Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by In my estimation the Vizio HD tv's have picture quality better than most of the economy models on the market. When I go into sports bars I always check out the brands on the walls and they are predominantly Vizio's in my area. And those establishments tend to deliver great pics from their TV's. About 6 months ago I ordered one of the 42" Vizio's for my medium size living room. It has exceeded my expectations. I also wanted a set for the bedroom but not as large. So watched for the 37" size and caught a sale at Walmart on a refurb. The price was excellent. Main difference between the two screens is the larger one is 120hz and the smaller one 60hz. I can tell the difference but just barely with the 120hz delivering slightly better skin tones. The 37" has many more options and settings for sound however. Including nice audio equalizer settings. Over all both sets very good buys. I have had no problems with Vizio/Walmart refurbs to date and would recommend them highly from my experience. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality refurbished item. I bought this refurbished Vizio TV with a two year extended warranty as insurance, but the TV has performed flawlessly and the picture is excellent! 04/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value, great picture and sound ......... I could not be more pleased with the value and performance of this unit. It has a great picture and excellent sound. This unit combined with the Walmart extended service contract will give me all the service I desire for the next couple of years (and likely beyond) with great satisfaction and peace of mind. It has all the features that one needs while still remaining "user friendly", 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat it for the price! 04/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vizio 37" E371L HDTV So far, I am very pleased with my purchase. I purchased it Walmart refurbished. This saved me a bit more than $ 100.00. I gave back $ 20.00 for a two year warranty. Since it was USED, I was concerned that the screen would have imperfections (scratches, etc). That was NOT the case. The unit I received could not be told from a brand new version. I purchased this one for two reasons, the VIZIO name and the "bigger" speakers. This unit has two, ten watt speakers. Most other TVs in this class have two, two to four watt speakers. No, ten watts will not fill a concert hall but does fill the living room. The picture is great. Most people say HD doesn't improve standard broadcast. That is not correct. Even the non HD stations from the cable company are better than on the RCA Console TV this "sorta" replaced. The two sets are near to each other. The RCA console is a 32" 4:3 set. So my new HDTV is just a bit "shorter" than my old set, but is wider. I said sorta because I put the HDTV on top of the RCA Console and now use the RCA for baseball games from the ROKU box and from time to time, I have had standard defintion baseball game going on both boxes and the games on the HDTV look better. Only time will tell if the HDTV stands up to usage like my RCA console. It's over two decades old and still going strong. Should it break, the warrantly will cover it but I will not be please. The only CON is that the HDTV only has two HDMI ports and I quickly discovered I have three devices which function better using HDMI. 06/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unit was dead on arrival I did a test right out of the box before installation but would have been out a lot more work if I had not. After plugging the power cable in, the TV would not turn on. I did all the normal checks but to no avail. The TV was DEAD. I later purchased the same model new from the store and it is an excellent TV. No problems at all. I do think that we have a right to expect better than DOA from the online refurb model, however. 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second VISIO lcd tv. This one has excellent sound, a pleasant surprise. My experience is that this brand has excellent reliability based on my other tv which is about 5 yr. old. 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by its a really good tv..good picture and sound..i havent had any problems.. 04/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy for the Price The refurbished Vizio I bought works well. The picture and sound quality is good. The price was very reasonable and the best value I could find at $323 ($299 plus tax) for that size screen. Bigger screens-40-42 inches were about, on average, $75 to $100 more at their cheepest, and most were lesser quality brands than Vizio. I bought the same model refurbished on-line from an on-line retailer for $50 cheaper, but I had to return the TV three times because of picture and sound problems. After I received my full refund-I ordered this Vizio from Walmart that was delivered to my home town store for free. This TV has worked great right from the box with hardly any adjustments. I use this TV in a small family room as I have a 50 inch plasma in my living room. The size, price and quality of this Vizio is perfect for my needs at a reasonable price. Again, a better-bigger Flatscreen with newer technology would have been at least $200-$300 and more in price. My only complaint is the delivery time to my local Walmart store was about 10 days-I wish it took a shorter amount of time-but it was free delivery. I would highly recommend this refurbished TV if you are on a budget or for a second home TV. 09/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad T.V After 3-4 hours of use the T.V. emitted a loud screech and had color lines running through the screen. It then shut off. After numerous attempts to turn it back on I was successful. Once the T.V turned back on it only stayed on for five minutes. I took the T.V back and exchanged it for a Samsung. 06/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vizio 37" LCD TV Refurbished So far, so good! The picture quality is sharp, the color vivid. We bought the 37" because it had to fit into an existing niche. The remote has minimal controls on it but the on-screen options are many. And for some reason, we are not able to access the closed caption option. Luckily, we can use the CC through our satellite dish. (Perhaps this was one of the problems for which it had to be refurbished?) But for the price, we can't complain. Until the larger units come down in price a little, or we can afford to pay more, this tv suits our needs just right! 06/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never turn on I couldn't turn it on, I have to return it. This wasn't my first refur and others have work good, but in this case I will think again when buying any refur 06/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for the price There is only a slight problem with this TV and that is that the brightness adjustments don't stay where we set it. It keeps going back to the dark side : ) We have the TV in our bedroom and it is very hard to see at night. It was refurbished and they wouldn't tell me at the store pickup what was refurbished so I would know what to look for. Does anyone know how to fix this? 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! Works perfectly and it's a refurbish! I love this television! Only had it for a few weeks, but no problems so far! It looks and acts like a brand new TV. Easy to use and the delivery came extra early! 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for a great price! Traded my tube TV in for a flatscreen, I've only been using it for 2 days...but so far so good, great picture and the price fit my pocket! 09/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product did not work. TV did not turn on. Confirmed this when returned immediately to store. Waste of time. Will not buy refurbished items through Wal-mart.com in the future. 08/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Refurb doesn't work I ordered this TV for a friend, got it from the store when it arrived, delivered it to my friend, and when he put it together and tried to turn it on, it wouldn't work at all. No power. nothing. 08/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of time!!! Go with anything else. I read the reviews and still gave this tv a chance. What do you know? I got it home, plugged it up and it didn't turn on. I had a fealling in my gut and it was right. Follow your gut and do not get this tv. Go with anything else and save yourself time and money. After looking at the tv in store, I'm glad it didn't work and I was able to get something else. This tv isn't worth it. Just get anything else and you will be much happier. The end! 08/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tv is great for the bedroom. Awesome picture especially when connected to a blu-ray player. Very easy set up. Looks great and fits perfectly into existing cabinet. Also great as a PC monitor. All in all very pleased with purchase. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Value! This TV looks like brand new and performs the same! Picture quality and sound is great! 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a DEAL! Love it! Blu-ray looks great! 37in LCD vizio for $299? awesome. It is just like new. Can't even tell its refurbished! 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The refurb works and looks just as good as a brand new one. The price was good. 07/13/2012
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew308
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp