Rated 4 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shave I was Looking for an inexpensive razor that performs well; this is it. Smooth shave, durable, and cost efficient. Looks cool too ! 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The razor that rescued me from Gillette Fusion I have used Gillette Fusion razors and cartridges for years now, finding them the most comfortable and (generally) effective blade/handle system on the market. They are also ridiculously overpriced. But if one wanted a decent, comfortable, shave, then one was forced to pay the piper. Until now. On a lark, I picked up a Bic Hybrid Advance 4 just to give it a try. Glad I did. While it is not *quite* as smooth a shaving experience as the Gillette, I think the Bic system actually shaves better. The blade "bite" or angle of attack seems to do better at getting stubborn neck whiskers around my protrusive adam's apple and the flexible head handles facial gullies better. I do tend to nick myself a bit more than with the Gillette, which is superb in that regard, but the closer shave and the better price are worth it. Good razor, cheaper blades, what's not to love? This thing is going to save me some money. Please note one thing: Bic does not sell blade refills by themselves at this time. Each time you buy blades, you get a new handle. It is plastic and fairly cheaply constructed, but I think Bic would be wise to sell a heavier metal handle and then allow us to buy large packs of blade cartridges. 05/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have tried many different brands and styles of razors over the years and none compare to this razor. I not only shave my face but my head as well and this razor does an excellent job on both. Being half the price of my old razor, NO one can go wrong with this one!! 09/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy this razor! The dimensions of the handle and the disposable razors do not match. So it is impossible to get the handle and razor attached. Somebody at Bic got their numbers wrong. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shavers, at a better price than Gilette having tried the disposable BIC 4 blade shavers, I was eager to try these. The razor provides a great, close shave. 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shave I have used Fusion razors for years and decided I'd like to to find an inexpensive razor. I picked up a Schick and this BiC Hybrid Advance 4. I haven't even bothered with the Schick I'm so pleased with these BIC razors. I've already been telling my friends how good these are. These razor's don't last a long as the Fusion, but they don't have to for the price. 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the price This has to be the best disposable razor out there. First time user with no complaints shaved really smooth with no after burn. Did no better than my Schick Hydro 3, will continued to buy. 05/31/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Literally the WORST razor EVER This razor won't even cut a single hair! This is by far the worst razor to ever be created! It feels cheap, and it literally will not work. I received it for free, and it was still a waste of energy. Don't waste your time. BIC isn't even known for their quality in the pen world, so why would they make great razors. AVOID AT ALL COSTS - it is a complete waste of time to shave with it! You might as well try to shave with a comb. 12/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flat out USELESS!!! I have tried many differernt razors none have dissappointed me as this one. The razor looks nice but doesn't cut at all. The only thing it took off my face was the shaving cream. I found NO facial hair on the razor! I wish I could take it back for a refund!! 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIC RAZOR Its a very good razor. Gives a comfortable shave. 11/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a nice shave for my legs etc. Love these. 01/28/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by fake blade While it is a smooth and excellent razor i was a little put off by the shame that they try to pull off by the fake blade on the handle. I thought there was an extra blade on the handle but instead it was a solid piece of plastic. 01/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shave - half the price! I was tired of paying $3 per razor so I bought these. I'm pleasantly surprised...can't tell the difference between these and the overpriced major brands....Gives a very close shave at half the price! 06/28/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less expensive, good I was looking for a less costly replacement for my Gillete Fusion which I had used since college. These razors are good, but they knick more often than some other ones and aren't particularly inexpensive. I have used the dollar store razors, which are $0.33 per 3-blade disposable (they come in 3 packs). I'd rate these as only slightly better because they have a lubrication strip, but they are about the same in closeness and knick-ability. These are also $1.75 per razor. The biggest aspect I do not like about these razors is that the blades are not spring loaded, which is a let-down and makes a big difference for knicks. I have used dollarshaveclub.com, which has an excellent 6 blade razor for only $0.50 more per blade than these. I'm going to go back to those. They are spring-loaded and the handle is metal. 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My search has ended This is what I've been looking for, a good cheap razor so I can throw my finger up to Gillette for being so outrageously priced. Razors do 1 thing and it shouldn't cost so much to get a simple job done. Thank you Bic!!! 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good find. This product is extremely easy to use; and provides a good, smooth shave. 03/13/2013
  • 2015-11-27 T07:18:10.553-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_19801755, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.