Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchase this bike for my mom, she a senior, and it's symple and just cruses on the road and when you want just switch gears, having the option of diffderent gears it's excelent, at least for her. 01/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Had only 1 minor problem during assembly of the Trike... one of the screw holes where not aligned correctly on attachment of the basket. I did without the one screw and the basket held well enough with the remaining screws. The Port-O-Trike handles wonderfully. The basket is big enough for my farmer's market purchases. And I love it's ability to fold up. I'm over 60 years old, 5 feet tall, and can load the Trike unto the back of my SUV easily. 06/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun product I have purchased the single speed Trifecta and the multiple speed Port-a-Trike from Walmart. The frames say that they are rated for 210 pounds but I suspect they will handle much more. The assembly instructions are kind of vague in places but other than that these tricycles work very well. If you leave them out in the rain even for a short peroid of time the rims will rust. 02/08/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remanufacture Needed We had to re-drill the basket holes on the frame in order to bolt it together and the reflecters were broken when we recieved the bicycle. If you pay over $400.00 on a bike, it should be perfect. 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!!! This bike is easy to pedal and steer. I love the basket on the back. It comes in handy for carrying water bottles or groceries or even a Yorkshire Terrier. I would recommend this bike for anyone. Some of our neighbors and friends from church have shown an interest in the bike since I've had it. Walmart assembled it for us free of charge. 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this handy bike I had an older tricycle with 24" wheels and 3-speed drivetrain with rear derailleur. The bike was so bulky, needs a lot of space in our garage and changing the gear was always an adventure. For Christmas I looked for an other tricycle and found this Port-O-Trike with a rear 3-speed coaster at Walmart for 399.- and only 2.97 shippingcosts. Assembling was very easy. My tip: before assembling clean all parts, then wipe all blank metal parts with a silicone-oil-soaked tissue so the bike will not get rusty. Riding the bike is a pleasure. If you need the bike only for a few times (on camping and so) a single speed is okay. Otherwise I recommend the 3-speed bike. 01/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Porto Trike I bought this trike for my handicapped 10 year old daughter. We love the bike and it works well for her. The instructions for putting it together seem to be geared towards someone who is experienced at assembling bikes or a professional. There are no pictures or illustrations that are worth anything. I had to bring it to a shop to assemble the 3 speed lever because it must bee attached to the hand brake and the brake pin needs to be pressed out. It is a great bike but you may want to have it assembled professionally. Also it would be great if the company included a strap to hold the front wheel in the folded position for loading into a vehicle. I highly recommend this bike. 03/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific trike! as overweight and aging female, have to say LOVE the Workman trikes...if you have any sort of balance issues, these trikes are superb. Sure it's possible to tip them but you'd really have to doing something wrong like going off curb sideways or way too fast on a turn (yes you still have to lean a bit on turns) But bonus if you're out of shape, you can go really slow without tipping over, lol. I now have both the single speed and the 3 speed. Both are great little bikes for the money. Didn't want to invest a huge amount of money when I wasn't sure I'd be able to handle this kind of exercise. Looked at some other options & these work very well for this price range. Fun to get some exercise and feel like a little kid again. My adult kids tease me, but I think they're just jealous, lol 11/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Worksman Tricycle great product video instructions I am pleased with this American made tricycle. I love having the options for changing gears when riding up hills. It also was fairly easy to put together. There is a video to help you available on www.worksmancycles.com Go to Home/support then to Owners manuals PDF The second video down is Port-O-Tricycle Assembly. I played/paused/put that step together then played again. It made putting this together very simple! There are also additional parts like front baskets, basket liners, fenders, lights etc... you can order direct from Worksman. When I ordered from Worksman I asked Worksman if this was the same model as what they sold, and she said yes. Walmart can sell them cheaper because of volume but it the same tricycle. We use Worksman at my work and they are built to last. Nice to find this great price for the quality! 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trike for dog walking What a good experience! The trike arrived only five days after I ordered it. It took my son about an hour to assemble it. Everything fit together, and the trike worked beautifully. I bought it for walking my dogs, and I was able to control the trike on a flat road with one hand on the handlebar leaving one hand free for the leashes. I was able to use use the foot (rear) brake alone for stopping. Met all expectations superbly! 12/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like this bike. The fact that it folds is a real plus. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars is because one of the rivets for the front fender came off in shipping. And, one of the holes (there are 4) used to screw on the basket did not line up. It took 2 of us a couple hours to put it together. We are probably going to buy another bike soon so we can ride together. It's fun to ride and I don't have to worry about falling. 04/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun,practical,trike My new Port-O-Trike is easy to ride, & very practical. I get exercise, fresh air, & errands done @ the same time. Get one. It puts a smile in your heart! Ask the bike assembler @ the store to put it together for you. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A balance to life We had been looking for a bike for me to ride that was safe. I have MS and a regular bike was not the answer due to balance issues. Needing to keep my legs muscles exercised as much as possible, we decided on a trike that would give me the balance I needed. I am 5'2" and the bike adjust perfectly to my needs and I am so totally thrilled with it. It was extremely easy to put together and seems to be very sturdy. Now, I just need to increase my distance and pray for a few more years to be added to my use of my legs!!!! I also did put an orange flag on the back since I am slower to hopefully let people see me from a distance. Be safe. Thank you 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to assemble product shipped to my home in 4 days. 75% assembled. easy directions to follow to complete assembly. the folding concept is great. able to transport in the minivan. 06/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parts missing? The trike arrived without a bike chain. I called Worksman and asked for a bike chain from them, but a week later it hasn't arrived. After spending $430.00+tax, I shelled out another 11 bucks for a chain. Couldn't figure out how to put the chain on myself, so I took it to a bike shop. Another 20 bucks to the bike shop, and they realize that part of the assembly for the chain is missing, too. I call Worksman, and though the part is listed on the PDF parts list, they say they don't use it anymore. SOMETHING is missing that gives the chain tension and no one at Worksman can figure it out. Long story short, I've had my trike 8 days, Spring has sprung, and I'm still a good two weeks and $40 before I see any riding time. Not at all impressed with my trike. (Oh, and the thing another reviewer said about holes not lining up for the basket and needing to re-drill? Got that, too.) 03/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trike This is a very cute trike and it works great. Papa put a seat on the front so grandson can ride with him. Looks good and works good! 10/17/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by parts missing I agree completely with the other reviews regarding the assembly directions. This was made even worse due to missing parts. I contacted Walmart who gave me a small refund and Worksman did not follow thru on a phone promise to send replacement parts, nor did they answer multiple emails. The trike itself is great, but waiting a month for parts and finally having it assembled by a bike repair person has cuased me to give it a poor rating. I would not recommend assembling yourself, besides the missing parts I had to drill new holes in the frame to accomodate the basket brace. It was a birthday gift which I paid extra to have it delivered before the persons birthday, but of course it took weeks before they actually could ride it. 05/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Port-o-trike We are very happy with the item.The only thing that bothered me was that your image of the product is not correct. It shows the trike with a front drum brake while this trike came with a caliper brake. I would have preferred the drum brake because the caliper brake makes noise when used. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trike Bought for my wife who felt insecure on 2 wheels. I set it up and adjusted all items - brakes, shifter, etc. It is a good trike, and rides, brakes and shifts well. I like the fold-able design, and quick release / adjustable seat and handlebars. My wife loves it...... 10/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the price Disappointed in the fact that the parts were cheaply made and engineered. Parts did not fit. Emailed company to get info on fixing problems and no response. Way to expensive for what you get. Definately not American made. 10/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good value This adult trike is hard to put together and the seat will not stay secure. The folding option leaves the bike in an awkward wobbling condition, so it is nearly impossible to load into your trunk or vehicle. As well,although the seat height adjusts, I have yet to find a comfortable placement as the pedals are small and poorly placed. Just say no.... 03/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you are heavy, get the 3-speed model So far...so good. I was surprised at the fold-up portable ability; not so good if you do not have a SUV. Installation was prompt and service for in store delivery was great. Wish there were closer Walmart's to me, but you take what you can. Price point was better than Torker which was the other model I was looking at. Get the 3-speed model because it will hold more weight, I'm working on getting to below 250 and so far the bike is good for me. Make sure you work on the connections in terms of tighening; initially, the seat kept dropping; now fixed. Everywhere I go (errands) I get conversation...from homeless to other bikers. It is a new think vision in our ageing world, but at 70 it is my kinda machine. 10/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value This is a very comfortable, easy to ride trike. A little heavier than expected, but very strong and durable. Walmart assembled it and I rode it out of the store. Easy adjustments for handlebar and seat height. The 3 gears make my little hills manageable. Doesn't come with rear fenders 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little bike! I love my trike. It handles well and is easy to peddle up hills. My Grandkids all want to ride it. The last time I fell off my bike I decided would be the last time. I feel much more stable on my trike. It is small and easy to store and really works out great for me. 07/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assembly Hint Every thing went better than planned. Delivery beat expectations. Product was as represented. Assembly was not difficult. Only one suggestion: The drawing of the front fork assembly should be larger and a little better detailed. My engineering background and tool availability helped, others may have some questions. this was my first experience with Walmart™ on line and I am very pleased and excited. I am now awaiting the arrival of Spring, warm weather and dry roads. 03/04/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice tryke, but misrepresented. Delivery beat my expectations. Assembly went without a hitch, It rides nice. But I was very disappointed, it looks different than the bike in the website. The front brakes are caliper not drum. the front fender is dark gray plastic, not chrome plated metal, the tires are white wall, not red. the chain guard is also dark gray and not blue. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We bought this tricycle for my 81 year old father for fathers day. He has been riding a bicycle down the canal for the last 50 years and recently began falling off of his bike. We bought the tricycle and he is absolutely thrilled with it. He reports that he can mount it on his bike rack to ride over to the canal. It took a bit of practice to get the steering down and it peddles easily. He has no trouble riding on the canal banks. He uses the basket to hold his water bottle. It was difficult to assemble so I let Walmart do it and they put it together and it was ready the next day! Great tricycle, great customer service! 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised The Compact Deluxe Adult 3 Speed Folding Tricycle is as advertised. It went together with positively no problems. I might have to purchase another one as my wife will not give it up. A detailed parts list and service manual would be helpfull. Things do break and it would be nice to know where to get your hands on replacement parts and to know recommended service procedures. 04/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Port o Trike Not worth the effort. I had to order it twice and still ended up returning it. The first time I never even got it out of the store as the sprocket was bent. The second time (today, actually) we got it home but discovered it was impossible to raise/lower the bike seat (not a quick-release); the bike wobbled, and it leaned so one could fall easily. I am an experienced bike rider; it is my opinion that this is a terrible product, or at least the one I got. I am asking for a complete refund today. 04/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not mine This was bought through my account for a friend from Canada. When he rode it, he said the gears were slipping and the bike just didn't feel right. The bike was returned and he got another, a 2 wheeler. When I saw the trike, I didn't feel it was worth the price. 11/19/2010
1-30 of 87 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew502
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp