Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I read all the reviews I could find on sewing machines and decided that the Brother LB6800PRW Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine was the machine for me. It has numerous features I wanted and the price was right. With the ability to download patterns, this machine has more flexibility of use and the quality of the machine was evident when I used it the very first time. It is quiet and with the CD enclosed I had no problem learning how to begin. I would recommend this machine to anyone who wants a quality sewing machine with the added bonus of being able to embroider as well! Walmart made it easy to order this machine and it even arrived for pickup two days earlier which was wonderful considering I could hardly wait to start sewing. I have ordered several items from Walmart and give Walmart 5 stars for their service! 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent for beginners for the price! This embroidery machine is great for beginners. Easy to use, if you read the user manual first, and the results are great. Attaching the embroidery feet for the first time is a little confusing but when you do it two or three times is easy. I will recommend to anyone who is a beginner in sewing and embroidery. Great product for the price. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all your sewing needs. Once I figured out how everything operated, it is very user friendly. 04/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Initial Impression Favorable I have just started learning the details of how to use the options on this new Sewing and Embroidery machine. I was very impressed with the ease of making buttonholes with the built in stitches and look forward to trying other decorative stitches. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine for any skill level The directions were clear and easy to follow. The machine offers a great variety of stitches that are easy to adjust to the project you are working on. I had never used an embrodiery machine but it was very easy to learn on this machine. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great starter and Wonderful travel machine I have done machine embroidery for several years. I have the top of the line Brother Quattro. I love machine embroidery so much, I wanted to have something small, but that would still do excellent embroidery. This machine fits my needs exactly. A new person could get the hang of it by reading the manual, and watching the video, which is included on CD. Judy 06/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by spend the money for a better machine Owned this machine for two weeks. The bobbin would not wind completly without turning the machine off and back on again several times. That was the first problem. Then, the first time I tried to use the embroidery attachment a safety alarm went off. Called Brother and they said that means the machine needs repairs. Repairs after two week? I don't think so. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a beginner or advanced level!!! This machine is great. It does everything you want so easily and is sooooo quiet on the 1st and 2nd speed. 3rd speed is noisy but it is also going really fast!!! I have only been sewing for a few months but It is perfect for me and the manual is very easy to follow if you have questions. 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this machine! I've owned the LB 6800 for several months now & absolutely love my machine! It works beautifully & I can honestly say any issues I've ever had have been user error (loading the bobbin wrong, using the wrong needle, etc). The Brother customer service is phenomenal and helped me in the beginning, as I was a new sewer. It comes with a CDrom that also has helpful videos. Another things that was fabulous was youtube and google. There are so many tutorials out there on this machine (look for LB 6800, SE 400, or the HE 240 - they're all basically the same exact thing, so any tutorial with these machines will help you). I definitely give this a 5 star rating. I sew beautifully now & I really feel it's because I have an amazing machine. It makes all the difference in the world! 08/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I think the sewing machine is very easy to use. I gave it 3 stars because I had a faulty machine. The needle threader would not work thus 3 broken needles. Brother adviced to return. Also tried to use the embroider unit but once again a broken needle. I am returning for the same model because I do feel it will be an awesome sewing machine. I did get to try out all of the preprogramed stitches and they looked beautiful now I am anxious to try out the embroidery unit when I get my new replacement. I will let everyone know later if 3 stars jumps to a 5 star rating hopefully soon. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great machine. Lots of cool, fun options. Carrying case is handy and sturdy. 10/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great machine except .... I've a couple questions for Brothers Tech Support but after about 10-12 day, 2 requests, I have yet to get an answer. I'm very disappointed in them. I have had this machine almost a month and have sewn on it daily a variety of sewing projects to get a true feel for it. I really like the machine in principle but at least mine has a couple of daunting issues that I've personnaly have never encountered before in 20 yrs of sewing. My first issue with this machine is that I don't feel the "automatic" pressure foot tension is correct as my fabrics slip all over the place and it's difficult to sew a straight line. Since it is automatic there is nothing I can do to adjust it. Secondly, there seem to be some rough spot (?) when trying to load the fabric under the pressure foot. I feel it could either be that the feed dogs sit to high or possibly some kind of snag on the bottom of the feet, or even that the feet aren't being raised high enough, as the fabric doesn't feed smoothly under the foot when trying to load it for sewing. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive I bought this machine for my birthday to update my 30 year old Singer. I wanted more than a sewing machine so the embroidery feature intrigued me along with the carrying case on wheels. I bought it a couple of weeks ago and only have had the opportunity to use the basic sewing machine and not the embroidery feature. I have been very pleased with it and find the instructions book is very user friendly as well as the "help" button on the machine. I'm very happy I decided to make the investment in this machine. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy machine to learn on and a dream to sew on. Love this machine so nice and easy after watching the cd that explained a lot. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So impressed with this sewing/ embroidery machine. After watching the DVD and reading the manual it is so easy to operate. The service I received by ordering thru Walmart online was great. I had my LB6800 in 3 days. Would definitely do it again. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very happy with this mechine. Very happy with this. It is easy to use and makes beautiful projects. I did a lot of research and happy I picked this product. The rolling bag is a must, I take it everywhere... 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine, fabulous rolling tote! I am a fairly inexperienced sewer. I have been able to use this machine, including embroidery, pretty well. It is very easy to use. The tote for the machine far exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this for inexperienced users like myself with no reservations. (Within the first few weeks I have downloaded fonts for embroidery, used the double needle, the blind hem foot, and the buttonhole foot. I didn't even know what most of these were before I got the machine.) These sewing machines had great reviews on many sites. 10/17/2012
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw511
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp