Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! I have a Toshiba laptop and a Viore HDTV. This cable made it so incredibly easy to watch online shows on my TV. All I had to do was connect the audio part of the cable into the headphone jack on the laptop, then connect the video part of the cable. The other end is exactly the same and plugged into the audio & video ports on my TV. All I had to do after that was change the input on my TV to "PC" and I could see my computer screen on the TV. It really could not have been any easier! The only thing I'm not thrilled with is really a gripe with my laptop and not this cable. The video part of the cable wants to come out of my laptop all the time because my laptop doesn't have a place for the thumb screws to go. If your computer/laptop does, then you'll have no problems. 100% recommend this cable! 10/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good SHielded Cable Video Cables need to be shielded, especially when you run several monitors. This works well. We run 7 screens at each dispatch station (911 Center). 11/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the video is very clear but the audio cable is too short. I have to connect speakers through my laptop to play the sound. My AVG output is on one side of my laptop while the audio is on the other. The audio portion is connected to the video and is too short to reach the other side. I could have bought just the AVG cable without the audio cable attached and it would have been cheaper. 12/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cable arrived in perfect condition and early The cable is the length I wanted and very sturdy. It hooks up very easily unfortunately I believe I need to make a few adjustments to the computer and TV settings. As it is the computer screen the whole thing shows on my TV screen also. I was expecting only the movie or TV show to show on the TV. Also the picture on the TV is less defined than the one on my computer screen. Later on I will read up on what I need to do to only show what is on the media player instead of everything including scroll bars and toolbars. I have only used it once so far as I have just had surgery and not in condition to troubleshoot my computer resolution and TV resolution to get the best picture and get rid of the things I don't want on my TV screen. I am not in a rush because I know I at least have the right cord. The only way I could get this cord for this price was online, only 2 cords were available in the store one 6 feet, and one 10 feet neither one with the attached audio cord. The prices in store were $20.00 or $35.00. From now on I will buy most cords online for the numerous choices and the much better prices. 07/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for watching movies from laptop to TV. Works great, easy to install, can't beat the price! Remember, this is a VGA cord, not a HDMI cord, so the picture won't be as crisp as one might desire, but it still met all of my expectations. 09/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beat VGA cord to get. I have no problem with the item. The cord is long enough to reach my computer if my computer is not close to my t.v. 02/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Perfect Very good product! Now we can watch streaming videos from our computer on our TV. & it's so inexpensive. 10/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viewing content from the pc and the picture looks nice and crisp. I don't have a lot of expertise with electronics but it looks like a good picture quality to me. So it worked perfectly. 12/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price. Fantastic item, exceeded my expectations for its use. 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product we use every night it's great. 09/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great.. Used this to connect old Dell d630 to my LED tv...Works great..both audio and video quality is good.. 04/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This cable was not as advertised. NG to me. I have a 3 ft. cable laptop to TV setup and wanted a longer cable. Purchased the 10 ft. Gear Head VGA Audio/Video Cable and found it would not work. I have a Samsung TV and a Toshiba Laptop. Walt 01/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simpifies cableing The cable works great. Having the audio cable integrated into the monitor cable greatly simplifies things and helps reduce the "spaghetti factor" behind the desk. I do wish it was shorter then 10 feet. 07/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it works great with my tv and laptop 10/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Netflix through my laptop. So easy 03/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very economical Use your big screen TV for gaming and overall viewing with your laptop or PC. Easy to install. 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for hooking PC to TV !!!! AUDIO/VIDEO CABLE EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED AND WORKED GREAT !!! WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE !! 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by does what it should does what it is supposed to do. run my laptop to my tv so I can watch online TV shows and movies. the 10' cord is awesome. 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good cable Great picture and sound. Very pleased. 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good deal got it fast and it works wonderful 08/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This cable did not work with my Acer laptop. Acer does not give tech support or customer service unless the product is under warranty. I'm taking the cable back to Walmart. I don't know why, the signal would connect. It tried, but could not complete. 06/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gearhead VGA Cable I have a laptop computer. Laptops have small speakers and small screens. I can use the cable when I want to enjoy a movie. It was delivered in a very short time. Easy to install. I allows me to really enjoy a movie. I would recommend it to anyone. It needs a newer TV for the right hookups / the price was very reasonable. 03/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Audio/video Cable The price of the cable fit into my budget. I used it show pictures from my digital camera on my big screen tv. 01/02/2013
  • 2015-10-05T05:08:21.199-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_20449254, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.