Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will not die I have had this for about 8 years. Doesn't die, doesn't give up. I use it on 7 day /100 mile backpacking trips. One tank of propane usually lasts more than that week. Given I pretty much only use it to boil water for Mountain House products and rice. This is not an ultralight stove. It is not heavy but if you are looking to save every last ounce of pack weight possible then you'll want something else. Really this should work for about 99% of backpackers. Heats food and water fast. 05/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes outdoor cooking a breeze My bf and I camped for 4 days and used this stove at least twice each day. It did a great job! Very sturdy, wide enough to fit a decent sized pot, easy knob control to turn heat up/down- all around good product. Plus we only used one can of propane the whole time and still have some left in that can. 03/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had the opportunity to use it this past weekend on a Cub Scout camping trip, and I am very impressed with it. I bought this as an inexpensive way to make my morning coffee, and ended up using it for everything I could think of. The stove is easy to assemble and very sturdy once the propane canister is in the base. The burner is large and seems to be made of quality materials. It was easy to control the level of the flame. Lastly the box it comes in works well for storing the stove. 11/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it... I've used this stove for camping, cooking bacon, eggs and potatoes, lol I've also used it everyday for 5 months to cook breakfast and dinner when my house was being renovated. She's still holding strong, somewhat beat up from the everyday use but still works. I would like to purchase another one just in case. It's always good to have that backup. 02/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot and ready This is a great little stove to use for small meals or as an emergency stove. it puts out a ton of heat and is very controlable. it is also super easy to put together (if you can screw on a bottle cap you can put this together) unlike the liquid fule stoves there is no messy spils and the propane fuel NEVER goes bad! With propane there is no need to "pre-heat" the stove before use. to only real drawback to the use of propane is that in really cold weather the stove will not work properly if at all. it also helps a lot if you can keep this out of the wind, no wind block comes with it 01/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Just buy it. I love this burner. Works so much better than the tiny backpacking stoves and the big clunky Coleman setups. It is small but very sturdy. Propane is cheap and available everywhere. Starts instantly and burns hot. Don't over think this one. Just get it. 10/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Built to last. Excellent product. I have owned the same brand and type for at least 20 years. I let my son borrow it, and never got it back. So of course I'm buying the exact same one! 11/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is what it is. I purchased this item because I was searching for an economical single burner that would perform. That's exactly what it is. The burner is much larger than I expected, very sturdy and puts out a ton of heat quick. I use it ice fishing and although it is rather tall, holds and heats large pans without any problems. Great value for the price. 01/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for what it is As an inexpensive portable camping stove with no frills this Coleman Single Burner Propane stove is great. If you're a serious backpacking camper you might consider something smaller, more compact, but the price difference will be significant. The unit is easy to assemble, easy to use, easy to disassemble and clean. One notable advantage this unit has over smaller, lightweight but more expensive burners is the wider grate gives greater stability for larger cookware. 10/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman one-burner propane stove I don't go camping anymore- but if I did I would WANT THIS!! It was for an emergency kit item- i'm the 'prepared' guy who always has what the others forgot. I had sterno and small stoves and another coleman flat stove and lantern and a propane stockpile. It has fed and warmed and lit a few neighbors when the storms hit. Coffee, hot chocolate and a fried egg sandwich will seal a friendship when the power goes out for awhile. This stove is top quality and sturdy for light cooking with an adjustable flame from a trickle to full blast gas. A bit pricey for just a base and burner-- but when needed worth much more. Always have the 1 lb. cylinders stocked and you will be ready in moments to have a bit of heat and a hot snack...for you, your friends and needing strangers! 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big bang for the buck. I used this on a recent trip to the Adirondacks and it exceeded expectations. Used for frying, heating water and my coffee percolator. 09/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I assembled this in seconds without looking at instructions. It heats very quickly and powerfully. Uses easy to find Coleman canisters. Knowing what I know now, I would sure buy again. It is a "car camping" type stove however. Probably too big for backpack. You won't be disappointed with this product. 08/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little stove!! i have a two burner camp chef stove i use when camping...i bought this stove to cook coffee with. i love this stove!! it's 10000 btu, so it gets the coffee perking very quickly. its adjustable, so i can turn it down and let the coffee perk!! i love coleman!! and great price and quick site to store from wal-mart!! 07/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A WORTHWHILE ADDITION TO MY 'PREPPER' SUPPLIES I Like it because it's simple, stable, convenient, it burns HOT, and it uses the old-fashioned disposable propane cylinders, just like my older Coleman products. When I'm finished using it, I can let it cool-down, disconnect the burner, and return it and the fuel canister to their separate storage containers with little concern for leaking gas. I just don't trust the new butane/propane gas canisters or their odd connectors and adapters. 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holds up I've had this stove for about 10-15 years, and it's still in excellent shape. The box eventually came apart, but now I store it in a plastic container. The only thing I don't like is that low isn't all that low. But it works great for camping, and it's portable and still working. 08/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can not beat the cost. Works great, I just love it, 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent addition to my car & kayak/camping gear Too big for back packing but perfect for car and kayak camping. Heats easily and quickly. Loved it. 08/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I bought this unit to replace a single-burner stove burning a butane mix that had become virtually impossible to find. It is well-made and very functional. Should do the trick nicely, and is priced attractively. 07/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good I will be using this product for my bike tour. I wish it was smaller but its still ok. I have been wanting one and now I have one. This will last for years!! 03/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stove for the price! The stove worked well and put out a ton of heat! My only concern was the weight, but for the price and heat, it was well worth it. 10/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Camping Tool Used it for the first time on a camping trip to the NC Mountains; boiled a pot of water to drop in ziplock bags w/ eggs/cheese inside to make omelets. Great omelets, made some pizza and hot chocolate, didn't run out of gas during the 3 days of camping. Great tool for cooking, awesome on a cold morning. Looks like it will last a long time, and couldn't beat it for ~$14. 10/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great small intense burner I have used it to boil water as a test. It did the job I expected very quickly. I ordered it online as it was cheaper than in the Walmart store. I rec. it in no time. 08/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I took this product camping on a drive from michigan to seattle. Absolutely fantastic product. didn't even use a whole canister of propane. 08/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product if your are looking for something light and compact, it worked great! 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice , but product seems like a used return I picked my item up at the site to store feature. When I got home I opened it up, and there are what looks like burned food spots on the outside rim of the burner and the middle where the flame comes out is discolored like its been burned before. I will be returning the item for a replacement of a NEW one! This was my first bad experience with something I ordered and picked up at the store 09/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its Good Enough. Pros: Burner screws onto small propane tank quickly. Starts up easily and flame adjust nicely. Burns hotter and longer than most butane cookers. Propane tanks are commonly sold. Economical fuel. Boils water really fast. Comes apart really easy for transport. Burner can seperate from mini tank and be reattached again without any worries. Cons: Has a less than desirable center of gravity. Meaning the stove has to be on a nearly perfect level surface or you will have your pot fall over. This can become a dilema more than you realize. Because many camping situations are not on a level surface. The slightest unlevel surface can be a detriment to happy cooking. The burner is kind of small (surface area) especially an issue with frying or large pots. Burner has a tendency to go out when too low especially in windy conditions. So you turn it up a little and can burn food or make it stick to pot/pan affects cleaning. 09/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted. Works great. 10/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portable and easy to travel We brought it for a family trip as having a 2 yrs old baby, definitely exceed our expectation! 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as advertised I am the morning coffee "barista" when we go on motorcycle camping trips. It packs small, heats water extremely fast, and is solidly manufactured. 07/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets my expectations I have had no problems with Coleman products and will continue to purchase them in the future. 12/10/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:21:10.902-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_20369794, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 54 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw359
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp