See All Reviews
Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought 2 of these yesterday & am very happy so far. Liked the really strong suction cups that attach when you push the button. Stretches to fit your windows in whatever odd shape you decide to put the shade in. Feels like it would be safer in an accident than those sun shades that have a bar that you suction to the window then pull the shade down. 06/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sun Shade The sun shade do not stick to windows for a long length of time. I purchased two. Once I stuck them to the rear passenger windows I did not move them again. Yet, the suctions continued to come unstuck after a few weeks. Whether it was 1 of the 4 suctions or 2 of the 4 suctions coming unstuck; myself and my 5 year old continued to reapply them to the rear passenger windows. One of the sun shades would not stick any longer after 1 - 2 months. The other would not stick any longer after 3 - 4 months. 12/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's best if you clean the window first. It holds well and works perfectly. The adjustablity of it is excellent. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality, easy installation I'm just simply tired of the traditional sun shade that requires suction cups that's been lost and no longer found. My old sun shade end up just being held by one single suction cup on the top with the rest of the shade bar at the bottom hitting the window glass whenever I made a turn. After seeing this rather interesting design, I decided that there's no harm for me to give it a try. It's exactly what I expected how it works, except more. I thought that the suction cup came detached that I would need to somehow attach it with the shade fabric itself, but no. The suction cup came totally attached and unremovable which is exactly what I really liked about it. Not only that, the suction cup is very strong and easily attached to the window. The only disadvantage is that you pretty much cannot open the window or else the whole thing come falling off. Otherwise, I would even consider buying another one for the other side of the window if I need. Would definately recommend it to anyone. 08/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fell off window I read the instructions even though installing seemed like common sense. As per manual, I cleaned my window made sure it was dry and suction cupped two of these to my rear windshield. In the morning, they were dangling. I reattached them, and within minutes they fell again. I returned them immediately. 02/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please don't ever make a car seat!!! It's a simple concept, stretchy fabric and some suction cups, but somehow this product is a complete failure. The longest I can get this to stick to a window (yes, a clean window) is 10 minutes and that is with no stretch in it at all. If any stretch is added the cups detach before I am even finished putting it up. Upon closure inspection you can see flaws in the cups themselves. Nothing more annoying or distracting than the sound of this detaching as you are driving down the road and an infant getting angry because the sun is in their face. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent after 6 months of use After reading other reviewers comments I wanted to wait until I had used the sunshade for several months before writing my own review. I also only purchased one because of the mixed reviews. We originally had 2 window cling shades, but realized they will not cling in cold weather so when I had to use my car one day I had pulled them out of my husbands car and then they were useless until the weather warmed up, so I purchased one of these. I kept it in my car on the window for 4 months without issue. It is now in my husbands truck since his windows are larger. Even with the shade being stretched we have no issues with the suctions staying stuck to the windows. We will not be purchasing 3 more of these so that the back windows in both of our vehicles will have these on. I'm very pleased with this product. 06/12/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helps shade the passenger The notion of an adjustable shade is great. However, for our passenger window, it still only covers a little over half the surface. Visibility through the shade is good - better than some other sun shade products. So far the four suction cups have held fast. It can be tricky to loosen them if they are placed too close to the edges of the window. 06/30/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 sides stick beautifully but the 4th side pops off. Maybe if I didn't stretch it so much it would work better. 08/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product was ripped when I opened it. Took it back got a new one and put it up lasted 2 hot days and then started coming apart. 08/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't stay stuck to the window I was really looking forward to using this in my car for the little one. Only problem is it will stay stuck for a few minutes and then one side will fall down and then eventually all others will fall down after that. Not a happy customer :( 07/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product stinks! had it for a few months used it on my new born daughters window and used it every day. worked maybe 5 times, after the suction cups stopped working and it would unexpectedly fall down. DO NOT BUT THIS IT IS A WAIST OF YOUR MONEY! if anything look in the car section for a shade cover for the window they have individual ones that attach to the windows got one of those and best buy ever got it for 3 bucks. 06/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not last Putting on the window the first time is easy. However, the suction cups failed on two different shades within three months. 06/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Does not stick to the windows!!! Horrible product. 12/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by As far as I know It's ok Bought this as a baby shower gift for my son and daughter-in-law, and have heard no complaints 07/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money. I bought this but the suction cups would not stick to my window at all. I tried everything but it kept falling off so I returned it. I still haven't found anything that actually works. 06/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Keep Looking I bought these for the backseat car windows, the section pieces always kept falling off the windows. I finally gave up constantly putting them back up, and threw them away. Such a frustrating product! 03/01/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Suction I bought these for my back windows. At the start of the day I thought it was going to be great! Then 2 minutes goes by and the suction cups move to the middle of the window allowing the sun in. I would NOT recommend this product for large SUV back windows! 09/20/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sun Shades Looks like they will work very well in the car and will be easy to use 01/06/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't last When I first purchased this shade it was amazing! It was easy to put up, move around and attached with just the push of the "button" on the back of each suction cup. Sadly, however, the shade only lasted about three months before the suction cups gave way and now fall every few seconds no matter how firmly attached. It was very disappointing and I will now be in the search for a new shade. 07/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sunshade We bought this sunshade for our roadtrip from Ohio to Florida and we were very pleased with it. We have a Chevy Traverse and it stretched enough to cover up the back seat passenger's window and the driver's view was never obstructed. The suction cups have not slipped off at all, even when we accidentally started to roll the window down (out of habit!) 05/07/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too small too small for the back window. 08/17/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money! This is fine if the shade would not pop off the window repeatedly...due to the heat on the windows it causes suction cups to pop and the shade is just flopping around on your window...that does nothing to help the infant in the car seat next to the window! Save your money! 07/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good price and item is very useful good product for the price keeps my grandson shaded during his afternoon his rides very easy to remove from windows when necessary 11/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not recommend I am expecting my second child in a couple of weeks and thought these would be great for my car since you can adjust them to fit your window. However, I have had to return almost everyone I bought because they would stay for a few days and then one of the suction cups would release after just a few minutes. I have tried wetting the suction cup slightly but it still will not stay. I have probably bought and exchanged approximately 6 of these in the past 2 weeks. 08/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by wasted $40!! first of all i felt these were overpriced but thought they would work great in my Acadia so i purchased 1 to try it out. it worked great the week i had it so i went and bought 3 more for the rest of my rear windows. well maybe 2 days after that the original one lost suction in one of the cups then the next day all 4 had lost suction in 2 cups so they just dangled there. they will not stick for more than 30 seconds before they fall off again! i think i'll just get my windows tinted really dark! at least THAT won't be a WASTE of good $$!!! 08/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great at first We couldn't find sun sades to fit our car windows and these fit wonderfully but after about a month the suction cups dont really want to stay stuck to the window. 08/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is GREAT!! I drive a very small car and my windows are short and wide, so the regular pull down shades don't work very well for my car because they don't block out hardly any sun. This shade is perfect because I can stretch it to size of my window. There are two things I wish were different. I wish it had like 2 little suction cups on each side between the big suction cups to fit it to the window even better and the other is, I had trouble getting it off of my window. I stretched it to cover as much of the window as possible and it put the suction cups up against the edges of the window and I couldn't get to the little tabs on the suction cups to get it off. Other than that, it stays on my windows very well and has great coverage. I plan on buying another one to go in the back window also! 08/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Falls off I bought two of these and put them in my minivan... The suction cups wouldn't stay on for more than a few seconds. 07/29/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:51:06.576-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_20510773, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw495
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp