See All Reviews
WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model  79900-1501
WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501
$29.83
List Price: $30.47
You Save: $0.64 (2%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product! A must have trimmer. The only thing I would suggest is for Wahl to have a tiny bit more snug clipons. They're not a perfect fit on the ends. Other than that amazing! 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set of clippers Excellent for at home use and perhaps professionally. Personally I think the "fold-out" trimmer blade was a nice idea but the blade does not offer a crisp line/trim and the hinge seems just a bit unstable. Overall a GREAT product though. 11/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is by far the best clipper set that I have purchased. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Clippers I have purchased a $60 set of clippers and prefer this brand over the others. They are easy to use, cut smoothly, even my husband said they are smoother :) I would recommend buying to everyone!! BTW my husbands hair is very thick!! 06/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad I am not a haircut nut. I have close to a crewcut. With this unit I m able to cut and layer my hair, by myself, into a very acceptable haircut. Plenty of attachments and if you have a buddy to cut your hair for you, well that much the better. $20 per haircut or $30. for this clipper and unlimited haircuts. You decide the value. 03/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased with purchase This was a gift for my son and he was delighted because it is not a single use clipper - trims his beard, grooms his hair, trims neckline. 04/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product. This clipper arrived well before the shipping projection. The box it comes in is durable and easily organized. The clipper was ready for use right out of the box. It give a clean cut without skin snags or vibrating itself out of useful alignment. I've owned a dozen or so of these types of clippers over the years always to bury it within 3 months of use. I have had this one for nearly a year and it's still going strong. It comes with a variety of useful guards and all that you need to clean and maintain the clipper. I get 4 cuts a month out of this machine with sign of aging. 09/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great and Great Power I bought this trimmer to replace the regular use of my rechargeable unit which does not keep a charge long enough while in use and this works much better. 12/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I have been cutting hair for the last 14 years for my husband and my 5 kids, and this is the worst clipper set I have ever bought. Right out of the box it was pulling hair and barely cutting at all. I took it apart and the blades wouldn't adjust right together. Tried again and still no luck. The built in trimmer doesn't even vibrate when pulled out. Spent $60 on these clippers and got 1 haircut out of them, that took an hour to do. Worst clippers ever. 02/09/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get the job done The quality of material is not the greatest. It gets the job done. A good buy for its price. 01/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by item received on time I ordered online because of the price site to store. I went to the Walmart to pick up the item. It was available and retrieved with ease. 01/01/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clipper Pulls at Hair First cut using this clipper pulled at hair several times during first haircut. Oiled blades thoroughly and still didnt help. Did the same thing to both me and my son (he cried) for second haircuts so I threw it in the garbage. I have been cutting my own hair for 20 years and my sons since he was small. I have only ever used Wahl clippers, but will never consider this model again. I am going to buy the color coded clipper set again. Thought I would try a different set, but I thought wrong. Waste of my money. 09/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by USED I wouldn't know about the quality of this product because Wal-Mart sent me a unit that had clearly been used. It had finger print smudges all over it and though the box was sealed, the individual pieces were not wrapped as they are from the manufacturer. Needless to say it went back to the store without being used by me. 09/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY IT I have been cutting hair for at least 10 years I bought this today for light use at home. It saus "heavy duty motor" on the box I thought this might be good. 2 reasons why not to buy it. 1- it keep pulling the hair whether low or high settings. 2- the little trimmer broke from the first use because the sides are very thin plastic that won't handle fast movement for long before they break. unfortunately this machine broke the same day 1 use after I bought it very desponted for the waste of time. 06/30/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hair clippers. the clippers are a great buy. very convenient and has a 5 year waranty. which is nice. 02/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was bought as a birthday gift . Birthday gift for my son-inlaw and he really liked it. 03/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the clippers,,they are the best I ever had. 01/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product !!! 07/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by When it arrived at my home it was even better than I imagined. It had more attachments than I even realized it had. I'm happy. 05/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Christmas gift I bought this as a gift for my step dad. He had an old wahl set that he refused to get rid of. That's until he received my gift. He loves the trimmer attachment. He said he never have to go to the barbershop again. Great buy. 01/01/2016
  • 2016-02-06 T03:51:19.772-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_20469670, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw374
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp