Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY CAT CAN'T GET ENOUGH!!! My cat is 10 years old and loves the Meow Mix cat food, so I wanted to give the Pate Toppers a try. He loves these even more than the regular Meow Mix wet food. I initially bought him 1 cup in every flavor and he loves them all! This is a wonderful product and my cat simply can't get enough. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat is a senior and older than most "senior" cats. He wouldn't eat much food #dry or moist# and drank water constantly. After meeting with the vet, I got some of just about every 'can' food available. This one he would EAT!!! Eats on average 2-3 packs a day. I would recommend this food to someone with a ticky eater, or a cat drinking alot due to the moisture in the food... 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Combination! I have tried different brands on my two cats, Friskes, Sheba, etc. and they will not eat it all, but give them the Pate Toppers and it gets gone. I love feeding them a product that they enjoy and eat all of it. Everything else that I have tried always ends up in the trash. I know animals like different things and brands, but I'm glad Meow Mix is their favorites and being able to get everything they like at WalMart!! 01/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Meow Mix Pate Toppers, and so does my cat I've used Meow Mix brand since the 70s. It's always been a hit with my cats. I recently tried the Pate Toppers and my kitty loves it. I purchased this because I found a kitten. I've always owned cats, but have been catless for a few years since the passing of my last kitty. Any way, wasn't sure how old he was, if he was weened or not, so I thought the pate would be easier to eat then a chucky version. He loves it!! We've been thru two flavors so far, first the Salmon, and then the chicken, both were a big hit. Next, we're trying the whitefish. I'm sure he'll love them all. I will most likely move to the regular version of Meow Mix wet food, but I doubt I'll cut these out completely. I have no complaints. 08/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My cat's don't like the Meow Mix Pate Toppers My cats absolutely love the original meow mix soft food so figured I would try this new type called pate toppers. However one of my cats will not eat it at all. He took one lick, looked at it funny and walked away. My other cat started licking it and eating a tiny bit but always leaves it to go to waste. So not sure if its just my cats, or if its this new food that doesn't taste good at all. The other meow mix soft food they will eat all of it within a few minutes. Won't be buying this pate toppers anymore. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats LOVE this! I have 2 very picky cats with eating issues who ADORE the Pate Toppers. They literally won't eat anything else! 10/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cats didn't seem to like this as much as they did Wiskas or Nine Lives. The strays, on the other hand, appeared to love it. 02/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I thought that this was going to have at least a little bit of juice in it, but the pate is kinda dry looking. My cats like it, but I wish it was a little more moist than it is. Also, the toppings are on top of the package when you open it, so when you flip it over, they are not technically "pate toppers" because the topping is now on the bottom of the bowl. Either way, my cats eat them, but not as well as I would have liked. Not a bad product, but not exactly what I was expecting. 07/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WALKED AWAY!! Sheba would walk up to the Pate Toppers -- sniff it and then simply walk away without taking as much as a bite. after the third wasted pack i threw away the other 21 packs into the trash can. Sheba preferred eating the dog food compared to this stuff. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by cat pate food My cat loves this food. Since I can't find this in any stores, I ordered it online. Good price and no shipping charges with in store pickup. 01/24/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meow Mix Pate Toppers Seafood Medley My cat Peanut loves this, he won't eat anything else. I wish my Wal Mart still carried this. So i will order it every month and pick it up at my Wal Mart. 01/14/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pates He just loves the mixed grill and begs for it all the time 12/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cat loves this won't eat anything else. I buy it all the time for my cat it's the only food he will eat 11/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please bring it back. My cat is 17 years old. He loved, loved, loved pate toppers. He would leave his plate wiped clean and ask for more. Now that I can't find then anymore I give him Fancy Feast. He will only eat pate wet food. He likes it but not as much as the pate toppers. Please bring them back. 10/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by poor kitty Only cat food he will eat is Meow mix dry.But he loves your Pate toppers for a treat. Give him a can a day.When he runs out in his cup he gets mad & throws the empty container down the stairs.Well now what do I do its discontinued. 10/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by harder and harder to find This was the absolute favorite of my cats, but I suspect you have quit manufacturing it as I can no longer find it in stores. Too bad. 09/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love this food! My grocery store does not carry this food so I took a chance and tried it for my picky eaters and they love it! Thanks Walmart for offering this product. 07/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meow Mix 24 pack is very convenient I was glad to be able to order the Meow Mix Pate selection online since I have a cat that only eats this and it has disappeared off the shelves. Ordering online is OK, I just have to plan ahead! 06/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meow Mix Pate Toppers seafood medley wet cat foof This is the only wet cat food that Lulu will eat. 06/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meow Mix Pate Toppers I have a number of cats and they all love it. It doesn't have a gravy or sauce base so it can be added on top of dry food and it doesn't make it soggy. 06/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tasty Hiscat food is ausome I would eat it if I could u need to buy this 06/03/2015
  • 2016-02-05 T05:45:11.005-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_20533525, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew309
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp