See All Reviews
Lasko 12" Oscillating Premium Table Fan  D12900
Lasko 12" Oscillating Premium Table Fan D12900
$27.99
List Price: $35.14
You Save: $7.15 (20%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GReat Fan ! Made in U.S.A. !!!!!!! I have owned this same fan for over 10 years. Naturally I bought this one because of the luck I have had . I love the pivot head , adjustable tilt and 3 speeds. This fan is made in USA. Lets put America back to work. !!!!!!!! 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made in the USA! Compact, quiet and generates a nice breeze; the best part is that it can be taken apart for cleaning---the front grill, rear grill and blades all come off. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very satisfied customer. This fan is wonderful. I bought it for my bedroom years ago, and I could not have been more pleased. The up and down adjustment is excellent, and the air flow is very good. I would definitely recommend his fan. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me! I bought the fan for a friend. She put it together quickly, it is very quiet, and it moves a good volume of air at its lowest speed. Makes it easier for her to sleep at night in Florida. 01/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good fan This is a very good fan for a small bedroom. The set-up is easy and it's proven to be very quiet in the few weeks that I've used it. I use it overnight so the quiet factor is important. It's also more powerful than expected - it moves the air around well. I've found no drawbacks yet. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Quality Product, Despite the Low Price This is the third of fourth of this model of fan that I have purchased over the last four years or so. I am pleased to know that the fan is designed and assembled in the United States of domestic and imported components. My guess is that the plastic parts are US made, and that the motor is imported. The fan comes some assembly required, as with most table-top models, and the pieces go together very quickly and easily, with no tools required. These fans, once assembled, move air efficiently and smoothly and quietly. There is no harsh buffeting and there is very little noise, especially on the slowest setting. I have one of these fans which has been in nearly continuous operation for the last three years, and it works as well today as it did when it first came out of the box. The all plastic fan blade and guard grille assemblies come apart as easily as they go together for easy cleaning and, indeed, to make things even easier, I just put all of the pieces in the top rack of my dishwasher, and give them a go with a little detergent and a lower heat setting. I can promise you, within reason, that you will be pleased with your purchase, as you will be getting a quality product, and helping to employ hard working American assembly workers! 05/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful breeze helps me breathe! I really like this fan. It makes the air in a moderate-sized bedroom breezy and refreshing, and often cool enough to obviate the need for turning on the air conditioner, at least until the temperature climbs to the high eighties or nineties. When it's really hot, I aim the fan straight at me. When the weather is more moderate, I switch on the oscillator: this way, the room feels airy, and I don't get TOO chilled out. The fan was easy for me to assemble, and I'm far from being a handyman--just a grandma who read the clear instructions, and felt accomplished when the thing actually worked when I clicked it on! It was no small advantage to me that Walmart delivered this product to me for the very reasonable fee of 97 cents--straight to my door, so no heavy haul from the mall! The lesser-known brand I purchased from another famous webmarketer about three years ago was fine, but conked out prematurely. I'm hoping this Lasko will keep on whirling for a lot longer. Meanwhile, I'm a happy camper. 06/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fan Very quiet, no rattling or other disturbing sounds. Pure white noise. Cools the room well. Well made. Walmart's price was the best. But, it was a returned fan that I received and all of the parts had been thrown back into the box, nothing wrapped, and the instructions crinkled. The box was bulging and scotch taped sloppily. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fan for warm spots I live in an apartment where the window in the living room gets the sun directly from 1 p.m. till sundown. Needless to say that, although I do have a ceiling fan, it was not enough to keep the room cool enough so that I don't have to turn the A/C on, and save some money. The fan is extremely silent and runs very smoothly. I am glad I invested in this fan because it makes a great difference in temperature in my living room. 11/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this fan. First of all it arrived in perfect condition and was easy to assemble. It has three speeds and is relatively quiet. I sleep with it on, so that was important. Well made and certainly well worth the price. I also really liked the light gray color. 10/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for the price I bought this fan for the summer and I turn it on for a couple hours in our bedroom it gets the room very cold. I had bought a different one for double the price and I am more pleased with this one. 06/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Terrific USA Made product! Easy to put together without reading the instructions! Long electrical cord. Works as expected - Will buy another when I need one. I hope Walmart will keep this product in stock! 07/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 It's junk. I bought 4 for the office and 2 didn't work and had to be returned right away. 50% chance yours won't work. Don't bother! 05/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good fan for the price Fan runs quietly, produces good breeze. Bought 2, 1 for Grandmom's room and 1 for the RV. 05/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get fans in season, you'll save a bundle. I had a September, outdoor party, and in So CA the heat is really high then. (cools in October). I needed SIX fans for the party FAST, and ALL stores (Home Depot, Lowes) were no longer stocking out-of-season products (i.e. FANS gr-r-r-r-r) WalMart to the rescue. Fast delivery, good product. I haven't bought oscillating fans for years, and these were almost double the price, so my title says it: try to plan ahead and get what you need IN season! They assemble nicely, work quietly and I've dis-assembled and packed all but two for next year (I can keep fans about 10 years by cleaning and packing them back in their box...very economical). Their low-medium-high settings are quite fast...the low is much like the HIGH on other fans, so their high setting really moves the air (maybe TOO much; didn't use the HIGH setting at all). Their cage is all plastic (fine) and the base clicks on, then you work the fasteners it a bit with a screwdriver to remove the base for packing. The fan repacks just fine. I bought SIX of these, so I was hoping, with the investment, I could use, repack and use year after year. Although it's been only one season, I see that these are already performing great for the need, and for longevity, too. 10/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Arrived broken First time Walmart disappointed me. This fan arrived broken. The box was fine so i have to assume it was damaged before shipping. Returning this for another brand. Obviously made with very cheap material. 10/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fan This is the second one of these fans I have purchased the first one lasted for over 6 years. Since I live in Florida, I use the fan almost daily except in the months of Jan and Feb. And it always runs great! 02/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant product great quality, great item 12/31/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good fan, looks grey instead of white I bought three of these fans. They work fine but they are a grey color instead of white. 09/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by POWERFUL and QUIET Operation! This is a pretty powerful little fan. It is also nice and quiet. No rattling like you get from a lot of fans these days. We'll be getting a second one for another room shortly. It seemed a little pricier than the ones you get at the big box hardware stores, but worth it. 07/31/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by jerky it jerks, stutters, as it oscillates 07/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meets my needs, as described, but I'm a little disappointed in it being all plastic. 05/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a standard fan before this one. Once I put this one together and plugged it in, I can feel the difference immediately! The bigger fan and being that is oscillates, I'm sure had alot to do with that. Easy assembly. I keep it running all day and night for air circullation. It's quiet and I have had no problems what so ever. I've owned it about two months now. Wish it had the push butten levels, as it's a dial. But it still works great for me! Great for on top of an end table, or bedside, something of that nature. 10/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool breeze I purchased this product for my daughters room and placed it on her desk. It's perfect for her small room and it kept her cool during the night when she doesn't use A/C. I like the way it has 3 speeds and it's easy to clean because it's plastic instead of metal which would normally rust after awhile. This is a great product. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price. I used Lasko fans for years, both at home and work. Recent purchase was for my mother and sister. They are enjoying them as well during the hot weather. Great product, great price, quiet and they love having a remote on the floor fan. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! This was easy to put together & works great. 08/31/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fan makes rumbling noise when on low speed The fan assembles easily and blows sufficient air on all 3 settings. However, the fan makes a low rumbling noise that is not constant. This keeps me awake and therefore the fan cannot be used to cool down our bedroom at night while we sleep. Looking at how the shaft turns without the fan blade attached, you see that the motor shaft moves in and out while turning. This movement causes the rumbling noise. I will return this fan to Walmart and purchase another brand. 10/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works Well But You Must Assemble. We are using the fan now it is works well, has nice circulation and is quiet enough. I was disappointed to find out that I had to assemble the fan. Instructions weren't the clearest. Also the entire fan is made of plastic. Neither of these facts were mentioned in the description. The plastic body makes me wonder how long it will hold up. It seems too high a price for a lightweight plastic fan. 05/05/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by strmom Good fan but thought the price would be lower since I ordered this in December. 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fan Really like this fan, and nice size. 10/31/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:16:31.828-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_19861416, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw502
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp