See All Reviews
Magic Bullet NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction Mixer/Blender , As Seen on TV
Magic Bullet NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction Mixer/Blender , As Seen on TV
$79.99
List Price: $89.99
You Save: $10.00 (11%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 8206 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazed! Respect the Max line! Prior to the Nutri Bullet I had a Jack Lanane Juicer. It was a great juicer, however it always took a lot of time to clean all the pulp it left behind(15 to 20 min). Time is important to me so I was looking for something similar to the Jack lanane Juicer without the messiness. Enter the Nutri bullet! This system has actually surpassed my expectations. You can blend anything you want, and NO PULP! the pulp is all together in the mix. I don't get to dispose of the pulp, I drink it! For those wondering about how liquid are the contents after blasting it on the bullet... from 1 to 10(1 being thick and chunky to 10 being liquid as water) the Nutribullet ranges from 8.5 to 9 which works for me. Still totally "liquidy" to drink it without any issues. I read all the comments on how it leaks, but still went ahead and bought it. As I expected people dont read instructions. RESPECT THE MAX LINE!! If you fill your cup under the max line I promise you, you wont't have any leakeage problems. The reason is when you "pulverize" the contents in the nutri bullet it needs that extra space in the cup, to allocate for what you are blending. I thought that paying 100 bucks for this machine was too much, however I don't feel bad that I spent it. Is an amazing machine and I am liking it more with every passing day. The best part it cleans off in less than 1 minute!!! Is fast and it saves me time. Win/Win in my book. 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has a problem with leaky gaskets I bought this through the Nutribullet website and from day one it leaked into the motor. Customer service was a nightmare. Come to find out magicbullet (same company) has had a problem with leaky gaskets (the rubber part that makes the seal around the blades) so now they include replacements with it, but not with the Nutribullet. You have to wait weeks for a whole replacement unit. Better to buy it from a store where you can easily exchange it. Having said all that I will say it does liquify the food, apple peel is still in small bits but not bad, pears have a stringy fiber that doesn't break down but overall if you want drinkable food without big chunks it works well. The recipes in the book seem to be too much ingredients to actually fit below the max fill line also so be careful not to overpack the cup or it doesn't have enough room to break down the food and you get a really thick chunky "smoothie". 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Use it daily. One minor problem Before use, moisten rim. This will make sure that it doesn't leak when it is processing the ingredients inside the jar. Don't over fill jar. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous for green smoothies! I couldn't be happier with this little gadget. It's everything I've been hoping to find at an affordable price. Design is excellent for making green smoothies in a snap. I started at one a day and am now drinking 2-3. The reward is not so much the taste as the effects. I have lots more energy and no desire anymore for junk food. 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I'm a real skeptic of most products; especially those shown on infomercials. This thing really intrigued me though - I never get enough fruits and vegetables in my diet. This device seemed to offer the ability to combine a good amount of F&V into one convenient "blast" (I'd rather eat a bunch of fresh broccoli than eat the same amount whole). I ordered this from Walmart and received the order quickly and in good shape. I immediately tried it out with spinach, broccoli, cored apple, pineapple, blueberries, kale, and some sunflower seeds. The bullet combined everything wonderfully...no lumps or large pulp pieces. It isn't completely smooth, but far better than I would have expected. The drink tasted great, and I got a ton of fruits and veggies in minutes! BEST PART OF THE WHOLE THING: it takes about 2 minutes to clean and get ready for the next use! Try that with your juicer or normal blender. I'm a believer in this thing's promises. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase for a healthy minded individual After reading many mixed reviews, I, honestly, didn't know what to expect. After using almost daily, sometimes several times a day, all I can say it a great, great purchase. The Nutribullet is a sturdy machine and will hold up well over time. The nutritional drinks it makes is awesome. It can be used for dips, salsas, and a variety of healthy foods. To me, the clean up is the greatest thing. It's quick and easy. One prevailing negative point in the reviews was the leakage that resulted and consequently blaming poor sealants. I haven't found that to be a problem. Two things need to be done, ensure the food/water levels don't exceed the max line and ensure top twisted tight. Also, keep in mind cutting food in small pieces is necessary and may require more than 1 time extracting. Lastly, I love cool smoothies. Instead of filling with half a cup of water ( I found too much water made the drinks too watery) , I fill 1/4 cup water and crushed ice. The texture is superb. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what it says! I just love this little gadget. After returning a juicer I found this and am so glad I did. It is a nice compact size and very easy to clean. Best of all it makes wonderful juice/smoothies or whatever you want to call them with very little prep.....just cut some fruits and veggies and fill to the max line of the cup (2 sizes), add water to the max line, place on lid which also contains the blades, turn upside down and attach to the base and turn. Within seconds EVERYTHING is pulverized....no wasted pulp. I have 2 large green drinks a day and have noticed my blood sugar began to become more even after a few days, I am hypoglycemic and have had trouble in the last few yr's keeping it stable. I have thrown things in it I would normally never eat so it has helped broaden my choices of veg. It is also very filling...I have a large juice just before dinner and find I can only eat about half of what I normally would. I also used the milling blade for oats to make oat flour. I picked mine up at walmart and did get the recipe book. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NutiBullet What I expected from the TV commercial (which isn't always what you receive). Easy to use, easy to clean, durable and compact. Makes great (and healthy) smoothies in seconds. Would highly recommend! 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the work of a juicer, blender in one tool. Although I've only had the NutriBullet for ten days, it is obvious that it was a wise choice. It makes smooth, nutritious healthy shakes out of even the toughest of ingredients in a matter of less than a minute. Nuts, ice, etc. are no match for the sharp blades. Better, and simpler than a juicer. More powerful than a blender. Able to create healthy shakes while retaining all the fiber and nutrients. Clean-up is a snap - run a little warm, soapy water through, rinse and you're done. I experienced no problems with leakage simply by keeping the mix below the "max fill" line. I've given the Nutribullet five stars in Value, Appearance and meeting expectations. As for durability, time will tell but the machine gives every indication of being strong and well-built leading me to expect that it will perform for years to come. I would (and have) recommend this product to anyone. At less than $100 it is a bargain. This is definitely the right tool for the job! 09/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lasted 6.5months When I started using the Nutribullet, May 2013, it was excellent, even till it's dying days (12/3/2013). It blended my fruits and veggies beautifully (I don't mind the thick texture). Clean up was a breeze. Like many other reviews online have noted (not necessarily on Walmart), it tends to leak oil at the base, under the cutting blades. Mine started off occasionally leaking oil 4 months into using it and I used it everyday! The blended content was never above the max line. My suggestion is you buy insurance on it which is less than 10 bucks so you have piece of mind for 2 yrs and you feel you get the most out of your money. I will keep you posted on whether the Walmart insurance is worth it as this will be my first time using it. 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product at Best Price! I am a Cheap Dude! After much research on products and price, this is my choice and I couldn't be happier. This will do everything you want it to and at or equal to the best price available. The smaller versions are 200 to 250 watts, this is 600 watts. The Vita-mix is good, but it's also about $500. The only online review complaint I read was from people who filled the container PAST the MAX line and were surprised when it leaked! I have had no problem whatsoever because I only fill it to the MAX line as suggested! When this Cheap Dude spends $100 and is Very Happy, odds are that you will be too! I actually consider it a Healthy INVESTMENT! ENJOY! 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works just as shown on TV! I always wanted to own a Vitamix, but they were so expensive. When I saw the Nutribullet, I thought that this is as close as it gets. It's not a Vitamix, but for the price, it's almost as good! I have health problems and decided to make a drastic change in my diet. So far, the Nutribullet is helping me do it. I started out with one of the simple recipes and it was really good! I have high cholesterol and flaxseed is suppose to be in my diet daily, but I was having a hard time adding it to anything but oatmeal and muffins. Now I add it to my daily smoothie and don't even know it's there. The Nutribullet pulverizes everything you put into it! Just be sure to add a couple ice cubes to make it a "cold" drink and not lukewarm. Let it mix for a full minute and be sure to wait until the blades stop before you remove from base, I didn't wait one time and the unit leaked a little bit. I could see how this could weaken the seals if you did it often. I love my Nutribullet and would recommend it to anyone! 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NUTRIBULLET ROCKS!!! IT DOES EVERYTHING AS ADVERTISED. I LOVE IT, I'M STOKED, WORTH EVERY PENNY, NEVER WANT TO BE WITHOUT ONE!!! Purchased it the day before i had dental work done. BRILLIANT!!! Have used it everyday since purchasing. Of course I was sketical, however, for the price worth a try. BRILLIANT!!! Kale, collards, raw garlic, ginger, ginsing, citrus w/ rind still on, frozen fruit, ice, yoghurt, raw nuts and seeds, the NB gets it done in about 30 seconds. BRILLIANT!!! PAY NO ATTENTION TO BAD REVIEWS. Follow instuctions (don't overfill, tighten cap, duh!) HAVE NO FEAR!!!GO FOR IT!!! Y'ALL WILL BE STOKED TOO!!! P.S. I've never written a review for any product ever...had to for NB. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent fruit & vegatable juice extractor This is best juicer I have owned yet. This Nutri Bullet makes juice from fruit, veggies, nuts as almonds, brazil nuts, cashews, etc. Does a great job with all these ingredients. I own several other juicers & none of them liquify nuts. Makes the best juice I have ever drank yet. This unit is powered by a 600 watt motor & comes with a large & small blending container. Does not take up a lot of space on your counter so you can leave it there all the time. Comes with screw on handles for easy carry. Very easy to clean & wash. I encourage anyone who wants to make a difference in their health to try this unit. Highly recommend. 07/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer Beware Since my Walmart store was out of stock on the Nutribullet, I was able to find one at Target. With the first machine I purchased I was able to make 6 drinks without any problem. After producing the sixth drink, the machine leaked into and through the base, eventhough I followed their directions and was very careful to not overfill and made sure the blade was firmly in place. I returned that first machine and got a second one, hoping that the first machine may have been faulty. Again, only after one drink this time, the machine leaked. When you call Customer Service, they act very surprised about hearing of leakage. They said if I mail in my receipt, they will send out another blade free of charge (so they must know they have problems with the machine). The Nutribullet does a good job of producing a satisfying drink, but it appears to have a design flaw with the blade housing and gasket that Homeland House (the parent company in California) should be looking at to correct. At this point, I think I will stay ahead of the game and return the second machine and go to Bed Bath and Beyond and use my 20% off coupon to purchase a Vitamix. The Vitamix will be more of an initial expense, but in the long run it will be less aggravation, and it comes with an 8-year warranty. Since the Vitamix has had more positive on-line reviews than the Nutribullet, I think it is a smarter choice. 08/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You'll get about one year of use from this I bought this pretty little blender almost exactly one year ago and have used it every day at least once since then to make smoothies from frozen vegetables, flax seeds, almonds, frozen berries and just about anything else I could think of to put in it and blend. In other words, I've used the little machine very hard. After about eight months of use the cross blades became loose and leaked badly. I'm still using the milling blades but the plastic around them is cracked and they'll probably go in another few weeks of use. I registered the machine online as soon as I received it from Walmart. I've been trying to get some response from the NutriBullet company as far as their guarantee for 18 months goes, but they just give me one delay after another. Don't count on any of this companies guarantees if I were you. This blender is great for one person. It's easy to use, a snap to clean, and will probably last you for about a year if you use it carefully. 03/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR! I've been on a health kick for about 2 months now and I wanted something that would blend my food without having to use a big appliance that would be a pain to wash every time I used it. I saw this on a commercial and decided I wanted one. I purchased it through WalMart because I didn't want to have to deal with an 800 number if it didn't work out. I received it yesterday and I LOVE IT! I made a meal supplement with it last night and a healthy NutriBlast this morning for breakfast. I love how it comes with a booklet on how to safely store your fruits and veggies. So far it works really well (takes much less than 30 seconds to emulcify my food). In 15 seconds it will blend everything I put in there- including almonds and flax seed. Definitely worth the money! Wish I had this when my children were eating baby food. 01/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Before you buy this product... I purchased the Nutribullet about 6 weeks ago. When I first got it, I was one to give it a 5 star. I used it a couple nights ago and it worked fine. I went to use it the next morning and it didn't work at all. I tried plugging it in different areas and it still didn't work. Having already prepared the ingredients, I didn't want to waste the food, so I used my old blender on the highest speed, and it worked just as well, if not better! When I tried calling to report/replace the product, as it is under warranty, I couldn't get through to anyone so I contacted them on their site via email and reported my problem. I got an email back saying that it would take 5-7 business days for someone to reply to me. Now I chose to buy mine online on the Nutribullet site...and they offer 6 payments of 19.99. My second payment showed that I was charged the 19.99 PLUS an additional 24.99 that I didn't know about. Part of the reason I tried to contact them..and yet I can't get through. I'm still waiting for someone to contact me. If I had known about that I would have just bought it from Walmart, but like I said, it broke down on me getting ready to use it and I didn't want to waste the ingredients so used my regular blender..and it worked just as well if not better, as they claim this product is supposed to be better than a blender! 02/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by it overheats I guess, and stops working I love the Nutribullet, but, when you use it for very long, to grind nuts or veggies, it overheats, and stops...after it cools, it works again? That is annoying to me. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm happy, it performs as stated. The reason I purchased the NutriBullet is, I saw the guy (in the commercial) use a small, thin straw to drink up his concoction of fruits, veggies and nuts and that's exactly what I needed. I had throat cancer several years ago and the only way I can get real and fresh food is through a straw. I have not found anything that would allow me to have nuts or any of the more dense foods, so I wanted to give this a try. I found a great deal at Wal-Mart and bought it. I brought it home, found some recipes in the book, but then I had to go back to get some ingredients I needed. Came back home and I made a drink and Bam! It works like they said it would, it ground everything up so small and made it so smooth, I'm happy! In just four or five days, I feel it, I feel the difference, fresh food! I'm a happy man!!! I'd buy it again. Oh, and easy clean up, too! 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a juicer. Meets expectations. Does more than a juicer and leaves the fiber. Easy to use and easy to clean. Have lost over 20 pounds since purchasing less than a month ago. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very surprised with the NutriBullet! I have to say this is the BEST purchase I have EVER made for myself. I'm 64 years old today and I needed to make a big change with my eating habits. I've gained 25 lbs. in a very short time and can't take it off no matter what I try. I saw the infommercial for this product and bought it. It sat in my basement for 2 wks. until I decided to try it. For the last 2 wks., it has been a staple appliance on my countertop! I am totally hooked and I HAVE to have my smoothie everyday. I get my recipes in the books that came with the unit and the internet. I even have a recipe for coffee coolata! Everyday, I try something new. Combining fruit with the kale, spinach and other greens is so easy. I make one once a day, sometimes twice. I have lost 10 lbs. in less than 2 wks. I LOVE this thing! I'm a picky eater and I'm eating/drinking foods that I wouldn't go near before. I no longer crave sugar and carbs (donuts and muffins) like before. Hardly drink any soda either. This has honestly made me feel like a different person! I am truly in awe with my change. If anything happened to my NutriBullet, I'd run out the same day and buy another one! Don't hesitate to buy this please! I bought one for myself and one for my sister for her b'day in Oct. She's very anxious to try it. 09/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Read this before buying Nutribullet I purchased a Nutribullet and registered on www.nutribullet.com after getting it via mail. By registering, I got a 15 month warranty. Two months later my Nutribullet stopped working so I contacted them about getting a replacement. They said they wouldn't honor the warranty because I didn't buy direct from them. Their warranty on the web site says "This warranty extends only to the original consumer purchaser and is not transferable. In addition, proof of purchase must be demonstrated." In this case they are saying that a retailer is = to the original consumer. That was the basis of not honoring the warranty. Just letting you know that if you buy one of these you'd better hope it doesn't break. 09/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thawing required I wanted this so I could custom make my children's breakfast smoothies a little faster. I like the size of cups and clean up is a cinch. I am a little disappointed that it can't handle frozen fruit very well. Even small blueberries requires some manipulation of the machine. Now I just throw my frozen fruit in the microwave for about 30 seconds and it does a little better job of blending. It's very fast when it's not frozen and super easy to clean. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love IT! Wish I would have purchased sooner. This product is extremely well made and easy to use. I love it. I just turned 49, quit smoking and started juicing. I'm feeling really wonderful. If you are thinking about it, no matter the reason, don't hesitate. I did a lot of research on the many "juicers" out there. In my opionion this was by far the best deal. I really could not afford a $350 juicer (nor did I want to make 6 payments of whatever)..this one matches up with the best of them! 07/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected It pulverized everything I tried so far. I find the blade top difficult to open for someone with small hands. If you pass the Max line it will leak out. Great product 09/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations/ Features I was disappointed not to get the recipe book that was advertised on the tv ad and their website, I have tried to purchase the recipe book seperate to no avail, but other than that Love the product and have already recommended it to family and friends. 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by useful product I've had the nutri bullet for a month now. I use it a few times a day. It works well. I liked the free shipping and I received it in two days. I had trouble with it leaking around the gasket which sometimes ends up going into the motor and thru the bottom. I put the leafy greens last and push it down adding water no more to max line. This seems to help the leaking problem. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for making Hot Sauce Bought this item for making Wing Sauce. Put in some Jalapeno's, Hot Cherry Peppers, and Dried Red Serrano's. Used a 1/4 cup of distilled water, and mixed/pureed to a nice liquid. Consistency was perfect. Highly recommend. My friend has the Pro 900 and spent $149.00. Seeing his working is what motivated me to buy the Regular NutriBullet. Figured if it did not perform, I'd take it back and get the Pro 900. No need. Suggestion - Read reviews on the Reg. MagicBullet and not impressed. If your looking for a great Juicer/ Liquidfier, the NutriBullet or Pro 900 is a must have. 01/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use this every day Best investment I ever made i I use this for juicing and a meal plan each day.. it's fast, and easy to clean after. I LOVE IT !!!! 06/06/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:47:38.260-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8206, tr_8206
  • loc_en_US, sid_46275747, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 7,956 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  266 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw299
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp