Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by All PCs should ship like this! What a great value! ALL PCs (including new!) should arrive like this! Spared me from having to reformat & install a clean version of Windows, and Microsoft Security Essentials already installed. No junk programs, no "recovery partition", Win 7 Pro disc included (love this!) so A+ in my book. Would definitely buy again (and did!). 12/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try a rebuilt first, you'll like it. I have never used any desktop other than Dell. So I only wanted to replace my old, deceased Dell Dimension with the same name since I'm past learning new tricks. While it's only been 6 days, I am extremely pleased. This Optiplex 745 does everything I expected or wanted or needed. I have loaded my thousands of old pictures and files with no problems. Internet speed is all I could ask for. When I choose this computer, I just wanted something far cheaper than buying a new Dell. $152 was perfect compared to ordering new from the company. And with a 1 year warranty (although I do not know how that would work). But possibly the best part was not having to decide if I wanted - a 1-3 year extended warranty for my new Dell, a better sound card; more memory, etc, etc. No decisions to make. Plus this rebuilt has a 15 day return. My advise for anyone that wants to save money without decisions is to pick a low priced rebuilt. And shipping was free. But it has only been 6 days. 11/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Excellent computer for "basic" computing for getting on the web, using the word processor, etc. Many people would confuse this computer with another one offered by Dell with the pentium 4 processor. Make sure the Optiplex GX745 comes with at least the Pentium D processor if you wish to use Windows 7. And I would suggest you upgrade the RAM from 2 GB's to 4 GB's. 09/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mom's Christmas present! My 81 yr old. mom needed an updated computer, so I purchased this computer for her. It did take 10 days to get here. I was able to get it set up for her in a day and a 1/2. Installing programs that she used, like Facebook, Pandora and others. I was pleasently surprised that it had a cdr/dvd rom in it. I was expecting just a DVD rom. I was able to upgrade the IE8 to IE11. I bought this because of it being Windows 7. I got the Windows live mail set up for her. Installed the 121 critical updates too. Also enclosed was a windows 7 Prof. 32 bit. (recovery dvd) for a refurbished PC. Wasn't expecting it but was happy to get it. Gave the computer to mom early, so she could start enjoying her gift. She is thrilled. We are hoping that it is a good one and last mom a very long time. I am pleased and recommend refurbished computers from Walmart. A few months back I bought me a refurbished HP laptop(Windows 8) and it appeared to be new. 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat this price! This is a noisy computer, delightfully reminding you what a great price you paid for it. This Dell has everything an ordinary housewife requires in a computer, and the price is simply wonderful. My XP became obsolete, so for this small price I replaced it with this Dell loaded with Windows 7 Professional, with twice the speed and four times the memory of my old one. Your old monitor will probably work, too, and the new keyboard it comes with is a happy surprise. I like it much better. The mouse is small and comfortable. Plenty of USB ports, too. And my speakers put out twice the sound. Hey, a great deal!! Thank you, Walmart and Joy Systems! 03/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only caution is to pay attention to the DVD drive I forgot to look at the type of DVD drive supplied with this small form factor machine. This particular model comes with a DVD-ROM which means it will not write DVD's. As many of these machines come without backup Windows DVD's, you need to make your own as soon as you receive the machine. The only reason it is in issue is this is a small form factor machine which means you can't just throw in any old DVD-RW drive. It has to be a Dell that will fit in the tiny slot allotted inside the small case. Not even a regular half height drive will fit in there. Not a major issue as I have external drives that I can use with a USB connector, just a minor annoyance - which was my fault for not paying attention. So if you are getting a used computer with a DVD-Rom thinking you'll use the DVD-RW from your old machine, remember to be sure it isn't a small form factor machine. The specs will say that it has 5-1/2 in external drive space which means a regular drive will fit in there. All in all a good answer to our need for a Win 7 pro machine to run some accounting software that was on an XP and won't run on regular home software Windows machines made since the XP. 05/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Price is right This replaced my 15 year old PC and with the cost of a brand new one I wanted to give this a try. Very happy it has worked so well have not had any problems. 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Computer For The Money Only been using it for two days, but so far it has worked like a dream. Fought with my old computer for several years. Speeded it up with Regservo, still had to wait for it to do anything. Friends tried to help me out. Finally found this unit on Walmart, and for a paltry $150 I'm back in the game. Love it!! If anything goes wrong with it in the future, will just get another refurbished. The software is worth the price of the unit. 03/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refurbs are definitely worth a look! Great price, prompt arrival. In good shape, runs quiet, no problems. 10/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dell pre owned Had to send the first one back-cd drive fell down inside computer. Second one seems to be working ok but don't think I would buy another 02/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 it's slooooooow I purchased this computer after I had to return another refurbished computer that had all kinds of glitches in it. I figured if I purchased a Dell brand I would have a better product. I think who ever is refurbishing these computers need to address the previous concerns of the original owner. I do not think the clean the computers out completely. I attend college on line so I cannot afford to be with out a computer and I am hoping that I can address the problems associated with purchasing a "refurbished" item. 03/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I knew I would like it before I got it. It was such an upgrade - from Win 2000 and a dinosaur of an computer. But this is a great no frills computer. Would definitely buy it again. 04/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Computer works fine. I use the computer for emails, on line banking,etc, So far (3 days) it works good. I used phone support once. I had to wait quite a while but I got my answer and I could understand the the tech. Keep in mind it has the operating system and almost no other software. 05/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good CD Rom drive is a little noisy but other than that it is running well so far. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works Greats For the bucks it a real good deal for all"" work great with wireless Printer i hook up to My Dell Gx745 and all for under 200.00 and free Shipping fom Walmart and one year service on it too.oh yea it got window 7 Professional"" 06/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke the first day I had it 08/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very, Very, VERY noisy Noisy and NOT what I have come to expect from Walmart- I return this item to a store and had NO problems- Thank you for requesting my input- please delete all information that was on the hard drive- 10/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was pleasantly surprised! Being new to the 'Refurbish' aspect of purchasing my purchase has exceeded my expectations. As a senior citizen all I wanted to do was upgrade from my really old PC to something more in line with the demands of the day. This PC has more than fit that bill. No way am a a computer 'guru' or any thing near that; just an ol' retired offset printer who sees the need for a reliable PC in-house. I am sure my grandchildren will appreciate the upgrade. Just might buy them one! 02/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It was terrible!!!!!! I did not even have the computer in my house for 24hrs before I had to return it back to walmart, I kept getting a blue screen no matter what I did. Worst thing that I have ever brought from walmart. 11/13/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great This product started off great. After a week it seems to be slowing down, and showing error scripts. I am waiting to contact customer support. If they can not help I will return item. 08/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Not a good buy Bought this for my son. Fan is loud. System is slow. Had trouble connecting to Internet. System did automatic restore which wiped out Office products. He spent hours on hold with tech support. Fortunately, I bought a 2 year warranty as I think we will need it. 04/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 What do you expect for $140? After reading some of the reviews from others who had bought refurbed computers this way I wasn't sure about this but, like I said, "For $140 and change, it's worth a shot". It has turned out OK for the most part. It was an inexpensive way for us to make the jump from Windows XP and avoid all the hassles over that. This Dell seems to be an improvement over our old PC. The only problem is the CD drive can only be opened manually by poking a paper clip into a little hole in the drive. Once I got the drive open, it functioned satisfactorily, so I'm not sure it's worth the hassle of returning it just because of that. 05/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent way to buy an inexpensive computer. I've bought a lot of computers through the years, but if this one lasts, it will be the best value I've ever gotten. As far as the Wal-Mart staff, they exceeded my expectations for both product knowledge and for helpful cheery service! 09/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dell is the best, Love it. Totally Surprised! Great item at a great price. Unit is fast and Windows 7 is the best. 07/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work out of the box Unfortunately this did not work correctly right out of the box. Returned it as the expectation was that it would work right out of the box since it was just refurbished. Not Walmart's fault but the fault of the refurbish company 04/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Computer only has connections for one hard drive and did not come with WIFI. In addition, the spaces for any internal wireless cards are low profile, so the standard wireless card I already had wouldn't fit. I should have done more homework. The description said the equipment was refurbished but when I looked inside, it was FULL of dust. I had to blow it out. I guess if the equipment boots up and runs, then it is passed as refurbished. 11/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected first the computer was set for the U K worked fine the rest of the day. Next morning the mouse would not work, called the techs again after 1 hr on hold they told me to send it back nothing they could do. I am disabled and really hard for me to get around. Never again will I buy a refurb again 05/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price and options that were included It is short on the ability to use different media formats. However, the extra usb slots are very useful. Overall, I am very pleased with this Dell mini desktop. 03/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by defective product this product was missing the reinstalling software and im still waiting for joysystems to respond to my email about the missing software. this is the second refurbished computer from joysystems. the first was returned because of defective software. if you try to phone this company you will wait at least an hour on hold. if you email them it will take 3 or 4 days to respond if they respond at all. I had to return the first system as defective because joysystems would not respond to my email. I can only assume the reason for the long response times is because they ship a lot of defective product. walmart should find another supplier. 03/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard Drive sounds like it will soon fail. Hard drives are silent or very quite. This can be heard, in another room. In Operation it works for me, my wife cant get on the internet, A good price is great for a good product not for a bad one. I would like to return to my local Walmart for a refund, not a replacement. I will lose money on software I have installed, but so be it. 04/19/2014
  • 2016-02-06 T05:11:39.861-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_303, tr_303
  • loc_en_US, sid_19900544, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 280 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew377
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp