Rated 4 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by No more refurbished for us. We bought the TV for our son's birthday. It came in via UPS in record time. We took it out of the box, hooked it up and it worked fine. We shut it off, let it cool down and repacked it into it's box to wait 8 days for his birthday. The day arrived, we presented him with the TV and he was thrilled. We took it into his room, hooked it up and it wouldn't turn on. We tried everything, even taking it back into the room it had originally worked in. Nothing. So on his birthday, my son and I drove into town to Walmart (40 minutes away), the customer service personnel were fantastic, they held the original TV and we went back to the electronics department and through the help of my eldest son who looked up on the internet what the store had in stock, found a VIZIO 32" HD TV with more ports, that cost us another $50.00. It is a great TV and and was a really good buy at $278. We have decided that we do not want to buy another refurbished product. It is the second item we have purchased, and both were disappointments. We are just thankful that we purchased this one from Walmart, and though we had to go back to the store to get another one, the store personnel made it practically painless. 04/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Entry Level TV For The Price My Vizio 32" E321VL is Refurbished. This is my first experience in personally owning an LCD HDTV. So I really have nothing to compare except watching someone else's HDTV, or what I have seen in a store. (Interestingly stores, like Wal-Mart, do not have any of these HDTVs hooked up to an HD signal.) I am moving up from a 1000lb tube TV, or so it seemed. This TV was easy to set-up and mount to the wall. You need an HD signal to get the most out of this or any HDTV. The only source of a TV signal that I am using is an outdoor TV antenna. I receive 8 HD channels in my local area out of a total of 21 digital broadcast channels over the air. They look totally awesome, with such rich detail and color. The TV tuner picks up all of the channels I was receiving with the "convertor box and tube TV" setup that I was using before. The only disappointment is the "Electronic Program Guide" will only show details of the program that I am watching at the moment, which almost seems pointless. With my convertor box setup I was able to look at the TV schedule of the whole day. Even the cheapest convertor box is able to at least do this much. FYI; This TV does not need the convertor box to receive Over-the-Air TV signals. It has a built-in digital tuner. You can Google the net for "Vizio E321VL picture calibration" and you will find a number of suggestions on how to custom set up your picture. I found it easy to negotiate through the menus and make my adjustments. One thing that I discovered is that you can have different individual settings for the different inputs to the TV; for example I may have my DVD input set at stretch, and my TV antenna input set at normal. Even the volume can be set for each individual input. The one thing that attracted me to a Vizio is that it was the only brand of TV that had its speakers pointed at me. I am thinking that having the speakers pointed toward me would reduce the need to "up the volume" or placing the TV in an entertainment center, in order to direct the sound outward. I have no problem with the audio on this TV. I had read a lot of reviews on how people were disappointed. But looking at any of the TVs in the 32" range, they all had either 10w or 5w speakers. Nothing to give you the sound of a home theater system, which I am not surprised, I am satisfied and thought the audio was very exceptional. I do not think that the speakers are capable of delivering any heavy bass sound if that is your cup of tea. A sound bar is the only way to improve sound. It has a feature that auto adjusts the sound between a commercial and programming, even between channels. I turned this feature off because I think at times it was confused. No problem with the sound fluctuating after it was turned off. I have found that this TV is good for all around general viewing; Very good TV for the price. I found that viewing sports or action movies was even good, but then again I am receiving my viewing from an outdoor antenna which gives me a better signal than a satellite dish or cable would. I personally feel that raw OTA signal directly from the broadcast tower, and Blu-Ray, are the best signals that would enhance your experience on any HDTV. I am giving this TV only 4 stars because of the "Electronic Program Guide" which is almost completely nothing. That feature should have at least been comparable to an inexpensive convertor box. It is a small detail that should have had some attention and it is that important to me. 04/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this tv was purchased for my two sons.Great value for the price 04/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this tv worked for about 2 minutes after turning it on for the first time. dont waste your money. buy new. 05/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. This TV is better than I thought it would be. The resolution and size is great for a small room. It was easy to set up and operate. The picture quality is excellent. Also the sound is better than I hoped for. I would buy another if I had the money. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent TV for the price I got this to replace my mom's 18 year old GE analog tv. The picture was so bad she thought she need new glasses. After the setup was done she was watching and said the people look so real and the sound is crystal clear. I have 2 other vizio lcds =, they work and perform exceptionally. 06/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with my refurbished LCD Vizio TV 07/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the same I got two of these E321VL Refurbished TV's for my draughts, They work good, But they are both Different form each other, Different stands and programming selections, one has store mood ??? 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV dispite shipping screw ups by FedEx Let me start by saying that I bought this TV to use as part of a media station for my son's Wii & PS3. TV is perfect for this purpose & has a really nice picture & sound. I have only had for a week but could not be happier so far. I also purchased the 2 year service protection since it was only $20. If there was anything dissapointing it would be the shipping process. The package came via FedEx which you would think is no problem but FedEx lost the package. They finally admitted so after a week of phone tag. I had to contact Walmart to get a second unit sent which was only problematic because finding a phone number to call is not the most obvious thing, by design I suppose. Anyway, Walmart might want to consider using UPS since this is the second time I have had an issue with FedEx. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refurbished? Looks brand NEW!! Really happy with tv and price! 07/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with item at this price. Works well for us. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Got this set for $219.00, and feel it was a real bargain at the time. Good picture, excellent sound. Could not tell it was re-furbished, in brand new condition. 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tv for the money Bought one of these last sept. and did'nt hook it up until nov. Love it!! Only thing was the sound was a bit low, simple solution was to take an extra pair of computer speakers and hook them up. Other than that it has never given me a problem. Picture is great, adjustments are easy, dvd hook up was simple. And hooking it up to my laptop to stream movies was a breeze! 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic TV After much research and comparison, the Vizio has captured my attention as the best tv. The price is more than fair, the quality is superb and even when compared to other "larger" name brand flat screen tvs, it had a better picture in my mind. I would Definitely Recommend this brand to Everyone! 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the money. But, more importantly, the speed of delivery and ease of the whole transaction ewith Walmart was very impressive 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price and good picture This is my second Vizio and they have good products 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price I bought this tv online. Arrived pretty quick. Picture and sound are great for the price I paid. Satisfied with my purchase. Totally recommend! 07/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor I picked it up in the store. Drove 30 miles home and the screen was all broken. I drove 30 miles back an just purchased a new one. I did not receive anything for my time or travel because your product was damaged . 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy. I think everything is great about the TV. Great picture, looks nice, perfect size. The sound is a little weird its like the volume changes on it own, kinda hard to explain. Though I am sure buying a sound bar can fix that, which I am going to anyways. Overall the TV is worth it! 08/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great picture and color I did not know this tv was refurbished when i bought it. I was a little upset when my son noticed the sticker on the back of the tv. Since i have a 2 year warranty i decided to keep it instead of sending it back, i just pray it doesnt blow up. 05/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No remote, no cord, no instructions Refurbished TV had no remote, power cord, or insturctions. 07/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The TV is complete JUNK................ 07/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5 Year Owner I bought the 32" VIZIO exactly 5 years ago last month and was fairly happy with it until today. One problem I always had was that one of the component outlets (component 2) never worked in color, so I only had the options of component 1, AV & HDMI. Yesterday, the color on component 1 went out, so I'm down to using the AV for my 2 gaming devices and DVD player, which means I need to purchase a video/audio/game switch that will accommodate at least 3 components. SO - If you want a tv for simply watching tv and DVD's, this is a good deal. If you want something that works like it's supposed to, I'd move on to something better. For the price, it's not a bad deal, but I'm not happy with my purchase at this point. 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed help from cable service to get the right This order arrive sooner than expected & I was very pleased. There was nothing complicated in setting it up, other than needing some technical help plugging in the cables. Before I decided to order on the web, I took the time to take a look at the same unit in the store, so that I new exactly what I wanted and was able to save my self a very nice discount. We now have been able to enjoy the set for over one week now and are very pleased. Had I wanted to, I could have also ordered wall brackets for a much better price than what was offered at the store. 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a terrible Tv In the 4 months that have passed since I bought the Tv, it has spent more than 3 of them in the repair shop. Now after being told that there is no fix for the problem, I have had to pay to have it shipped back for a replacement. Now that they have received the broken unit, they say it will be another 4 weeks or so before they can send out the replacement unit. Stay away from this brand. Nothing good can come from buying it. spend the few extra dollars for a better brand of tv. I wish I had. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased, the price was very good and picture quality is better than the more expensive TVs in the house. 10/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a good tv for the money. 09/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by prompt delivery,well packaged.Good quality. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the fifth Visio I have purchased from Walart. All have been purchased to replace older models, different brands. I am extremely happy with the products at such good prices. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for a bedroom! For the price of this refurbished TV and a 3yr insurance plan I still spent less than a new one would have cost. The TV has a great picture and good sound. 08/10/2012
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw304
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp