See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good I've only had this microwave for a about two months, it replaced an Emerson that displayed quite a firework show in my kitchen while heating up a cup of water. Anyway for fifty bucks you can fit a small turkey in this machine, not that I have... yet. It heats up coffee in about 45 seconds, easy to set up and use, and over all its a good deal. It has proven, so far, to be durable enough to withstand my 10 year old daughter and her cooking creations, and my toddler slamming the microwave door every time he sees it open. Like I said so far so good, I would definitly give it a shot if you need a microwave, the stainless steel looks nice in the kitchen also.. 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Very nice looking, large capacity microwave. It is also very quiet. I recommend this microwave, but there are 2 things I wish I'd known before I bought it -- and if I had known, I probably would not have purchased it: 1. There is no "minute" button. This is the first microwave I've owned since 1980 that doesn't have a "minute" button. It is very inconvenient to have to punch in a time [3 buttons plus the start button], rather than just hitting one button. 2. After 6 seconds, the timer display goes off. I use the timer frequently when cooking, and am used to being able to see how much time is left just at a glance. Instead, after the 6 seconds is up, you have to push the "timer" button again to see the display. This is very frustrating. On the bright side, one can use the microwave while the timer is in use, without wiping out the timer; that's a nice feature. But I would vastly prefer it if I could see the timer display during the entire time. Also, after time is up & it beeps, the display gives no indication that your timer has gone off. I can see this causing problems, if I happen to miss the beep. 01/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy Looks sleek with its stainless steel finish. Great price for the 1.1 cu ft. I bought it to replace our old little white one that was .7 cu ft. It has a pull door handle which I think is better than the push button our old microwave had. It heats everything well. No problems yet. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does have a turntable I ordered it because of the stainless and it was just the size I needed.I really wanted a turntable It wasn't in the description, after all in did have one. It was easy to figure out how it worked and looks great. 12/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't do it. Bought this microwave in July 2013. Four months later it doesn't work. It's only used every other day or so. The clock reset itself but would not let me set it and will no longer allow me to input a microwave time. I was happy that it was still under warranty until they told me that I have to pay to ship it back to the company to be fixed. When I looked at what it would cost to ship the microwave back to the company, I saw that it will cost more to ship it back than it is to purchase a new microwave. So ridiculous. 11/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks good; would be nice if it worked, too. I ordered this microwave twice. Both units had problems with the door or door sensors. The first one would not close enough to trip the sensor--it would cook, but only if I physically pushed the door in (not acceptable). The replacement had exactly the same symptoms. Everything lights up and it even counts down, but it never actually starts cooking. Pushing the door in doesn't fix this one, so who knows what the problem is this time. As nice as the handled door on this model is, the manufacturing is obviously subpar. I will be looking for something else to grace my counter now. 11/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It has electrical problems. I had this microwave oven for 2 weeks and the paint from the door jamb started to come off, on top of that it has tripped my electrical breakers 4 times. It looks very nice, but it definitely has electrical problems. I will be returning it today. 11/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good It is small and powerful. It holds large containers and cleans easily. I am very happy with performance, value, size and sleek design. Refreshed the look of my kitchen! Wish I had gotten it long ago! 01/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective electronic keypad This looks great but unfortunatley is a lightweight when it comes to quality. We plugged it in to try it out and.......nothing happened. The keypad was dead on arrival. This is in the back of my van and is going back to the store. Hopefully the return process will not be difficult. 10/28/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Obviously had been returned before Packaging had been opened - it was not "new" out of the box - and when plugged in, the clock did not function properly. The Digital display was not working properly. That, coupled with it not fitting in the space I had planned for it - I am returning it next week when I make my way to the local Wal-Mart where I picked it up. Hopefully, it will not be put back out on the shelf for someone else to find out it does not work. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectation Great value for the money. Great modern style. 10/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate it. I pretty much hate this microwave. Looks cheap, feels cheap. Stainless steel my rear, more like painted silver. It blows breakers on the house, not sure if it is the microwave or house. (Just moved in.) Worst thing, no quick "1 minute", or "30 seconds", or "add 30 seconds" button. EVERYTHING has to be typed in. Buttons don't work well. No idea on durability. Come to think of it, I want a refund. 12/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It is slow cooking. Keeps knocking off breaker. Not what I expected from RCA product. 01/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks ok, broke after less than 11 months!!!! When we purchased this in December of last year, the first the first time we used it it had a chemical smell and fluid coming from it. We thought it was normal to smell and chalked the fluid up to possibly being already on the counter. Now... Less than 11 months later, it no longer heats! Will not buy this microwave again! 10/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Looks pretty good, but too complicated This is a great looking microwave. However, it takes three steps to to anything. For example, if you want to heat up a cup of water for tea, you must go through three steps. If you mess up, then it just sets there until the programmed time runs out (the reset feature does not work). If you are looking for an ornament for your kitchen, buy this. If you are looking for something to drive you into "kitchen rage", buy this. But if you are looking for a microwave that does its job, buy something else. After several days, my family revolted and I took this back to my local Walmart. 12/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Arrived damaged. Microwave arrived damaged. Dent on top. Printed out "easy return" sheet from Returned locally and issued refund with no problem. 01/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont buy I got this microwave 8 months ago and it already does not work. 03/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The microwave is attractive and functions well. It was purchased as a replacement for one that I had owned for years. When I use this product, there is only a faint light. It is my desire to visibly check on the progress of the heating or popping of my nightly bag of popcorn. It is stainless, has a handle that makes it easy to open, and there are many settings. A setting is available for defrosting. 06/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price The microwave did not have an owner operating manual with it and I had to down load it from the manufaturer. If someone gets the product and doesn't have the computer capability the they are out of luck and should return the product and shop somewhere else for microwave. 04/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs This unit is perfect for my needs. Unit works as advertised, looks good, cleans well. Only have it for 3 weeks, so durability might be premature, but I have faith in the manufacturer. 10/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Very Disappointed I unpacked my brand new microwave ~ plugged it in ~ tested it. I was making a clicking sound ~ sounded like it was coming from the fan ~ like a wire was lodged into the fan motor. I turned it off ~ unplugged it and immediately repacked it in it's original box, and am taking it back to the local Walmart Store # 2791 in Georgetown, DE. I am going to re-order it one more time, and will let you know how the next one works. 09/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Came dented and had to return to my local Walmart. Came very dented and didn't work. I opted to have this shipped to me so I wouldn't have to waste the gas to go to Walmart to buy one. However, I had to return it to Walmart and I purchased a different brand. Don't opt for home shipping! Just spend the time and go down to Walmart and pick it up yourself. Shipping is horrible. 01/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Received my microwave in excellent condition. The stainless steel looks high end for the price. There were no problems taking it from the box and placing it on the table which is appx. the length and width of the microwave, 23.5x18.75x14" 12/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This unit is trash Just after 4 months of use and i dont use it everyday itstarts to go crazy. Makes loud noises and just beeps when it wants to. walmart will not take it back due to it being over 90 days. 05/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Look Like The Picture! I was looking for a microwave with a black front. This picture appears to show a black front, however the front is a smoke colored mirror/glass. The outter box is grey and only the handle is stainless steel. The look of this microwave gave me a flashback to the 70's. I returned it at the store the same day I received it. 10/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this oven Like everything else today, I found the price too high. But it seems pretty well built and sturdy, and I'm happy with the size. 04/13/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud continuous noise when in use til finished. But I only paid 59 dollars for it online and received free shipping. I'll live with it for awhile. 12/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product. We have had ours for about a month and it was well worth the money! Larger than I was expecting! 12/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 nice look. Great working microwave and looks good too. 03/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is a great deal, very good size and is better than others I tried before 03/01/2014
  • 2015-12-01 T06:17:51.296-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_19895939, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 136 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.