is fine, be sure to turn on surround sound in setup menu made a big difference. Picture is not as good as my plasma but definitely bright and clear. My 11 year old granddaughter operated the controls over Thanksgiving weekend and had no issue finding Netflix and VUDU and watching movies. Don’t use it for web browsing so no comment on keyboard issues reported. I’d recommend it, perfect size for the bedroom. I have had no issues in the 3 weeks I have had it. 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this purchase Samsung is the best IMO when it comes to a tv. I bought this tv for a building about 50' behind my house where the wifi is located. The building is also metal. I was concerned that the wifi wouldn't connect and that was the main reason in buying a Smart TV. I held my breath as we hooked it up. It connected to the internet before I realized it. No problem at all. It was so easy and quick to set up. The picture was amazing right out of the box. Really didn't have to do any adjustments. It has a great picture, very clear and sharp... No use for Roku anymore. Netflix streams just great all the way out there and thru the metal walls. Amazing.... The browser works fine for what it is used for... fb works great. I understand that you can use the Logitech K-400 wireless keyboard. Haven't tried it yet but plan to do so soon. My only wish is that you could watch the tv shows on the tv network websites...like The CW. That would just be awesome. I am considering purchasing this same tv in a larger size to replace my 46" Sammy I bought 3 yrs ago. The price for that tv was WAY more than the one I am looking at like this and it isn't a Smart TV. I can't believe how much they have come down in price since I bought my other Sammy... This is an amazing tv...You can't go wrong with this purchase... 06/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great LED Easy set up, simple to operate and set, best buy for the money. I didnt know I purchased a Smart TV, and was happily surprised to discover that was included in this purchase. I am very happy with my purchase. 11/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good TV... Got this tv about a month ago, and so far so good. It's the same size as the one it replaced, but "feels" smaller. Most likely because the old one had a lot more "body" around it. The picture is very good, i did find myself googling settings for it...i think i have it pretty good now. Most of the apps work well, and installed quickly, as did the wi-fi. Facebook is pretty much unuseable. It only shows the 4-6 most recent posts, and i can't seem to scroll down. It won't show my wall at all....? I may fiddle with it some more, but i usually just use the laptop for that anyway. But overall, i would recommend it to a friend:) 09/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased I've done research on TVs for a prior purchase and am convinced Samsung is best combination of quality and price. This is my first SMART TV. VERY easy to set up - took less than 5 minutes to program for cable and internet. The picture is good, and somehow TV is intelligent enough to detect the lighting in the room and adjust the brightness of the display. Was pleasantly surprised at resolution of Youtube videos - it finds the HD videos and they look great. Only complaint would be that the sound quality isn't great - just mediocre. You will definitely want to connect it to a sound system if watching movies or music. I did research online and every place I looked had this TV for the same price. I chose Walmart ship to store because the local store didn't carry it, and although they had free delivery, I didn't want the TV left sitting on my doorstep when it was delivered. Good experience. Four stars because sound could be improved. 12/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by WARNING: Not for headphone users The setup is very simple and took five minutes. The picture quality is superb. The Samsung Smart TV features are intriguing and useful if you have a wired or very close wireless internet connection. A great tv in every way except for one very small, and what some might consider tiny imperfection. It has NO AUDIO OUT JACK. There is absolutely no way to use headphones on this television. There is no work around. I have tried every thing that might work. Others online have tried. I WOULD NOT have purchased this TV if I had known this. I often watch TV at night and always used headphones so others might sleep. Because of the lack of Jack, this TV is rarely used and relegated to the basement. The price was too reasonable to pass up, but if I had not figured that EVERY TV made today has this tiny feature and had actually looked, I would have bought another brand. Spread the word. If you want an audio out Jack, buy a Vizio. 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by product was as described. Worked well right out of the box. Delivered ahead of time. Thanks Walmart 06/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first Smart TV. Did not know what to expect. If it came with a keyboard and a mouse, it would substitute for a PC. The way it is, it does what it is suppose to, I like the ability to watch video files (you tube) ect sent to my: Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300 from my pc desktop. 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best TV I've ever owned! This TV is our living room TV, and is by far the best TV I've ever had in my family! A few years ago my dad bought a 42" Vizio that was fairly decent. We had a power outage and the Vizio stopped working, so we bought a 29" Philips smart TV. The remote was awful/barely usable, and the sound quality was terrible, so we returned that TV to get this. So far, so good! Picture quality is amazing, and the auto contrast allows for extremely rich colors, whether bright or dark. It looks amazing when my dad watches sports, and even better when we watch HBO stuff. The smart features are amazing, and apps install in under a minute. I think it only took me a minute total to download and install Youtube and Hulu Plus. It connects to the WiFi extremely quick. Also, the interface is extremely user friendly and very appealing to look at. Now for the sound quality. The first time I watched the TV, I was astonished. It sounded like it had our 600w stereo hooked up to it (okay maybe not THAT good, but nonetheless, it's still AMAZING!). HAve I said AMAZING enough? Also, it has 3 HDMI ports, as well as PC in, and component input, so you won't be short of anywhere to plug in your XBOX, Wii, etc. Right now we have a Wii hooked up, and despite the Wii only supporting 480p, it looks really decent on the TV. The remote is a tad confusing at first, because there is so many buttons. It's also easy to see at night, because the remote is backlit, so it's easy to find the button you're looking for. Overall, I'd recommend this to ANYONE looking for a quality TV. 08/05/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful pictures but terrible sound. Very light, surprisingly so! The picture is beautiful but the sound is absolutely terrible. I bought $30 speakers to go with it but turning down the sound on the TV does not turn down the sound on the external speakers! Plus choosing between cable, blue-ray, and Apple TV is way too complicated. But three HDMI inputs plus many other inputs are great even though I have no idea what some of the inputs are for. I bought the Samsung that accepts ethernet and wireless (I think) inputs so I can run Youtube and Vudu through it. Hard to put the screws into the base that holds the screen and one screw does not go in so the TV tilts to that side. This is elementary, Samsung engineers, so please fix it! 09/23/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good TV but ...... For a smart TV I think it needs to go back to school. There is no favorite channel button, you have to manually change to DST, and no button to push to display the time. The picture is good, the sound leaves you wanting something more, but the USB input is great for storing movies on a thumb drive to be played back through the tv. 11/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good TV poor smarts I just purchased this TV at WM maybe a week ago and the TV itself is excellent.. I had no trouble connecting it to my cable box(HDMI) and getting on-line to my home wireless.. The TV has excellent picture quality and detail, and the colors are brilliant and bright. It also varies picture brightness with ambient room light which helps a washed out picture if too much ambient light, or in a darkened room. White balance is excellent. The only thing negative with the TV is when I switch channels, it takes even longer than normal to tell me it is in HDMI mode and show the pixel resolution..This may be my cable box or maybe a setting needs tweaking. I feel the online features of this TV to me are just about useless..First it connects to the internet through a Samsung portal, and second it is very limited and slow to use..I might say not just slow but painful..Skype requires special cameras and my Logitech camera does not work at all. It ran out of memory online just browsing..It seems to be selective in a USB mouse..One Logitech mouse seems erratic and the other works fine.Both work on my laptop just fine. They do mention that not all applications can use the mouse..Using the remote for browsing is painful. All in all a good value and if you are not terribly concerned with some smart features,then it is a very good buy. 07/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I had hoped One of the main reasons I chose this particular tv is because it allows you to browse the internet and not just use a few selected apps. Well, it kind of does. The research I did on it says you can use any HID compliant mouse and keyboard, but they don't guarantee compatibility. I have tried 6 different HID compliant mouse/keyboards and none of them work with the browser. The tv read them all, but they didn't actually work. I did get the new logitech set to work a little in a few places, but not with the browser like you would expect. As for the TV part itself, it's nice, but nothing spectacularly better than other. It's also gone blank on me 5 or 6 times in the few weeks I've owned it. It just suddenly loses the connection or something and then comes back to where it was after about 15-20 seconds. Not sure if I just got a lemon, or my experience is normal for this set. 10/17/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so smart TV. With this particular model, when it comes to web browsing, you have to scroll one letter at a time with the remote Or use the preinstalled sites (Netflix, youtube etc). Beware, only Samsung models 6500 and above have the feature to use a wireless keyboard to browse the web. Not very obvious nor does it say. but if you call Samsung tech support (for me after purchase), they will tell you there are no compatible wireless keyboard. 09/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Web with no flash is like a car without wheels. browser keeps crashing. For internet it's about useless great to play vid's from external hard drive 12/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Netflix was difficult to configure. This TV is not for those who aren't computer savvy. Netflix was difficult to configure. After a couple hours of trying myself, I called Netflix who had to refer me to Samsung support. The TV required a software update and a refresh of the IP address. It was a bit frustrating as I invested several hours but I understand Samsung is working with Netflix to simplify the process. Pandora works great and was easy to load. 08/01/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lacking connections This TV does not have a RGB connection for older computers. THere is no browser app available so you cannot use regular Hulu or network websites without connecting to a computer. Otherwise this seems to be a nice TV. 06/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment with Apps I have a larger Samsung Smart TV and the Apps are fine and do include YouTube. However, I was very disappointed in this TV because the YouTube app was not there. It was advertised as having that particular app. I contacted Samsung and they were not helpful. They referred me back to the Customer Support section on the web which would have started the process all over again. This is a good product and it is a shame that the company does not appear to be interested in customer relations. I am not interested in all the other apps, the shopping, etc. Now, what I guess I need to do is to simply hook up my Roku. There are good features on this TV and this includes my connection to some of my cable tv shows. I hope that is not lost as well. I think I simply do not understand why Samsung has stopped short here. You have a first class product; however, you might consider a more personal focus on developing your consumer relationships and marketing. If things do change and YouTube is placed here, I will revise my review to excellent. Thanks for listening, Samsung:-) 05/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love samsung!! I bought this tv for our bedroom...and it's great! I love samsung products and this one has not disappointed so far. The 32" is plenty big for our bedroom and the picture is clear and sharp. The tv was set up in a matter of minutes , the only thing we have to look up in the book is the Eco screen setting which dims the screen on occasion saving energy I guess.... but it asks you in the beginning if you want to turn it off and we didn't....so we just have to go figure out how to turn it off....so make sure you turn it off in the beginning.... 11/07/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smart TV technology, early technology Very easy to assemble. Picture quality depends on the signal of the specific channel coming in, but overall good resolution. I purchased the unit, for the Smart TV features. Once purchased, realized this specific unit does NOT have a “must-have” YouTube app. They've added the equivalent to a bookmark, but it is not an app. Then, found it difficult to navigate within the browser using the remote. A lot of clicks and scrolls with arrows to navigate. For example, a huge drawback is that using the remote, you cannot navigate within the YouTube video display for things like “Large Player” or “Full Screen”. I had to buy a mouse to be able to do that. Also realized, that live-streaming a TV channel with the browser, did not produce the equivalent resolution as if viewed with a PC or laptop. Seems it requires more bandwidth, and I was not about to upgrade my cable service for that. I think Smart TV technology is in its infant stages of development. Will wait a few more years. I returned the TV to Walmart within 30 days of purchase; no hassle, easy return process. 06/15/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smart TV not so Smart The wireless feature is awkward to work. We do subscribe to Netflix, so that's OK. But you cannot watch anything else on the web without a subscription. In other words, Hulu only plays if you have Huluplus, A & E, PBS, CW, all of those links will not play TV episodes. We ended up hooking a laptop up to it and ran it through the TV. We don't have cable, so whole reason for purchasing the TV was to view programs on the web. If I had it to do all over again, I'd buy a TV without the wireless and figure some thing else out with the web browsing. 12/14/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sound & button stopped working I've had this tv for about a month & I really like it. I want to give it 1 star but since I like it so much I won't. The problem is the button on the tv you can use to turn on the tv, navigate menus doesn't work all the time. I think there's a glitch because when that happens I actually can't turn the tv on or off & if it's on the volume button doesn't work on the remote. I can push the menu & several other buttons but the volume won't work. I have to turn the tv off through the satellite box to kind of reset it. Is that because it's a Smart tv? I don't know. 10/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ....dissappointed it was great.....sound, picture, light weight....till a black vertical line appeared in the middle of the screen out of nowhere 3 weeks after. i have warrantee but still....very disappointed. 07/31/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Web Browser function is hard to use. The web browser function is hard to use. A keyboard is really necessary. 11/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV This is a terrific TV, that comes with all the options. Amazing life like picture, easy setup and easy to use. Comes with all the popular TV "apps" such as Netflix (account required), YouTube, Facebook... Best of all, it is wireless. Built in. Connected to my home network with the simple push of the WPS button on my router. If you want a terrific smart TV, for a good fair price... This is the one to get. Has all the mounting holes to match up with most wall mounts carried at Wal-Mart. Its light weight made it easy to "fly" the TV. Dont forget to get the app for your Android or Apple device. Its free, and its cool! 09/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality This TV has an excellent picture. It is clear and sharp. The SMART TV functions are worth getting. The best feature of all is the ALLSHARE feature which allows you to play movies off of USB devices where most TV's in the past could only show photos. My next TV will be a SMART TV by Samsung. 07/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little difficult to figure out all of the features. Emanual is not easy to use. Could use a paper manual for beginners. 07/13/2013
  • 2015-10-09T05:25:28.295-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_556, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_20554010, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 481 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.