Rated 4 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good value This TV works great. It's thin and light. Much smaller frame then my 5 year old LG LCD. Consumes just 42 watts on average. That's just half what my old 32" panel used. Much cooler too! Sound quality is average for this size TV. I use an external speaker system. Great price point... 04/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV We just brought this tv home today. We ordered it online and had it delivered to the store. Delivery was a week earlier than expected so that was a plus. The tv is thin, light, and has an easy assembly. The picture is pretty good and has nice preset picture/sound features as well as a custom mode. The sound is really good and more than expected. I really like it is definitely exceeded our expectations given the price for it. We have a 40 inch also that was 4 times as much as this one so it's safe to say we love it! =) 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great television for the price, picture is crisp and clear and it seems like its a 120Hz not a 60Hz. I am very impressed and pleased with this purchase. I sue it mostly for gaming and I really feel like I am in the game. The sound is also good but had to setup my surround which made it that much better. I recommend for anyone looking for an awesome television at a great price. 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product at an excellent price. Dimming options: bright, medium, low. There is a dedicated picture size button on the remote. Sleep timer button on the remote. If you adjust the settings on the TV for a computer, the TV will detect when the computer is on and will turn on, and when the computer goes to sleep the TV will turn off. I love that feature because when I'm watching Netflix and the movie ends, I don't have to be awake to turn the TV off. It turns itself off when the computer sleeps, or hibernates. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Buy Very pleased with this tv. Great picture clarity, color and sound. True sharp and vivid colors on all programming. Also has all of the good programming features you can set to your likeness. Tv gives you the choice of how you want to hear the sound which is a plus as is the price . I highly recommend this tv. 05/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This TV will break. Buy something else. I really liked my Westinghouse when I first got it. I bought it in September 2011 and weeks ago the display started going black but the audio stays on. It is inconsistent, the picture goes bad or sometimes just completely blank. Search the internet and you will find TONS of bad reviews about Westinghouse TVs and their tendency to break. I wish I would have done my research and not just bought one because the price was right. Meanwhile my Dynex TV which is two years older works just fine.... 07/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It was great in the BEGINNING HORRIBLE customer service and horrible television. It was great in the beginning, now 4 months down the line, my TV screen flickers and then goes black. They had me do a master reset, and then tried saying it was my cable provider. I unplugged the cable box from the TV, and it was still flickering. The customer service told me that I would have to pay for shipping and handling to send it to Westinghouse, they will fix the problem, then I have to pay shipping and handling to get my TV back. I have been trying to work with them to fix the problem but at this point I am just going to buy a new TV, and I will NEVER buy a Westinghouse product again. It was great in the beginning but now it is more trouble then it is worth. 06/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cannot operate with the cable supplied remote I have called the cable company, the remote manufacturer, Westinghouse and no codes supplied will allow the cable company remote to operate the tv. So I have to use the Westinghouse remote for power and volume, and the cable remote to change the channel. 06/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good tv for the price. Easy setup,picture/color are good. sound is average with adjustable bass & treble. bought TV for bedroom. I am well pleased. Very good value. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT !!! GREAT BUY !!! I received this TV 2 weeks ago and love it !!! It's crystal clear picture sold me and feel i made a great choice. The tuning could be better ,but messed with it a bit and now it sounds great . It's thin , light weight and a breeze to setup .Also great for a bedroom or game room . I would highly recommend this TV you wont be disappointed. 05/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tv Good tv for the price. 04/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap TV TV is very thin and light, and easy to setup. However the sound sounds like the speakers are in a box with no air holes, and the speakers are pointing down... This TV also didn't include the proper plug-in to use my Xbox 360 (component cables). It's also really annoying that I have to change the screen depending on which channel I am watching (standard, fill, and overscan modes via the remote). But, the picture quality is very good, and I like how you can change the brightness according to bright room, medium room, and dark room. 07/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Good Value Size and energy efficiency is good. A nice TV but in a smaller room, it's pretty loud- even on lowest volume setting. I wish there were a few steps between muted and the first audible volume level. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, big bang for the bucks. excelent 05/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The sound is like a tin sound very annoying 06/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Time or Money on this TV Bought this TV for a bedroom. Poor poor picture quality and even worse sound. Could never get picture adjusted properly. Took TV back after 5 days and exchanged for a Vizio for only $20 more. Vizio TV excellent. Westinghouse should get out of the electronics business 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have had this TV for over a month. It was very easy to install. We love everything about it except the sound was not very clear or loud when we used Netflix. We purchased a sound bar to go with the TV and now we are really enjoying the movies. Just like being in the theater. Great buy especially for the money we paid. 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Speakers of poor quality and sound reproduction suffers. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like this television This TV was just as it was described. It was pretty easy to set up, and we were up and running quite quickly. The picture is wonderful and, as other reviewers had said, the sound was fine after a little tweeking from the original settings. The design is slim and good-looking, and was a wonderful upgrade from our 7 year-old, smaller screen television. IT was an excellent product at a small price. I would recommend this TV to others. 07/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by sound is disappointing The sound is not up to todays standards. It sounds like the speaker is in a box, reminds of an old black and white tv sound. Very disappointed in the product in this respect. Picture is OK. For the money spent it is an ok TV. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price great tv.... Bought this for my camper.... Price is great and picture looks nice. Sound not so good but it is no samsung. I just hope it lasts. Fast delivery... Worth the money... Nice overall look, with red led light on bezel.. Very light weight.. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome TV for the price The picture quality is way beyond what the price tag suggests ... much better than my 2 year old Sony ! This is a beautiful , slim and stylish TV specially when mounted on the wall thanks to its very thin profile .... Just remember to adjust the Color Mode to "Game" or "Show Room" to bring the colors up .. the default mode is not doing justice for what this TV is capable of. 06/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice TV for the price The price was good and the size of the screen is really nice. The thickness is also a plus because it doesn't take up alot of space. A couple negatives is that the sound is not that great because it sounds like the speaker is either at the bottom of the set or in the back. Also when you scan the channels for the first time you need to get a access code from their website or by phone which is a little inconvenient but overall I'm happy with this TV 06/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This TV is OK - good picture - only thing is ....it will not program to my Cable remote so every time we want to change volume, turn on and off, etc. we must use TWO REMOTES - very annoying! 07/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misled Buyer Item stated that it had 2 HDMIs. BUT USED OLD 3 PRONG CABLEs. Not HDMI cables. I have had or have 5 flat screen HDTVs since 2006, Plasma 42,' LED-LCDs 32, so when I buy one I know what to look for. 07/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent TV for the Money Westinghouse sure know how to build quality...extremely pleased. 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharp picture Very sharp picture, particularly if you have blu-ray, or a high definition tv signal. Surprising. Thin, light weight. Simple, and easy to use. 06/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice screen. I am using this as a monitor for my computer. It has the VGA port in the back and it makes it easy to configure. My only regret is that I did not buy the 37 inch for the monitor. Really good product. I will be looking for Westinghouse products in the future once again. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Nice sound quality, nice picture quality, be sure to buy a good hdmi cable to had good picture quality. 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the clarity of the tv and how thin it is! 09/14/2012
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw466
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp