See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Good adjustable Pull-up bar This pull up bar is adjustable, you can make if fit bigger or smaller door frames. My door frames now are particularly big/bulky and non of the other pull up bars would fit, but this one fits perfectly using the maximum extension. Other reviewers have noted dissatisfaction with the quality, in particular the screws. I have found not problems with the quality or have concerns for safety using this bar. Though I should note that I have my own set of wrenches that I used to assemble. If I only used the tiny wrench provided in the box I could have only screwed in the screws about half way, which would probably be too unstable. So I think the problem other people may have had was difficulty fully screwing in everything. I recommend using wrenches to assemble. I have previously used the "Perfect Gym" pull up bar for 2 years, did p90x three times with it, never had any problems. Based on the feel of that bar, I expect to have no problems with this bar which feels even sturdier. 04/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I've been training now for over 30 years and wanted to get a pull-up bar that had handles that would accommodate a neutral grip, and not just an underhand or overhand grip. I was looking at this along with another major manufacturer brand in the store. I noticed this bar was about $10 more, but decided to give it a try since my wife bought me the Perfect Pull-Up bar years ago when they first came out, and that was good quality. I made a good choice with this bar. First, I like the fact that it's adjustable since safety is always first, and the steel used is alot more sturdier than other pull up bars I've seen. I had no problems whatsoever with the hardware, and like another reviewer mentioned, I used my own wrench rather than the "wrench" that came with this. I gave it a try and noticed no flexing in the steel at all when I was hanging from the bar (I weigh 185 pounds). Was able to do some neutral grip, pronated, and supinated grip chin-ups/pull-ups with this bar. Also the pieces that touch the door frame are alot nicer than the bars with just foam edges...much sturdier. I would highly recommend this bar. 02/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good bar for any size door! Bought this after realizing that the Iron Gym bar didn't fit my door (doorjamb was too thick/door border was too tall). Bar holds up well (I weigh 170lbs) and doesn't hang too low (simply have to bend your knees). I use for P90X and would recommend this thing to a friend... especially if they are having problems getting a bar to fit in their door! Doorjamb = 7.5in Door border = 3.5in Refer to picture for a visual of the dimensions. 01/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect It's wider than other bars so it'll fit in wider door openings. The only improvement that I feel is needed is to allow the pads to be adjustable so that it could be perfectly flushed to the door frame. 01/25/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I looked around a few different sites and found walmart to have this the cheapest. I do agree with some of the reviews that it feels a little cheap in quality. The unit does seem to give a little more then I feel comfortable with but it hasn't broken or put marks in my door frame yet 01/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shafee's Review: "Perfect Multi-Gym" Shafee's Review: "Perfect Multi-Gym" (Pull Up, Chin Up, & Push Up Bar) I like it; color wise- red (the "PERFECT" logo circular cap), white (metal frame) and black (padding). Importantly, the weight limit capacity for this product is 220 pounds (100 kg) as listed on the back of the actual box (not mentioned in the description on the website here) and this is why I drove to the store to find out. I'm pushing near 220 pounds, but so far after buying it and trying it out- it is fine for me so far. The construction for it is decent and the heavy padding is perfect for door frame protection. Main bar area is fully padded so I can place my grip anywhere on the bar itself. The extended bar pointing towards me is also well padded and seems to be holding well without bending apart so far. At first it felt like it was about to fall apart and bend, but that's just the heavy foam padding settling into place so it stays steady and in position. I would still modify this for more safety and support, but that's just me. I work at a private gym, and yes, I would recommend this to my clients who weigh under 220 pounds. It is a great full body workout and I'm enjoying it so far. I am a verified buyer. It was affordable at just around $30 with taxes. Location: Massachusetts Gender/Age: Male, 28 Posted: Thursday, May 14, 2015 at 9:07 PM 05/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice exercise tool The "Perfect Multi Gym" fits into a normal doorway and supports a 180 lb person doing pull-ups without any problem. Assembly was easy and it goes into place quickly. It must have the usual trim around the doorway in order to be supported. I use it in a spot where the door never needs to be shut and just leave it in place. This is my second one: a family member liked it too and "borrowed" my first one. 03/22/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some extra parts and fabrication needed! I liked the basic design of the Multi-Gym and the materials use. Nice, heavy gauge steel. Unfortunately, there were several issues with quality of the rest of the product, so get ready to do a little extra work and provide extra parts. 1.) Sub-standard hardware - really cheap. Replaced with hardware from my collection 2.) Missing hardware - again provide the needed hardware from my collection 3.) One cross threaded hole where the two halves of the main bar join. Retapped this thread and everything was fine. 04/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will work, but survey your wall first I love this as a pull up bar and it is very functional, but unfortunately due to the lack of studs above my door the top bar was able to start pushing through the drywall. Also had a couple holes drilled wrong but not so much so that I couldn't make it work. 05/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has adjustable holes which other products dont I first bought IronGym workout bar similar to this but it didnt fit my doors because they had wide trim around the doors. Returned it and got this one. It has adjustable holes and it fits well now. 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works exactly as described Great product. No damage to trim work when using and no permanent installation. Soft grips for your hands. Seems to safely hold 200 lbs. 12/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dynamic for many doorframes I'm a college student who is moving around to different apartments and buildings. This design is dynamic enough to fit in practically any doorframe I've encountered, and the neutral grip is really nice. 10/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Several reviews suggested this unit. I purchased it for my daughter. We easily installed it together. It is working well and all are pleased. Solid to use and gentle on the house. 05/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early Morning Wake-Up I bought this because I have such a tough time waking up in the morning, I know, sounds ridiculous. However, it has been fantastic. I wake up, do 10 -15 pull ups and I wake right up, ready to tackle the world. Plus, ladies love my new back muscles. On a side note, I also like the fact that it does not mess up my door moldings, because I don't want to get charged for those when I move out of my apartment! Pow! 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything seems good Seems all good 12/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect multi gym one if the better ones out there 08/28/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Look grat could not use. It looked like a great product just could not use it. It was too short. 01/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great, worth the cost compared to others Things I like; regular grip, hammer grip, wide grip and extra wide grip. White non-marring trim cushion that prevents marks being left on side of door trim. Easily holds 170 lbs. Comes with basic tool to assemble. Assembly not difficult. Good value. Recommend using a chair or stool to assist with pull-ups until you are able to do them unassisted or reach past exertion. 01/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent design Easy to assembly, every contact areas with wall, door or hands have foam protection. Well above my expectation. 08/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install. Sturdy. So far it seems sturdy and looks slick. It also was easier to install compared to other multi-task pull up bars I've seen, and keeps door frame due to it's neat design. 07/31/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken Bolt Assembly resulted in shearing of one of the bolts which are of a low grade. Trip to home depot to get new bolts that could take a reasonable tensile stress. Now works well 01/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a Champ Easy to install and family really enjoys the challenge to do pull ups. 12/26/2014
  • 2016-02-09 T06:53:31.913-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_19792716, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew396
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp