Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased two of these fans about a year ago when my A/C went out and I absolutely love them. Once my A/C was repaired I found them to be great companion to my A/C. I love the way they cool and blend into my decor. I have had no problems with the operation of the fans nor the remotes. I would highly recommend if you are concerned with functionality and aesthetics. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fan and looks like it cost a lot more! This is a great fan for the price. I love how it cools on even the lowest setting. I don't use the oscillation option on it, as I prefer the air to be blown on me constantly, but it is a nice option to have. The style is sleek and matches our decor perfectly. My wife loves it! A lot of our friends have commented on how nice it looks and how well it works. I have had no problems with the remote control whatsoever. I would highly recommend this fan. 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this last year and I love it. Getting ready to buy a second one the end of the month. It works great and looks nice in any room 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 good design Nice product with such price, good looking and useful features, the remote could be stored in a spot on the fan's rear panel in case you don't use it, quite even when operating on maximum speed. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you need to buy a fan, invest in a Lasco I literally have eight of these units throughout my entire house. They move massive amounts of air much more efficiently than any ceiling fan. They are extremely quiet and the ionizer feature always leaves the house smelling fresh and clean. A superior product at a very affordable price. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like this fan. Does a great job. Quiet and efficient. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for night sweats, ladies! Ah, the joys of aging! I was sick of waking up in the middle of the night drenched in sweat only to have to stagger bleary-eyed out of bed and head to the living room to turn the AC down even lower. And no one else in the house was too happy when the AC went down even more, so I finally went fan shopping. I needed a tall floor fan since I have a very high poster bed, the dresser is nowhere near my side of it, and there is no room for a fan on my nightstand between the phone, the clock and the books. I was a little leery of paying $65, but its height and the fact that it came with a remote and an oscillation option sold me. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!! The remote DOES fit on the nightstand, the fan cools nicely even on its lowest setting (but has two higher ones) and the white noise is relatively low compared to other fans I've owned. It even has a timer and an ionizer option and ALL functions can be controlled from the remote. Great purchase, but be aware you will need a Phillips head screwdriver to complete assembly (very easy and the fan does not wobble at all even on its highest setting when assembled) and the 2 AAA batteries needed for the remote are not included. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by suprised with the power this is my first tower fan, i did not know they could be as strong, often had to turn it down cause it works very well. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice fan....and stylish too! Knowing it was going to be a hotter than normal summer I wanted something to help supplement the central AC. Initially I tried a portable AC. That unit(Haier America Commercial Cool)is nice,though too loud for my taste,but I wasn't satisfied with the set up. I decided to go 'old school' and try fans. I bought three different models/versions of fans. I bought the Lasko 42" Wind Curve based on the reviews here&other online sites as well as the stylish appearance,imo,of this fan. I am very pleased with the Wind Curve. It's a nice looking unit,runs relatively quietly(as expected setting 3 is the loudest of the settings though quieter than fans I've owned in the past)&puts out a decent amount of air. I've had no problems,so far,with the fan. Imo this is a great buy! 07/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking fan, quiet, easy setup, handy remote. Just brought this fan home today to supplement the AC. It looks good, more elegant than the white plastic ones. Lots of settings, 3 speeds that are quiet, oscillation, adjustable louvers for air flow, haven't used the timer yet, but nice feature, and it was easy to set up (attach the base). The remote needs separate AAA batteries, and has a nice storage area included. It's been running for an hour now, and I'm very happy with how it cools the room. Would highly recommend. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice Purchased 2 of these yesterday, which seemed like the hottest day of the year. Very quiet and looks awsome with wood grain. Great choice and does what a fan is supposed to do. 08/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, stylish, and super quick ship! This fan was a surprise for my wife and she loved the woodgrain style as it looked more of like furniture than appliance. Not sure of the benefit of the Ion feature, but all other ones; speeds, oscillating, and timer have been great. 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fan It does what it says it does. It doesn't take up a lot of room. I have had it a few weeks and use it almost everyday. It is very quiet, but so far I have only used it on low. It sits close to my large flat screen and does not disturb my viewing experience. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product! In my family we now own four of them! Quiet, powerful and has super features! 08/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking and useful fan. Everything is good. If it had more air flow rate, I would have give 5/5, but it is still very useful and helpful if the fan is not more than 8 feet away. 07/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low Breeze Fan Even on High Setting! Item is great for Basement or Small studio apartment. Returned for full refund. 07/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I bought this last summer and it works okay. I am satisfied with how it works except the remote control. It is sooo hard to press, and most of the time, it doesn't work! I think it's getting worse now. I will not recommend it to my friends. 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, works great 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I expected Works perfectly! 10/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I bought because it says it was not going to be any noise but still makes some noise not so bad but still i can here special when I'm sleeping but otherwise it is is a good fan. No complains i will recommend. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Exceptional, in grace, value and performance We moved to our new home and wanted something that set nicely with the decor. The Wood panel alongwith the dark chassis makes this sit perfectly. Ten Points for Aesthetics. Love the sleek design and the air it gives out, beating traditional 'ugly' looking fans. Not too sure how the 'ion' bit works or if it is all fluff but if it is true then this is a great deal to have in one fan. By the way.. I didn't get one, I got FOUR! 09/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as powerful as I had expected This fan is very nice as decoration but it is not as powerful as I would have expected it to be considering it is a 42" tower fan. I love how it ties to the house decor but I really expected a bit more when it comes to performance. Not a bad deal for the price of $64.87. Definitely recommended if it is intended for a small to medium size room. 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This fan is amazing! Great functions! Helps me sleep at night! 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this fan! It's quiet and moves a lot of air. The stand is sturdy. I also like the ionizing feature. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fan and great looking We had returned two other models purchased at Costco (different brand), because after a couple weeks they started making a noise. We decided to try a different retailer/brand but keep to roughly same price. This fan is quieter, a bit taller, and even better looking than the ones purchased at Costco (at least they were easy to return!) 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome fan... this fan exceeds my expectations. It works great... has a remote... and can be set to run continuously, or from 1-8 hours and auto shut off. I bought 2. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ths fan is really nice in appearance and performance. It's quiet and looks really nice. I love it and the price was comparable to other fans that I looked at in other stores. Shipping charge was a lot more than I wanted to pay but Walmart didn't give me the option of picking it up at the store. Other than that I am happy with this purchase. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WIND CURVE WORKS GREAT Works great but it is much bigger than what you would think from the photograph. Nothing slim about it. It's almost the size of a small person. But it is efficient and sturdy. Easy to operate with the controls on top. Easy to find a corner to let it sit and work. Good product that I like and recommended but it is much bigger than expected. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good fan I was looking for an additional fan to my two box fans for my overly hot dorm room. My room is currently 90 degrees, and its just miserable inside. I read ALOT of reviews on walmart.com and Amazon, and I was expecting it to be really really powerful because alot of people said that. My expectations were definitely not met. It blows decently hard, but not like a box fan. I will say that it does blow slightly cooler air than box fans though, only slightly though. Even though it didn't meet my expectations, I gave it 5 stars because it is still a really great fan. My expectations were probably just too high. 08/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice quiet fan. This fan is good if you want a fan to operate with minimal noise. It does not blow quite as strong, but it does circulate the air and I do feel a difference in the temperature in my living room. My living does not have ceiling fan, so this does the job. I was thinking of getting something stronger,if it could blow just a little harder, I keep it on high all the time. I'm gonna see how this works out. If not i'm gonna look for the more powerful one. Aesthetically it looks good, no problems with the design. 08/14/2012
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.