Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great control, but waist band does roll!!! After reading the reviews on this product, I thought I had finally found what I wanted/needed...not so much. :( I put it on and loved the feel/control it gave. The way my clothes looked while wearing it was wonderful, EXCEPT...my back. Unlike the reviews I read, the waist band DOES roll down in the back, which leaves a "fat roll" between your bra line and to where the waist of the shaper has "rolled". The only way to help this at all, is to pull the waist up high enough to go under my bra line. If it wasn't for the waist band having to be pulled up/adjusted every time I moved, it would be a great product. I think they need to use a "plus size" model sometime to get the full effect!! 09/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It doesn't stay up, it always rolls down. 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits and Very Smooth I ordered this product along with a couple of other shapewear products similar and I figured I would just return the ones I didn't like. This one was definitely the keeper. It goes up high and the waist and I didn't have any issues with it rolling down. It smooths everything and gives a nice shape. I am planning on wearing it for a wedding. My dress is slim fitting on the hips and stomach so I wanted something that would smooth everything out. I am very pleased with my purchase and will be returning the others. It is also much more comfortable that the others and easy to put on. I have a long torso and it goes almost up to my bra strap; I am also about a size 8-10 and the medium fits perfectly. It is thicker than pantyhose, but it gives you that control top part without having to do the whole leg. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shaper Ever! This is by far the best shaper I have ever worn (I've owned my share!). I was traveling for a wedding and ran into Walmart to buy a shaper at the last minute. I was nervous because I did not have time to wear it in advance of the wedding to my happy surprise it fit beautifully all night! NO rolling or cutting off circulation. I did not even remember that I had a shaper on! It completely held me in and the best part, I totally gets rid of any hint of cellulite in a close fitted dress. LOVE IT! buying more for summer dresses. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I was Looking For I chose this pair of shapers because of the very high waist, I thought this would be more comfortable in a shaper. The top seems to stay up fine, I haven't worn the shaper out yet but in our home the top didn't seem to be a problem, it is so much better then the biting elastic waists in many girdle shapers or hose. I purchased the XXL since I usually wear a size 8 or 9 panty, I did not want an uncomfortable tight girdle, just a firming shaper to wear under knit skirts and not worry about panty lines. This shaper seems to do the trick so far, it seems to firm just enough without being uncomfortable. 06/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It I bought two of these after reading the reviews. I'm now back for more. The waistband does have a tendency to roll in the back, but I'm short and short-waisted so I just tuck it under my bra band and it stays in place better. I've tried more expensive shapers and find that this one works just as well and - REALLY - you can't beat the price! 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I did NOT expect this thing to be made this well. I buy these less expensive ones to wear around my home *I figure if you always restrict your mid section it can't get fat lol*. It's totally giving the "better" brands a run for their money. I purchased the small and I almost couldn't get it on, which is super important, the tighter the better. It's extremely firm! I'm going to buy the whole line of Sweet Nothings before they realize how awesome these are and go up on the price! 11/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by to me the size is a little small, i used the fitting guide and got the recommended one, but is a bit snug, but still fits and is very slimming, even when you sit in it, i didn't have any problems with it rolling down. 11/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad I like this product, but it does have a few drawbacks to it. The first one being, if you wear these to work and you have a physically active job, these are going to make you sweat for sure. The second thing is the bottoms will ride up from time to time, but I guess that al would go on how active you are with then on. And lastly, if you have belly fat, the top of your midsection, then it's going on compress that lower body and make you look like you have a spare tire. My suggestion to the manufacture would to make the garment fit all the way to the bottom of the bra. 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Am Buying Again I purchased this to wear 24/7 after a surgery. I purchased many different styles of compression garments and this one ended up being my favorite mainly because of the ease of getting it off for trips to the restroom. I feel it has medium holding power but that has worked great for me as I do need to wear it all day and night. I even wear them under bike shorts. Happy to say that I'm ordering the next size down. If you have problems with it rolling down, you probably ordered a size too small so try the next size up. Love the price AND the quality. I'm 5'2" and the large reached up to my bra line. 01/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time shape wear buyer I have gained a few pounds and my fitted dresses are too tight. I bought this and now I can wear them and they look amazing! I am so happy I bought it. Until I lose the extra pounds I will be wearing it many more times. It did not roll down on me at all. Super well made product. 10/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps thighs from rubbing together ... I was looking for something long enough to 1) Keep my thighs from rubbing together when wearing dresses, and 2) not worry with panty lines or wearing thongs... These are full coverage and give good support. Not flimsy, and not to tight that you feel cut off around the thighs... 06/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How to stop the waist band from rolling. I am a Lymphedema patient and require compression from just below the bra line to my toes. A lymphedema product is not made for the torso area, so I have been wearing Sweet Nothings for a couple years and I live in fear they will quit making them. I am small and the waist is a little big and would roll. I have successfully corrected this my making a small snip in the waist area and inserting non-roll, 1" elastic for my waist size and just hand sewing the little snip area. The fit is excellent after that and no more roll or constant pulling up! 05/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by flexees wonderful love this style better than other styles I have gotten. 04/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, quality product 06/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sweet Nothings Shaper Didn't fit - very heavy material - SUPER HOLDING POWER if that's what you want, but these were way too tight to be comfortable. Actually returned them. Would not recommend unless you try them on & see them in person. 07/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 I wear an XL in size which is why I bought myself I wear an XL in size which is why I bought myself an XL and my daughter a 2X. My XL was too small for me so I tried on my daughter 2X but it also was too small, I barely got it pass my knees.... 02/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection I am about 4 months and 3 wks pregnant. I am very small framed so the regular maternity shapewear never comes in my size. I ordered size small, and it fits like a dream, plus I am confident that as the baby grows I will still be able to wear this. My baby bump looks so neat and it and is supported very well, without being extremely tight! I am very pleased and will soon purchase another one. My maternity dresses look awesome with this shapewear underneath because everything is flawlessly smooth. I don't know why other reviewers said it rolled down:P I guess it depends on your body type. It does not roll down for me. It stays put. I can move around freely and it is just fine so far. I would totally recommend this to everybody. The price is unbeatable for the quality of this product:P 07/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOES WHAT IT CLAIMS! Just bought this, to look "smooth" in a new clingy type dress and it does do the trick. Stays up well on waist and legs do not ride up. Appears to be well sewn and of quality materials. Washes well in cold water, air dried- retained shape. Advise using "size chart"- *Chart's Hip Measurements were perfectly accurate for me. 11/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Great quality too 12/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Works This garment helped me to get out of some of my size 12 pants & back into some of my size 10 pants. Also, great at helping to get into some of my tops that are considered "fitted" or "shapely" without having unsightly bulges. Would really recommend as long as you don't plan on going out to eat a large meal. 08/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good It's good I weigh 135-140 got size S hard to get up from hips but once it's on great support make sure it's pulled all way up under your bra strap if not it could possibly slide down from movement 07/02/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thin Thin and cheaply made. Does not have the integrity to stay in place to support and. Rolls right down to groin area, leaving and protruding even more. 02/12/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THIS SHAPER IS IT DOES NOT ROLL DOWN ON YOUR TUMMY AND IT SUPPORT YOUR TUMMY AND BACK BUT THE LEG PART HAS KNOW SUPPORT 06/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and tight I wear this regularly under my work clothing, very smoothing 08/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful garment I was pleasantly surprised that I didnt have struggle with it....there was no sliding or rolling up of it. I would most definitely buy something else by this brand 06/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Nice product. Smooths all of the bumps and buldges. Go down one size from what the sizing chart says if you want the product to hold you in. 10/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fit and comfort with great support Supports tummy,thighs while feeling light and comfortable. Terrific value. 02/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWesome I usually wear a 3x, but this size shaper fist just right not too tight. 03/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by size is way tooo small Order size XL and it came unreasonably small - provably size S (size 3-5). Will NOT recomend to anybody purchase on-line without trying. 12/20/2012
  • 2016-02-12 T07:45:38.704-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_19886979, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew289
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp