Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of picture controls Great TV for kitchen table - replaces a 32 inch Vizio plasma that blotted out the sun (was just too big for dinette). There are plenty of preset picture options, or you can customize to your heart's content. Standard provided excellent results, and so did expert using picture wizard. Was surprised that viewing angles are pretty good considering it's an LCD, since all of us cannot sit at one end of table and view TV straight on. Sound is exceptional for a set this size. If one complaint it would be that the TV wobbles a little on it's stand which seems surprisingly cheap. First LG, and am already considering a larger LG set for the den. 05/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One ((AWESOME)) TV I've had this TV for about a Year now and I put it in My BedRoom, I Hooked it upto a 7.1 Stereo System and You Would Not Believe the Sound, Better than Watching a Movie in the Cinema's, The Sound on the TV is Fantastic but I Wanted to Get Better Sound is Why I Hooked it upto the Stereo System. The Color is AWESOME. I'm going to Buy another one for My New Kitchen. You Will Really Enjoy this TV. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well satisfied with LG. I looked at the reviews given by others and saw other LG televisions. We wanted quality and decided to go for a top of the line product! The color and sound are great and it so compact in size. The energy cost per year is almost unbelievable. 07/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bedroom TV Bought this TV for a guest bedroom, and it has been a great choice so far. Excellent picture quality, and very good sound quality for the price. Very light weight for a 26", which was good for wall mounting. Someone mentioned in a review about the external transformer as being a problem, but I see it as a plus. All TV's use DC voltage inside, and most have a built in transformer. If it fails it is more expensive to have a repair shop replace a built in transformer than it would be to just buy a new external one. 09/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay for the money picture is not that great when watching from more than 10 feet away 06/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice small screen This TV was acquired for a client. Installation was easy. The client changed her mind on the mount and I was able to quickly switch from a flat to an arm mount. Set-up was easy. Very good picture. The last couple of jobs I have been impressed with LG commercial and consumer monitors. I'd like to get one for my office. 07/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical LG - Perfect. No problems, no issues - perfect. My last HDTV purchase was a no name (AOC)? Lasted only 14 mos. That will be the last time I try to save $75 - not worth it! 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picture size works very well in our bedroom. Sound quality is very good for a television of this size based on my experience with other brands. Picture quality is good but I am not using it on a high definition cable connection so I'm sure it would look better at 1080P. LG has reduced the power consumption by running the TV through a transformer and reducing power. I hope this will not pose a significant cost if the unit ever fails. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the money I bought this TV for my 90 year old mother who has low vision due to macular degeneration. The picture quality is very clear for her. If you set the picture where it selects the color automatically you get good color on every channel. The sound is clear. I would recommend this as a good bedroom or kitchen TV. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great HDTV We wanted a good HDTV for our breakfast area. Perfect - good quality all around. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little TV Setting up this TV was a no brainer... picture quality was excellent as was the sound. I put this TV in my den where the couch is appox. 5 ft. away... it was perfect... I'm now thinking I might get another one for my bedroom. Delivery was quick and free. LG was a good choice. 09/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't fit in Motorhome space by 1/4". Great picture and sound, nice and thin, lightweight but had to return it because it wouldn't fit the space I had available. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV Arrived quicly, even though I'm based in Afghanistan. The TV's the local PX sells is horrible, more expensive than this LG TV. No complaints at all, other than there not being a headphone jack. 07/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good quality for the price. Ordered TV online and got a great price. The TV arrived at my door by date stated with no damages. Very easy set up - stand only required two small screws. One thing to note, depending on TV show on, have to turn up sound to 20-23 to hear - could be service provider. Plan to purchase another LG TV online. 09/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Happy I originally bought a similarly sized JVC that supposedly had higher resolution, but the picture quality was garbage...so I returned it and bought this TV. This TV is far superior in picture quality. The sound could be a bit bolder and more powerful, but is crisp nonetheless. I really like this TV and feel lucky to have gotten it on sale for $250. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture and quality Great picture! Reasonably priced. Purchased my LG online based on the reviews of others and was very pleased. 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits our need more closely than expected. Thorough & useful product descriptions. Delivery with convenience of pickup at store was appreciated. The product is performing as we had hoped. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this TV for my bedroom. Its perfect. Easy hook up to my Fios. COULDN"T ASK FOR MORE! 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with this tv it is just the right size for my space and the picture and sound are excellent. 10/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV has great picture The picture is great, also the sound is good for a small TV. 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thin & Sleek The television has a thin, sleek design and the sound quality to very good for such a thin model. It's easy to set up and use. The picture and overall quality is great and I recommend this product. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great picture Lots of picture controls -- am using expert setting / Picture Wizard -- beautiful picture. Was surprised that viewing angles are quite good. Previous LCD tv did not do so well. This TV sits atop dinette table and is perfect size. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, great features I bought this TV without ever seeing it in person, just based on the reviews I saw online. For the price, I'm very impressed with the picture quality. Some of the reviews online had not so good things to say about the audio quality, but again, for the price, it sounds great to me. I do wish it had an external audio connection so I could add some speakers but that wasn't a deal breaker. 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This TV is awsome the picture is great. I have really enjoyed this TV, the picture is great and is better than my 42 inch LCD that I have in my living room even though it is only a 26 inch model. I watch a lot of nature shows and the detail that I can see with the animals and the scenery is just unbelievable. I would recommend this TV to anyone. 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheaper than glasses!!! I am 60-sumthin....need "readers" for my laptop.....had a 19" LG LCD and it started getting fuzzy due to my aging eyes so I went shopping for a replacement/upgrade. I was thinkin' a 32" might be the answer, but after checking out the 26" LED and being happy with the features that let me hook up my PC, my XBOX360, and other stuff I haven't bought yet. The remote is fairly adequate....some re-learnin' the finger pokes, eh? The picture is excellent with all kinds of adjustments to most everything. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Product is designed very well. We love the look of this product and the picture quality it provides. Fits very nicely mounted flat against the wall. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent picture quality and features in a small Great size for the guest bedroom. Easy to set up and excellent picture quality. Highly recommended 05/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The picture is very good for this price point Overall, we are very satisifed with this TV. However, the sound was tinny and we had to purchase separate speakers to get better sound quality. 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The picture is perfect. We a very satisfied with the over all quality and especially the picture. 05/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by USB Drive can not play videos Very disappointed with this TV. The sale person assured me that i can play videos from a usb drive, but it can not. It only plays pictures and music. Older 26" models don't have problem with that and I don't know why LG skipped this futures in this model. I will be returning it tomorrow. Sorry LG 05/01/2012
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw270
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp