Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for the Car Camper/Tent person. First off, I have recently purchased a lot of coleman products recently. And Yes the quality has changed. But for the price point it is an excellent buy compared to most other products out there. After reading reviews about the camp kitchen/tables surfaces peeling in the rain, I started looking for something else. I have purchased several of the coleman camping tables and kitchens and found that the table scratches easily while traveling. This is a light wt stand, if you want something that will be able to support 200 lbs then be prepared to pay for it in wt and money. I have used it with the Camp Chef Oven/burner and Coleman 3 burner stove with pots/pans and dishes loaded on it and found it very stable. The one draw back I have with this stand is there are no leg levelers. It must be placed on a level surface or propped with wedges to level it out. that is the main reason for 4 stars. Otherwise I love this stand. This is great light weight but a little bulky stand that holds my camp stove, lantern, cookware and utensils in one area easily and is a superb at what it does for the pricepoint. Will this product bend if you fold it wrong, YES, will it bend if you fall on it in a drunken stupor? YES. I your worried about that, you should probably just bring a couple of logs to put your stove on then. If you treat it with respect it will last many the camping trip. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at this price Been camping all my life and I've had many good products over the years. We camp in rustic places with mostly boat only access. So we tend to travel fairly light. But I just retired my almost 50 year old Coleman gas stove. I purchased a new propane stove (not a Coleman) Stansport 2 Burner Propane Stove which, BTW I HIGHLY recommend! With 6 adults we didn't want to take up table space with the stove, so I purchased this Coleman stand. It was a big hit. Very durable as far as I can tell and compact, folding up into a small cloth case. Easy to set up almost without the instructions. We had a very bad wind storm one day and the canopy came down, but the stand and stove were still standing. I put the Stansport stove on top of the Coleman stand and it fits perfectly. I should mention that we use the propane stove with a 20 LB bbq style tank with an adapter hose. That actually worked great as opposed to using the small 1 LB disposable cans of propane because this stand is mostly open on top, not a "table top". There are 2 adjustable sliding bars to put the stove on (which have a skid-resistant material attached-EXCELLENT!) so there is really no place to secure a 1 LB propane can, which typically would rest on a table next to the propane stove. So for those who use the small cans of propane, you'll have to improvise something to support the can. But this is perfect for us. It even has a paper towel holder and lantern hook, as well as a handy rack to put spices in. That spice rack also has hooks to hang utensils, etc. They pretty much thought of everything! . I love it. Great buy at Walmart ONLINE at $28.00 (with free shipping to pick up at the store) as it was $50 in the store! But honestly even at $50 it's a good deal. Don't hesitate. Just buy it. The biggest advantage is not tying up table space with your stove. 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stand There are a lot of cook stations on the market. I have a few of the larger ones. I was looking for something, light, compact to transport, easy to set up and reasonably sturdy. You can't have everything. Set up was easy and I didn't need to look at the directions. Most of the set up was intuitive if you just take your time. One thing I would suggest is adding a thin (1/4" plywood or aluminum) table top.The two cross bars will support a stove or grill but having a top makes life a lot easier. I used a salvaged piece of aluminum and it works great and is weather proof. Lest you think that I deviated from my original specs, the top comes off, is optional to use and it stores flat against the inside in one of my camp gear boxes. This thing won't take abuse, but if you use it as intended it will be fine. Well worht the money 02/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great accessory for my Coleman Stove. After having been through a hurricane the last 2 falls seasons, we lost power for 2 weeks one year and a month the next. I decided to buy a good Coleman stove. But I had a problem finding a bench, table, etc. to put it on where the propane tank wasn't a problem and I could easy get to utensils. This is it. The perfect stand. It's very sturdy. I built it in 10 minutes. And it's light to carry. I recommend this accessory to anyone with an emergency kit like the one I've built. 09/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, not bad. This came as a set with my Coleman stove. The height is good, the design is good, the weight is good, and the bag has enough room in it that repacking is no problem. On the down side, the materials are a bit too light weight. The hook designed to hold a lantern left side rear...well wont, without bending. Now I mean a traditional Colman brand gas lantern. I even tried a full size 8 D cell battery lantern, and it was still too heavy. Expanding and contracting the legs is a bit difficult as well since the materials like to twist and bend a bit. Overall it is a fine stove stand for the price, you do get what you pay for. Just be aware that on most things quality materials increases cost. 10/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for keeping campsite in order! Set up and take down was quick and easy! Made a specific place for our camp stove making clean up easier. We really enjoyed having the Coleman deluxe stand it worked great for our weekend camping trip! 08/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light-weight stove stand This is a nice, light-weight stand. It is a bit difficult to set up (spread out) and collapse unless you have two people as the pieces that slide are tight. The two cross bars for setting your stove on are oriented the wrong direction for a folding stove such as I have (Partner Steel). An alternate to this stand is the Colemen High Stove Stand which is smaller in size and easier to set up and take down. 03/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Very handy, light weight stand. Easy to assemble and use. Love the spice rack. Perfect for the outdoors. I dig it! Thank you. 08/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple to assemble At first I couldn't find the instructions so I just started putting things together by looking at the picture. Oh by the way the instructions are sown on the top inside of the bag I just didn't see them. This is only of the best item I have ever seen. Camping has change for when I was a Kid.l There were tents, ice chest, Lantern on white gas only. Colman stove white gas only. and the good old sleeping bag and fire pit. This new stuff like the stand makes it allot more comfortable when you can get organized. Your can't go wrong. The price is right and the thing is so compact in it own bag. 05/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What I'd expect for $30 Okay... direction sewn into ample sized storage bag... definite plus, but I'd expect you won't need them after setting up once. Legs did not separate easily to expand, then when I put more umph into it, they extended too far. I wish the telescoping expansion aspect was way more smooth. That being said, if you're careful this should work just great. I think I'm going to have my husband cut me a thin piece of wood to set on top to make this even more useful as the bars to hold your stove in place do restrict your usable space on the top. I'm glad I got this, it will free up valuable space on that picnic table. The rack and hooks included with this, along with the paper towel holder... brilliant!!! 02/24/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stand Unit is a great in between stand between the full deluxe camp kitchen and the regular high stand.this should make my camp kitchen furniture complete 12/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality Low cost Great design features not only holds stove but plenty of storage places for condiments and a lantern holder 08/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to your camping gear My family and I recently went camping. As soon as I got it in the mail, super fast, I put it together, came in neatly packed, and a cool bag to store it. To put it together was fast and easy. It totally met my expectations. It is much bigger than I thought, but packs small, and it does it weigh much. It was very sturdy and I love the spice rack that held a bunch of stuff. You can hang your lantern and one side and on the other one you can put your paper towel. It even has hooks for your coffee cups. It also comes with a mesh piece to hang on the bottom for your extra plates or pots! I love this thing. Would not go to another camping trip without it!!! The price is unbelievable, you won't regret getting it!!! Go Coleman!! 06/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman deluxe stove stand Superb stove stand at a great price. 05/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stand for the money. I haven't. Used this camping yet but did set it up upon arrival. It was quick to set up and I'm sure it I will find it very useful while cooking at the campsite. 04/29/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flimsy I set this up at home when it arrived. It is very light weight but flimsy. When you go to fold it up, it doesn't collapse easy, unless you push up on the black leg slides. There are minimal instruction that did not include closing instructions. I will keep it, but I don't have much hope that it will make it for more than 1 or 2 camping seasons. 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little kitchen utility Works as advertized. I use the kitchen in a hex 13x15 Coleman Canopy and don't use the extension for the lantern since it forces me to move the kitchen out even further from the wall. Don't need it anyway since I can just hook the lantern at top of canopy. I use the extension instead to hold my garbage bag under my separate table top. smiles. 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Sturdy, great price, light weight.... a little difficult to get back in carrier bag,but I love it. 07/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have not used stand as of yet. Our family can only camp one weekend a year, so I will not be able to use this until next year. Though I did try it out and felt it was sturdy. I may want to buy a hanging shoe organizer to put my cooking supplies and hang on top shelf. Other than that I didn't want a large stand to take up too much room in our truck, so this was exactly what I wanted. 08/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for any campsite! ******** 10/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, I am so happy!! Great product, will recommend it. 02/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Stand for Coleman stove Highly recommended for any frequent campers!! Love it!! 02/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great purchase. Even our friends made comments how nice it was. I love how it sets and take down was so easy. 10/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for organization Great product used it for a week straight camping no issues at all. would recommend to anyone who likes to stay organized. 08/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Happy I got this stand for my Coleman camp stove. It turned out to be better than expected 08/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great stove stand very best 4 the money 08/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stand small but nice compact comes in nice carring bag easy to set up nice with coleman stoves sturdy not like older style pinch fingers well worth the money 07/17/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:54:59.675-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_19897423, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw503
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp