Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets Expectations The camera is simple and very user friendly. Takes high quality pictures. You don't have to be an expert to use it. Good for those who want high quality pictures without professional training. 05/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good I bought this camera & used it for the 1st time on our Disneyland trip. It takes nice pictures & I haven't had any trouble with the flash, you just pop it up when you want to use it. I am still trying to figure out how to use all the features but easy to take basic pictures. 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this camera This is the first camera that I have actually liked. The camera takes great pictures and is easy to use. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good camera for the price I bought this camera yesterday at my local Walmart. My old camers was a kodak 5 megapixel with 10x optical zoom, not a bad camera at all, but I found this new one with 24x optical zoom. The optical zoom was what really drew me to it, as I am a nature photographer. I like shooting in different color modes, this one doesn't offer the sepia mode, but thats still ok with me. It was fairly easy to set it up the way I wanted it. The macro setting is great, you can really get close with it.I also like that it uses the AA batteries. I shot a few pictures around the house and the quality looks out standing. I've read all the reviews about trouble with the flash, I have no problem with my flash. I most certainly would recommend this camera to anyone. I like how hefty it feels too, not light weight and cheap feeling like other cameras of this type. Of course shooting at 24x optical you will need a tripod. I'm glad I bought it. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a lot of camera for the money The Fujifilm FinePix S4250 is an excellent camera. The image quality is outstanding, and the autofocus is fast and accurate. I have not had any problems with the flash. Like all sophisticated cameras, the manual should be read before coming to the conclusion that it doesn't work properly. The high ISO noise level is very good for a camera with a small CCD sensor. The grip is very comfortable, and the light weight makes it easy to carry. I already owned three digital cameras when I bought my S4250, but even though I didn't really need another camera I have no regrets. 06/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little camera I've a photo hobbist for 15yrs and have had many cameras including some of the most expensive SLR's but this little camera packs a punch. Clear pics and even when shaking. Ive not had any problems with the flash or any of the functions so far. I agree the video is not the best but not the worst either but considering the price its suitable. Great for landscape photos the zoom is 24x but its limited your not going to shoot safari with it..LOL.. The only thing I've notice is the manual doesnt review the menu settings and there is no internal memory. The lens cover is a little flimsy but all in all a good camera. All I can say for the bad reviews on quality is maybe they were defective it happens sometimes in mass manufacturing and usually in batches. 06/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so Good I purchased this camera at the walmart store brought it home put the batteries in and nothing brought it back and they exchanged it for another one brought it home started using the camera was getting awesome photos until the night hit and the flash would not work at all took it back and just got my money back would have been a great camera if.... 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Professional Camera, easy enough for most Excellent camera, perhaps not so good for a beginner or non-tech savvy person or the mentally challenged. After shooting thousands of rolls of film over 35 years I can say "thank God" for Fuji and thier professional DSLs. With 16M we will soon be approaching Fujichrome 50 quality as well. I currently have the 14MP and will soon be upgrading to the 16MP. Sorry to read some people find it difficult to use, be sure to hold it steady in low light to avoid blur, it has a great lens, some barrel distortion, but I have never noticed any chroma or excessive flare even when shooting directly into the sun. 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is the best camera for 200$. I've bought several cameras similiar to this. But Fujifilm has beat my expectations, (and all those other cameras.). This camera is top-of-the-line! The quality is awesome, zoom is great. Yes, it's a bulky professional looking camera. And it is pretty professional for the money. I have had no problems with this camera. Except one flaw, the battery power is terrible. And recently I've been having problems adapting it to my computer, and I'm working on fixing that issue. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good. Just bought the camera today and have taken about 100 photos so far, just trying it out. I've done shots indoors and out, as well as in the dark basement; I've had no problems with the flash, and no problems with anything else. It does take a bit of getting used to, since my old camera was a true point-and-shoot with very few settings to worry about. The manual on this one is sparse, apparently just to get one started taking pictures. To really learn it will take some time under different conditions, but, like I said, so far so good. It appears to be a very good camera at a pretty good price. I look forward to using it a lot more. 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've only had this camera for a few days and I'm still learning all the ropes with it. So far, its exceeded my expectations and I'm loving it. Great camera! I like the feel and look of the Fujifilm cameras. This is my third one and I highly recommend them. Just as good as a Pentax or other high quality camera. Just not as expensive. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Bridge Camera The best camera $199 can buy!! Fujifilm FinePix S4250 ROCKS! Walmart also ROCKS for having the best price for this awesome camera!! It takes great pictures, has amazing zoom (tripod needed on full extension), and ease of use. Body is solidly built, hefty but not too heavy, feels a lot more expensive than it is. For those like me who wants a much better camera than a point-and-shoot, but without the lens changing & manual complexity of a DSLR this is your camera! Get it at Walmart before they sell out. And no, I'm not a Walmart employee, just a very budget conscious consumer! 08/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Camera with lots of features. I've owned at least 5 different point-and-shoot cameras over the last 3 years and I haven't been completely satisfied with any of them until I purchased this camera. I've owned it for about a month now and the more I learn about this camera, the more I like it. It really helps when you read the instructions. Pros: Lots of manual control options, the ability to switch between LCD and viewfinder, long optical zoom, feels solid and sturdy, burst mode, easy to navigate menu, under $200 dollars, and the fact that it takes AA batteries. Cons: Almost $200, and the pop-up flash feels like it could break at any minute. 09/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent sharp images Usually I don't care for writting reviews but I feel this product is very good for the money. After shooting for the past two weeks I found the optical zoom and IS give tack sharp shots. The camera is light and easily 'thrown in the bag and go'. I don't care for the menu system but it is not a major problem. The viewfinder was a must-have addition to some cameras that are 'LCD only' in the same price range. Camera also seems to work well in low light situations. 09/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased! I was torn between the Nikon CoolPix and the Fujifilm FinePix and after reading all about the problems with the Nikon slow focusing issues, I decided to try the Fuji and glad I did. I have been a 35mm SLR shooter for ever but about 7 years ago my daughter let me try her little Kodak easyshare. Wow, I was hooked. Now after 4 Kodaks and one Samsung point and shoots I needed something with a long lens. Couldn't afford a DSLR so here I am and not disappointed at all. Only one complaint is that the menu is a little confusing and the book that was included is even worse. But, if you download the user manual from the CD it's much better. Although finding the PDF in English is a little tough. Shooting in B&W is my love and this camera does a great job right out of the box. All and all, I really like this camera and would recommend it for the advanced amature like myself. 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great camera, easy to use. I love it! Price was right! 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Just got this camera a few days ago and its the best camera I own. Takes awesome pictures, the hd video is awesome. The settings takes some getting used to though but once you got them figured out you're good to go. I totally and completely recommend this camera to anyone. 09/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this camera I bought this camera for the zoom and I am not disappointed. I've taken some great pictures, and been complimented on what I've taken. My only complaint is the instructional booklet that comes with the camera is not very detailed on using the various functions. 09/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should have read the reviews first My husband went out and bought this camera without doing any research. I started playing around with the camera (which isn't very user friendly, it's too "busy"), and for the life of me, could not get the flash to work, even on the "forced flash" setting. I sat and read the basic manual and the owners manual CD for 2 hours trying to get the flash to work on something! No luck. No way was I messing around with this camera anymore. Came on here to see if we were the only ones to have this issue... apparently not! Back into the box and it was back at our local Walmart the next morning. Spent the extra $20 and got a Nikon Coolpix L810. Much happier! 07/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Save your money I bought this camera to take with me on a cruise. The price is excellent if you're not wanting to pay for the "name". It takes great photos if you're outdoors but indoors its really bad. The flash when its open works when it wants too. I tried taking photos with the different scenes and I wasn't satisfied with it. I compared it to a Nikon coolpix photo (the smaller digital camera) and the smaller camera, the nikon, took way better pics. Save your money and buy something else. This camera isn't worth it at all. After a week of having it, returning to walmart and buying something else. 06/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought this camera today to replace my cheapy camera that I've had for 6 years that quit working last weekend, brought it home, read the manual, which doesn't tell you much, and started to play with the different settings and try it out. I tried using the flash, and it doesn't work!!! After only 10 minutes of working with the camera, the brand new batteries that I had just put it in, are dead, and when I went to take them out, they were burning up. Taking this back tomorrow, and getting a different camera, that hopefully works!! 07/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mrs. Disappointed!!! I was so excited when I saw this camera and fell in love right away, til I bought it and started taking pictures and could not get the flash to work. When I had the flash popped up and hit the button, nothing happened! But when the flash was down it took pictures fine. Im very interested in photography and currently taking at home classes, so im kind of intermediate with cameras. I thought maybe I didnt have it set right, since for me it was a little more advanced than what I was use to. So after hours of fiddling with it I decided to take it back. I switched it out for the same model and the flash is working so far. But I read reviews on the S3280 model and the are excellent, so Im swapping it out. I love the features, but disappointed by the malfunction and customer reviews. Sorry, would not recommend to anyone. 06/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Camera that I have ever owned!! I bought this camera in hopes that the bad reviews that I had read, were wrong. But... They were 100% correct!!! Everything about his camera is wrong. It looks pretty, but it might as well be a prop. The sensor is horrible at detecting light settings, taken a horrible blurry picture 9 out of 10 times!! You would think that with 14 mp, that your pictures would be clear, but instead you get a huge blurry picture!! save your self the aggravation, do not buy this camera!! I've had it for 2 days, and I will be returning it 1st thing in the morning. 05/30/2012
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew459
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp