Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of options This hair dryer offers a lot of options. There are three speeds, three heat settings and a cool shot button, and I like having all of those settings available. The handle fits nicely in my hand, making it comfortable to use, and while the keratin-infused ring just sounds like fake thing they put on there to cash in on the keratin fad, I actually did feel like I my hair was coming out softer and nicer. My only complaint with this dryer is that it has a long nozzle, so you have to hold it pretty far from your head. It's perfect if you're drying someone else's hair for them - especially with the concentrator on the end so you can get the air right where you want it - but using it on yourself requires holding it up and out for quite a while. 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful & light-weight hair dryer I really like this hair dryer! I have shoulder-length hair that's very thick & almost course. The hair dryer has different buttons that controls the temperature & wind speed. Even though I had it on the highest speed/temperature, it wasn't as loud or deafening as my old hair dryer. I love the sleek & light-weight design. The handle is ergonomically designed so your hand fits around it well and I didn't have a hand cramp! Its a very nice product, well designed...I love the technology in this! 04/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of use is GREAT! Recently I had what my hairdresser called a “transformation” haircut. I cut around 5 inches off. I know have a fantastic bob that continues to receive a lot of compliments. With this new cut, I am having to use the hair dryer every day. They key to replicating this cut is good hair dryer. I use a little straighten crème along with the my new Remington hair dryer for great results. I love the high wattage – allows for lots of options. Great if I am in a hurry and just need to try my hair quickly. In addition this hair dryer offers three different heat settings. It’s light-weight and very easy to use. The attachments have been great if I am going for a super straight look. 05/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blowdryer Really liked this blowdryer. Like the others have commented, it is lightweight and has various heat and air settings, which many other blowdryers have. What I really liked was the color. It wasn't a big ugly, non matching appliance in my bathroom, but actually blended in quite nicely. Would definitely recommend to a friend. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Humidity & Bad Hair Days Be Gone! No more hair updos everday because of the humidty! 1st I would like to say I LOVE the directions/instructions that came with my dryer (weird right :) however It gave me fantastic ideas as how BEST to use my new dryer and all it's amazing features to have my hair LOOK ITS BEST EVERYDAY even with the HIGH HUMIDTY. I Live in NC right on the beach and the Humidty here is a nightmare. Forget doing anything with your hair other than putting it up in the summer. Really....Humidty here is not a friend of any womans, Well Not anymore! I bought this hair dryer when my former dryer just quit working on me 1 day in the middle of drying my hair. I had that dryer also a Remington for about 7 yrs. So I definatly had gotten a lot of use out of my Trusted Remington brand. So I thought I'll just run in pick up another Remington and be on my way, in & out in a flash. WHOA! The hair dryer isle. I was SHOCKED when I arrived to look at buying a new dryer and saw SO MANY CHOICES & different types & different things that dryers today can do. OMG! I thought cmon a dryer is a dryer right, it dries your hair? WRONG or so I soon learned.. So I went to my trusty smartphone and began my research for what was true and what was marketing bolognie, especially with the cost of some of these dryer's. I am a research GURU, I spend none of my hard earned money on anything w/out reaserching my options. So I started my research rgt there. OMG 1 hour later, I had narrowed it down to 2,out of 6 that I started with. Both made by 2 different manufacturers & they each also claimed to do two extremely different things to help save my hair from anymore damage. We all know with flat irons, curling irons, hair dryers, and hair products we are not leaving much natural anything, in our hair anymore. So needless to say Remington being my trusted brand previously and prior to this purchase. Remington for almost 25 yrs. has been my go to for dryers, and curling irons. Well since I was a teenager in H.S. Believe me I am willing to give something different a chance it just seems Remington's Products wins out every time. Back to the dryer, It's cost was much higher where I was shopping. I wish I had saw this price prior to my purchase in the store I was shopping at. I was researching product and reviews as well as where they are made and how long their warranty's are for etc. I will now add price to my research, even if Im in the store. I would normally do so at home or during an online purchase. However here I was just trying to wrap my head around all the different benefits these dryer's claim to have. Bottom line after 2 weeks of everyday use I can definatly say that this dryer is REMARKABLE! It is NOT marketing hype, it is FACT. Based on results I have now seen and felt for myself. I'm thriled I made the right choice and thrilled that Remington has once again a place under my bathroom cabinet. Now along side 2 other New Remington Products as well. The Remington Pearl Ceramic Clip Curlers & Remington 1" Keratin Flat Iron. So Thank you Remington for years of tride and true greart products that last the test of time! Definatly do not hesitate to buy Keratin Therapy Dryer. It does amazing things, like no previous dryer I've ever owned. I can see why it WON Beauty Awards of the year 2012. Helping our hair to preserve what we can with all the styling and heat elements we use that suck all the natural moisture out of our hair as well as fry our ends. This hair dryer helps us to repair and restore moisture in our hair as well as preserve our ends! Love that COOL SHOT BUTTON! READ THE INSTRUCTIONS LADIES! I do not find it to heavy. not any heavier than any others I picked up and held #out of the box# As far as the buttons being where you hold the dryer, well every dryer I've ever owned the buttons have always been there so I dont find this to be a problem. Or if it were to switch out on me, it takes a 1/2 a second to fix it. I however have not had that problem or issue. I myself have only seen with every use my hair repair and look better each time I use the dryer. Now I could see if they did a change putting the buttons on the side, but that would be all that I would change other than actually putting the diffuser in the box. 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keratin Therapy Hair Dryer Dries hair quickly and keeps hair straight even on humid days. 08/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Control switches are a horror! I really like the way this dryer seems to take less time to dry my hair and I love the neutral color of it. However, I am going to return it to the store because the control switches are absolutely horrible!!! They are so easy to move all you have to do is move your finger too close to one of them and you have a different temperature or a different speed when you don't want it, or you turn it off completely!!!! I have found myself trying to hold the dryer by the very bottom of the handle but that is certainly awkward. It would be impossible if this dryer was any heavier. If you are using a round brush in the other hand and/or need to shift hands, please save yourself the hassle of this dryer. It's definitely not worth it! Buy something else! 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the buy. I recently purchased this hair dryer and so far I am really happy with it. I like the solid construction and it really leaves my hair soft and silky. I do however wish that it had the diffusor included and not available only at an additional charge. Either way though, the blow dryer is great! 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keratin hair dryer Love these features. The ability to use high or low settings along with the cool buttton is great. I dry my hair in half the time(have medium length hair) so that to me is an asset I love. With the keratin in the dryer is to my advantage since I get the keratin straigthening.It's great. 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is rather heavy. I'm not overly disappointed in the product, although it is rather heavy especially when using for a long period of time. I find that the ease of the on/off and heat selection buttons can actually be a detriment. I have accidentally pushed them while using the dryer. I usually purchase lesser expensive dryers at retail locations and have been satisfied but saw your dryer advertised in a magazine and thought I would try it. I wouldn't ordinarily spend this amount. 05/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, lightweight hair dryer Since my hair drying needs are a bit limited, I let my wife test this dryer. She was really impressed at the multi-temp and multi-speed options. The dryer is pretty light and surprisingly quiet (it's still a dryer, so it's still a little noisy). The other nice feature is the "cool shot" which is a button that immediately shuts off the heat while styling. Evidently this will help "set" the style. The dryer has a keratin ring in the front and supposedly transfers it to your hair to make it stronger. We couldn't tell an immediate difference but, if it does work, could be a benefit. She was a little disappointed that the diffuser is not included, but that you can get it with an included coupon. It's free, but you need to do the extra step to do so. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really really like this dryer This is a really nice hairdryer. First off, its pretty. It's a light gray color with a bit of pink to it and it looks really pretty in my bathroom with all of my beauty products. It's super light weight which I really like, your arm doesn't get tired when you have to use it for a long period of time. It has three heat setting and two speed setts and a cool button. It's pretty straightforward. The dryer has a keratin-infused nozzle ring that is supposed to give you healthier, stronger hair. Not sure how, but my hair looks good since I started using it. 04/05/2012
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew484
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp