Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plenty of hot water on demand We used this for our annual family reunion/camping trip with more than 100 people and everyone loved it, we are thinking of getting a second one for next year becasue the line did get long sometimes. We had two shower enclosures and passed the showerhead back and forth so that the water was going constantly for a couple hours sometimes. The temperature is adjustable from scalding to tepid. Amazingly we only used one tank of propane. The only disappointments are that the plastic shower head gave out on the first day so we went to the local hardware store and purchased metal replacement parts and were back in business. Also, when you first turn the shower head on, the temperature is unpredictable for about five seconds so you need to be careful. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good shower Bought this for a trip to Chimney Rock, NC at end of October. I had it used with a shower tent, and worked perfectly. The unit turns on automatically when it senses water pressure coming out the shower head, so when you turn the shower head off, the unit turns off. It has 3 knobs, one for temperature (lo to hi), one for water pressure, and one for ??? Searching online, I found a video showing where a guy had mounted his to a hand truck, with the propane bottle on the bottom of the truck. I did the same, and everything was compact. The pressure even on the lowest setting allows a very nice shower, and even when temperatures outside were in the low 60's, I did not have to put the heat setting on higher than "Low". Another reviewer said the shower head broke, but I did not have that problem. I had created an elaborate water tank storage, cause I was afraid it wouldn't heat cold water (<45 deg) hot enough, but really didn't need it. The construction is first-rate, and everything felt professionally made. I would recommend this to anyone who wants the comfort of a home shower while tent-camping... 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent little unit I purchased this item to replace a 40 gallon tank water heater at our cabin, remotely located on an island in northwestern Ontario. Since our sole source of electricity is via solar and none of the vendors of tankless water heaters I questioned could provide details regarding peak or continuous amperage draw, I quickly ruled those out. Too little draw will damage the inverter. Too much will quickly deplete the battery bank. Being that this unit does not require an AC connection, it looked perfect. Installation is simple and straightforward. After hooking it up, the burner would intermittently shutoff and not re-ignite unless whatever outlet was drawing water was toggled off then on or the water flow dial was tinkered with. After double checking the inlet water pressure and flow rate, the problem had to lie elsewhere. Just as a test, I removed the front panel from the unit and started it. With the front panel off, it ran flawlessly. As soon as the cover was put back on, it became intermittent again. Since Camp Chef's offices are closed on the weekends, we made do by removing the front panel when we needed continuous hot water and putting it back on when not in use. After speaking with a customer support representative the problem was quickly fixed: The thermocouple had popped slightly loose during transit. 2 phillips screws and a simple re-mounting of the thermocouple and we were back in business. Or so I thought. After about 20 minutes of continuous operation, outlet pressure noticeably dropped and the burners shutoff again. This time it wasn't a problem with the unit itself but with too much debris coming from the inlet line, plugging the inlet screen (water pulled straight from the lake). Removed screen, cleaned it, and all was well. Lesson learned: Install a better sediment filter ahead of the unit because the one on the foot valve in the lake is insufficient. The unit delivers plenty of hot water through a 1/2" line for ther 2 sinks, 1 washing machine, and 1 shower at the cabin. My only complaints are: 1.) The troubleshooting section of the operator's manual is woefully inadequate. 2.) No parts diagram supplied with the unit. 3.) On the Parts Finder page of Camp Chef's site, nothing is listed for the Triton 10l, not even a downloadable operator's manual. 4.) Documentation inconsistencies. Camp Chef's site states that 25 psi inlet pressure is required. The manual states a minimum of 35 psi plus a minimum flow rate (which I cannot remember at this moment). The site makes no mention of the required flow rate. 5.) Customer support is not available on weekends. Overall I'm quite happy with the unit. It efficiently handles the task I need it to. 06/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great Took this on a 3 day camp trip with a family of 4.Everything worked great easy set up and plenty of hot water. Just to see if it could keep up the first trail was to turn it on high and leave it on for 45min non stop. It performed very well 2.5 gpm was like being at home.Water heats up with a 3-4 second delay awesome product. 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was much better then we expected! I read & talked to many people about this product being a camp host & living in a campground for six months out of the year its hard feeling dirty all the time & being 6' 6" its hard taking a shower in are travel trailer. So I went out and ordered this online from walmart it was cheaper then the one at camping world & I read that that one has problems in the rain outside. The Triton only has problem blowing out in the wind worked fine in the rain so I took two empty pepsi cans filled them with water & placed them on top bye the vent on the top of the unit, problem solved in the wind. This until has incredible hot water in about 8-10 seconds & its own water pressure valve turns into a sauna inside are golden bear tent shower. Many showers were taking by us & friends & some campers too. Propane in this Triton goes a long way used about 10-12 gallons. I also put another fitting coming off the outlet of the unit & added an outdoor sink for are dishes & will be bring are washer next season so that will save us around 400.00 on are clothes. Very happy with the Triton THUMBS UP! 11/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great outdoor shower This is so easy to set up and use! Works great. Lots of safty features so i didnt feel like i might blow up the propane tank. Love having this in my yard this summer. I added an extra shower head and curtain feels like the spa 08/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Awesome! Was looking for an easy way to get hot water to an outdoor shower. In a nutshell, the Camp Chef Triton 10L has been spectacular! What a great find. Only complaint is the plastic battery cover is kind of cheesy and doesn't close firmly. Other than that, it fires up immediately and heats the water within seconds. Don't think twice. Buy it! 08/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product This outdoor shower is fantastic, I like it better than my indoor shower! Only critisism is the instruction manual has NOTHING on the set up and mounting. 06/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good product The product delivers as advertised; however, I spent way too much time trying to get it to work. I performed all the troubleshooting possible including contact with customer service. Upon taking off the front cover to follow troubleshooting instructions I noted a button on the bottom (which no one mentioned) and upon switching that I was able to ignite. The instructions were hard to follow. 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHEEP hot water- outdoor/indoor persons dream What not to like, portable/ permanent. inexpensive. hotter showers than I had before from my EXPENSIVE hot water tank. 01/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome FINALLY!!!!! A hot shower in the wilderness. Just remember, you've got to have at least 25 PSI for this heater to start. I use a water holding tank and a small utility pump to generate the PSI. Love, love, love it!! 10/17/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by missing parts the product came and we needed to wash a horse. The brass fitting to hook the garden hose to the heater was missing from the box. All of the packaging was right in front of us, and we went through it several times but did not find the part.it was a specialty part that we now have to wait for from the manufacturer. 10/11/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite hot enough for cold nights... It's tricky to start at first and doesn't always restart if it goes out. The "hot" water is not "HOT" and no one will get scalded in the winter. It does provide warm to almost hot water and is a lot better than a cold shower. It may work better in the summer when the tap water is a little warmer. 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ease of set up and opporation I would rate the Website to store connection poor. I was in the store for almost one hour total. Finally a maintenance guys noticed me and my frustration he couldn't ring me out but he did call the MOD who then took care of me and gave me a $15 gift card for my time. A nice gesture but not worth my time. The product is great we used it as an outdoor shower when we had "Harley guests" for the 110 everyone loved it. 09/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have bought several of these. They work great! Camp Chef shower 11/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by outdoor shower it works ok ,leaked water connection but can fix nice easy to use . 06/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Camp Chef HWD10 water heater Did not have enough water pressure to operate this so I called them and they said to buy a small RV water pump, they also told me what brand works good with it. I called that company and they told me witch 2 models would work. I bought the one that is powered by 110 volts. Had a few trips to the hardware store for pluming fittings but now it Works GREAT... 05/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed Bought it mainly to bathe our 3 German Shepherds and a Lab. Worked fantastic! Bathed all dogs outside in 40 degree weather. Love it! 02/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for outdoors with mobile shower set up I use this at my property and I love it. I currently do not have the shower built into my new cottage however I built a temporary outdoor shower and I have this hooked up and it works great. I use this shower two times per week every other week and had no issues. If I had to complain about one thing it would be the size. It is slightly taller than I thought but overall much better than not taking a shower. 07/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice to have I haven't had it that long ,but it does what suppose to do. 06/10/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:53:01.674-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_20468072, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw319
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp