Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by works great! its a old school percolator for the stove keeps the coffee coming and is hard to mess up .. i don't plan to ever have a cabanit space waster as long as this keeps on working. 10/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased at walmart store The Ozark Trail coffee pot makes an excellent cup of coffee. I also take the strainer out and boil water and make tea with it. It's old fashion and you will need to clean it after being used and also use a towel or mitten when pouring, but it's well made and when properly used works great. 06/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value NO GLASS TOP TO LOSE. Very STURDY BASKET WORKS. thank you 09/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best coffee i ever had works great, best coffee I ever had 08/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great coffee pot There were several coffee pots at our camping trip and ours was the largest/nicest and worked great. I would highly recommend. 08/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by morning coffee This has worked great while out camping, cannot go without my coffee in the mornings. Holes in the basket are the perfect size, let the water flow through without letting coffee grounds through without using a filter. Coffee tastes very good out of this. If you camp and like coffee would highly recommend this item. 10/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work! How can you fail at a coffee pot? The base inside is too small.. the water boils rapidly over a gas stove but the base is so small the water never rises in the stem, the water just boils around the bottom. The internal stem and basket appear to be designed for a different pot, but were brought over from a different production line. I have used percalator pots for forty years, it was not operator error. 06/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Camping Coffee Pot This is big pot, holds 8 cups and is perfect for fresh coffee (coarse Ground or you will get small pieces of coffee in your cup) . It has a huge wide base for stability on a stove or single burner. Always be sure to clean it and air dry and do not boil it empty as that would ruin it. 07/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's just plain sorry I went to use it and it leaked from the bottom so I tried the second one I purchased at the same time and it was leaking at the bottom as well very poor quality.Should just throw all of them in the garbage instead of selling them for 13.00 11/28/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does what it says it's suppose to do. It makes coffee. My only criticism is that it takes longer to purc the coffee than a more expensive pot. 06/29/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by does ok in a pinch got this for a camping trip and it took almost an hour for the water to start perking and it was right over the fire. the insides that hold the grounds and the stem are really flimsy and bend really easy as well. The lid is a joke as well because it doesn't fit right or stay together, so I turned it sideways a little so it would stay on. Next time I will invest in a different one from a different store. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I bought this item for emergency use (camping). I would not have purchased it for regular home use because the coffee grind holder is very light and is aluminum instead of stainless steel. I have not yet used the product. 05/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Coffee Pot This is a great coffee pot! It can also be used to heat water for any other drink! It is stinless steel, large bottom for perfect non-slip use, and, using the directions that came with it, excellent for a good cup of coffee! I would recommend to anyone. 11/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work I took this item camping and it didn't work in that the water did not percolate! After several minutes, the water was not going down through the coffee filter. We ended up using paper filters in the filter and slowly pouring the heated water through it into a large cup. VERY disappointed. 09/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by just in case... With threats about possible atacks on our electric grid, I figured it would be wise to prepare for such an occurrence. Going back to pre-drip no- electric coffee makers was the way to go. I found this percolator to be perfect for what I wanted. Made my first cup of coffee within an hour of receiving it. Just the aroma of that coffee brewing, brought back memories of my childhood. It is really easy to clean and the coffee tastes delicious. I am happy with my purchase. 07/23/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by coffee pot. Doesn't work. Can not figure out how such a simple product could not work. The pot gets hot and the water boils, but the water does not percolate. I have tried twice. I don't understand. So I will look else ware for another pot. 07/03/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Maybe It's Me There are not that many parts - the pot, filter basket with lid, rod to hold up the basket. We tried to get this to work for well over 30 minutes, with steam coming out and sounds of water boiling but did get enough water thru the coffee grinds to turn the water more than barely light brown. Maybe it does not seal well enough? No clue, but we gave up and are going to get a stainless steel coffee press for camping. 03/10/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Does not work. Returned it for refund after first attempted use. Poor engineering design, I have used others that do work. However this one is junk. 10/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met expectations Worked as expected. Item is not suggested to be used on direct fire but did end up putting it on direct fire with low flame. Worked fine but exterior did get smoked out a bit. 09/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by does not perk I have never seen a percolator coffee pot that would not perk, until this one, don't know why. 08/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not get it to work. I had it atop a GE gas stove, large burner. I could not give it enough heat to get it to perk. The water was boiling like crazy, it still would not perk. Took it back to Walmart the next day. 09/20/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Perculator with zero perks This is a joke beginning with the cute "pull here" tab on the sticker thinking it would be easy to remove. It straight up did not work. I did a test run before camping (thank god) and the first time I did 2 cups and it did nothing. Then I thought maybe I did something wrong or it needed more water than the described minimum... With 4 cups it stained the water but didn't make it coffee that's for sure. I wasted time buying this and new coffee beans to grind myself. When I went to return it, I was asked to go get another one since I pulled the sticker off and surprise surprise!! The only one left on the shelf had a returned receipt taped to it. Don't waste your money. 09/03/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by It won't percolate... I'm so glad I tested this at home before our camping trip. I tested it on my new Oster Single Burner (electric). At first I thought it was just the burner, so I turned it up. I then thought maybe I hadn't added enough water. After an hour...clear water... no coffee. After fooling with this off and on for a good 3 hours, I finally got it really good and boiling. (OH and now I understand the significance of having a glass ball on the top.... so you can SEE when it's boiling without raising the lid) I let it boil for a full 8 minutes. Still clear. The coffee grains were still mostly dry. It just won't perc. =/ It's going back to the store. The next one I try will have a glass ball! 08/27/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Coffee Ground Basket Too Small I used this once and found the coffee ground basket to be too small to hold eight tablespoons of coffee to make the 8 cups of coffee. What kind of stainless steel are they using? I found the outer surface of this coffee pot pitted with small rust after I only used it once. I would like the handle to be one that would not get hot so I could use it without a cooking mitt. 08/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by coffee pt Loved the value of this coffee pot You can't beat it for the price. We have recently gone back to tent camping after using a camper for several years and it was awesome to be able to have real coffee in the morning. I would highly recommend this item. 07/01/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stainless steel coffee pot It "works" but not very well. The handle gets too hot, it doesn't hold enough coffee, there's no wire hoop to hang over a fire and there's no glass perk top to see when its done. Works fine for propane, worthless for a wood fire. On the other hand, its $14. Wish I'd purchased a better one for more money. I have buyers regrets. 06/25/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by i liked the wide bottom design..but--- my first pot developed a tiny leak around the bottom seam after a couple of uses on a propane Coleman stove-- so heat didn't melt the metal weld-- just poorly constructed. i exchanged for another one --also--in store and the spot weld on the bottom of the handle failed-- so i returned that one too. i should have bought better quality to begin with [ solid bottom and side construction with no welding joints to break ! ] but trusted that a coffee pot would be solid-- this one wasn't. it is relatively cheap in price because it is definately cheap in construction. 04/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Bought for camping and based on the price I decided to give it a test run at home and it works great! Not sure about the other reviews but the one I got is awesome! 04/27/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by works... sometimes worked fine the first 2 times i used it... completely failed to make coffee after first 2 uses... 09/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poorly made and designed The bottom seal leaks. The percolator mechanism doesn't work. I had to put my grounds directly into the water to get coffee. 09/02/2014
  • 2015-10-05T04:29:29.808-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_19901991, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 46 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.