See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome TV Awsome Price I have a old first generation Vizio 37 HD tv that i bought from sams club 6 years ago,it still going strong,great picture and everything.I wanted to get a little bigger tv,so at first i was just looking.Well i came across a LG 42 LED tv from sams club for a good price.I thought LG was a good brand.guess what,4 months later the LG tv died,it was past the 90 day mark to take back to sams so i contacted LG customer support,NO Help from them at all.So i was out of that money,i threw that tv down to the street.I went straight to Walmart,looked at all there great tv's and i found this beauty,Vizio 47 HD tv.The picture is great,sound is nice,the features are nice also.Big beautiful screen,bright,colorful,no bluring during fast motion.I have found many great reviews about Vizio tv's,so Vizio is the only tv im ever going to buy from now on.And yes i do still have the 37 inch vizio running,its in the back bedroom now.I think im gonna go back to walmart and get that 60 vizio i saw and put it in the living room.Thanks for reading hope it helps with your choise. 05/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great deal for the money I can't say its an over the top Tv set. What I can say about it the picture is very crisp & clean. I feel it has to many settings for viewing. Sports, movies ect... Normaly once I set it how I like it thats it. I dont see myself jumpping back & forth between settings. Screen Mode feature is nice. The sound feature on this set isnt bad. Its far from being over the top as far as sound goes. But it does the job just fine. Of course if you want movie theater sound quality & you like it load, then you need to hook this up to your stereo system. Or buy the sound bar. Not sure how good they are. What this tv does need is more in video RCA jack for more hook ups. Also an alarm setting feature as well. My Toshiba 37 inch had this feature and I used it all the time if I needed to get up early. I am going to miss that feature very much so now.. So over all this set is a good deal. Ask me in 5 years if I feel the same way 04/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great No Frills HDTV Easy set up - 15 minutes. Had to change the video settings a few times until I was satisfied with the picture. Sound quality not the best. I am considering adding a Vizio sound bar. Additional HDMI input would be helpful. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for the price TV is good quality with a bright, clear picture. Exactly what i was looking for and excellent price. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very pleased with the purchase. I remembered seeing one on display and noted the picture quality but at the time I could not purchase it. I ordered it on line and I was not disappointed. HD is great. 05/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by speakers in front!!! we had purchased a 50" Phillips ,it did not have a nice sharp picture, but the most annoying was the sound, the sound only came from behind the screen, we went looking for another set and found the Vizio with the speaker strip in the front, which makes a world of difference, who sits behind there tv??? I need to hear in the front where I am sitting, I am slightly hearing impared and the front speaker was the answer I do not even need additional speakers now, and I was thinking that they would be necessary, also the picture is nice and sharp and bright would recommend a Vizio to anyone do not even miss the 3" we lost by going down to a 47"that sound bar is what makes watching the tv so enjoyable. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had a great experience with Wal-mart all the way. My tv came faster than I was told. I have had it up and running for a few weeks. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product.Great picture! My cable installer said he had the same tv and loved it too! It was set up in no time. It was bought on sale, what a GREAT value!!! 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased We love this TV. It functions and it has great colors and the sharpness is very clear. granted we don't subscribe to HD tv services, but I would argue the graphics would be just fine if we did. We use this tv in a room with all windows (lake house), and we don't have to worry about sun reflection or glare on the screen. Everyone has a great viewing angle!! we love it! 06/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the money I'll keep it simple. This is not a high-end LCD and I've seen better pictures on similar sized units. However, those units were 2 to 3 times as expensive and the quality difference was not that great. I'd absolutely buy this TV again (and very well might for another room in the house) and would totally recommend the unit and the brand to everyone that I know. It's a great value for the price. My rating is a 4, but I'd honestly give it a 4.5 if I could. 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sound for the money First thing you need to get with this is are two HDMI cables. I didn't, and I suffered for it. First I got a refurb of the previous model. Had horizontal lines running up the screen, thought it was the TV, and returned an otherwise great refurb. Got this one. Also had lines. This time I bought HDMI cables (I had component input from Verizon box before). Perfect picture! It has good blacks, crisp picture. Compared to LG TVs I saw it is much better, compared to Samsung - not sure. But the best part is the sound. At 10W per channel and an OK surround, this is the best sounding TV for the money. Not only you save the money on the TV (I paid 550), but you also don't have to spend the money on the cheap soundbar. 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice TV , great picture , work's well with my cable . Called for help to hook up , Vizio rep help me first time. Work's Great ! 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have always been drawn to the Vizio picture quality when looking at TV's in stores and was not disappointed in ours. Very happy with this product and would buy this brand again. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Great value for the money. The picture is sharp and clear but not quite as bright as the toseba that it replaced, but it only lasted four years. This my second Visio and I am pleased with both. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Williewonka Excellent price for the 47" TV. The sound seemed ok but we have ours wired to a surround system. I would recommend this unit. If you already have a wall mounted tv that this is replacing, then you can probably re-use the existing wall mount. 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value TV arrived before scheduled arrival date.Excellent value,I got the bundle,with wall stand included.We've been very please with both the picture and sound quality. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase, Great Value! I love my new Vizio 47 " TV....am still trying to figure out how to install an older VHS/VD player...will get to it...Can't beat the value for the purchase...Thanks Walmart for offering this quality product at an incredible price & value... 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by could not be happier with this purchase I absolutely love my TV. It is far better than I had thought it would be. Matter of fact it is as good as I had hoped it would be. I love the picture, so clear and the colors are wonderful. The sound is superb too. The closed captioning is large enough that I can read it with out it taking up the whole picture also. At this time I can not say enough good things about my purchase. 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice tv, expecially for the price 09/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid This TV Went to Local Walmart purchased this TV worked great at first lasted 28 days starting buzzing and picture was messed up. Walmart did replace TV now i have had the second TV for less than 2 weeks and it is doing the same thing. Works fine if your watching a Blu-Ray or Dvd but normal Tv functions are mesed up. So unless u want alot of Problems avoid this Tv. I also wish to say i am only giving this Tv 1 star because i am forced to otherwise i would give it 0 Stars but for this review to be placed i have to give it a star. 09/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy for the Money After our Samsung Projection TV died we decided that getting an LCD would be the best option. This TV has all the features we needed and none of the ones we didn't. The quality of the picture is great for the money. The only complaints are the limited amount of legacy input options and the location of the 2nd HDMI port. The Component and Analog input are together so you either get one or the other and cannot have both. The 2nd HDMI port is located on the left side of the TV and the 1st port is on the back, if you have limited space or you are setting the TV in a corner you might want a 90 degree HDMI adapter for your 2nd input for a cleaner install. 07/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good I purchased this television three years ago and it is now not working. We are not a family that sits in-front of the TV so I would think it would last longer than this. There is a buzzing noise (very loud) and the picture is very dark. We also have a Sony Bravia. There is a huge different in picture quality. The Sony is very sharp and beautiful. We will not purchase a Vizio again. 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV with really good picture for the price. I have this TV and I bought both my sons one as an early Christmas present. They love the TV! Very easy to set up and the HD picture is very sharp and clear. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I couldn't be happier We have had this TV for over a year without a single problem. The price was a value compared to other TV's. The picture is excellent. Enough HDMI ports for our needs. The sound is a bit on the low side, not enough to complain about but worth the mention. We have been so happy with this TV that we have recommended it to several friends who have all ended up buying one. I've never heard a complaint from any of them. You simply can not get a better deal for such a quality TV. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This ia a great tv..its even better with a sound bar..love it.. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tv This is an amazing tv. I purchased a Vizio 32' 720p tv when they first came out, and I still have that tv to this day, and I never had any issues with it. I purchased the Vizio 47' 1080p hdtv because we moved into a larger home. I have no interest in owning a 3d tv, and this was the best option. Vizio, in my opinion, makes better quality tvs then all of the bigger name brands that cost 3x more. I rated the sound quality low because of the fact that flat-panel tvs do not have the space for speakers that produce the quality sound that a 5.1 surround system can produce. with the optical digital audio port on the rear panel, this tv ports amazing quality sound to my digital receiver. 10/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good TV for everyday watching. Had it for a couple of weeks now. No complaints. Sound is fine. Picture is fine. Stand is fine. The only wish was that I would have gone for the 120 instead of the 60. You do notice it when watching a movie with a lot of action movement, but that is not the tv's fault it was my choice. Other than that I got what I expected and i am happy. 09/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love everything except the sound. Speakers are not of the same quality as the picture and features. 09/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for the money! I previously had a 37" Vizio in my living room before upgrading to this set. It looks great for all of my purposes which include watching sports, movies and video games. Definitely recommend this tv! 09/18/2012
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew390
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp