Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used to be better I bought this exact piece a couple years ago, and would have given that one an excellent review. This time around, however, the quality has slipped considerably. The locking cams don't lock securely, and in fact one of the pre-installed cam mechanisms pulled itself out of its cavity. It would NOT hold itself together with the supplied hardware. I would have returned it, but I was trying to match the one I already own. I completed assembly with some of my own hardware and generous amounts of wood glue. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy Unit a good value As an avid music lover with nearly 300 cd's, my main concern was stability in a product that would hold my collection. I sure as heck didn't want the storage unit falling over and crushing my cat. This summit cabinet is the one for me. It fits my cd's perfectly, and snugs against the wall securely, WITHOUT using the wall fasteners, which are included. The trick is the bottom panel, which, being several inches longer than the others, serves as extra protection against tipping. Assembling it was easier than a lot of things I've had to build, and the dark cherry wood 'look' is pleasing to the eye. GOOD VALUE! Me happy. Me go eat now. 03/21/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helps in a pinch! It is useful for what I need it for but I could have purchased something better. Everything was standard for what I am using it for but the parts to put it together are cheaply made. Some of the locking dials broke into two pieces with very minimal pressure. Even though it states you can mix and match with CD's, DVD's, VHS, and Bluray; you can only use two out of the four in combonation. 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Media Storage Cabinet Love this storage cabinet, easy to put together holds tons of DVD's. 02/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow I didn't have very high expectations for this cabinet, but somehow it managed to disappoint even the low expectations I did have. I have bought plenty of prefabricated, assemble-yourself bookcases before, but this cabinet is worse than the bookcases - and by the way, cost more than they did. The cabinet might look fine if it had been possible to assemble it properly. Some of the holes for the dowels are not drilled deep enough and I had to hammer in the dowels. Some of the openings for the cam bolts are crooked, and one of the nails bent during hammering. But the worst part is that the bottom third is wobbly and unstable - the cam bolts and the dowels did not attach it firmly to the section above it. The bottom shelf is larger than all the others, so when I flipped the whole thing over to nail in the back pieces, the bottom shelf made the loose bottom portion bow and bend. So now that the back is attached, the bottom third permanently bends. There is a gap between sections, and the whole unit topples over and doesn't stand up straight. I was afraid that would happen, but I went ahead anyway and hoped that it would work out. Now I either have to take it apart and try to fix it, or just dump it, which is probably what I'll do. I bought two, and the second one is definitely going back to Walmart. What a waste of time, money, and energy. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy assembly I thought it was going to be difficult to assemble since there were so many pieces but it was very easy. Finished product looks great. 02/18/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but wider than stated. Overall it's a nice media unit but it is wider than stated. I had to turn it sideways to fit in the spot I reserved for it, so now it sticks out into the room slightly. 05/18/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fragile Part I have ordered and assembled 7-8 of similar products by a different manufacturer. This one was as expected, durable, neat in appearance, and easy to assemble. The issue I have is with the cams, the metal circular piece that when rotated locks onto a metal rod to hold two side boards together. The cams provided are very inferior. The metal is too soft for its intended purpose, they bend and break. Two out of six wouldn't work. Without the cams you can not put it together. The manufacturer did not provide extras. Luckily I found a replacement at local home improvement store. This design flaw is a shame because it is nicely made piece, they just chose the wrong place to cut corners. 03/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by CD/DVD shelving/bookcase It was/is exactly what I was looking for...good price, fast delivery. 12/22/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good size for small space I bought this to go against the end of a bookcase to hold our CDs. We have room to spare on this item. I like that it is the size indicated on the box and does stand on the carpet. If using by itself, would recommend affixing it to a wall as it might tip over if top heavy with CDs. 08/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the Price Its a good book shelf for the price but ts not as sturdy as i would have hoped. 06/09/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by pretty flimsy These shelves look really good and shipping is wicked fast but they are flimsy. They come with screws and if u screw them in the shelve walls begin to split! My opinion is its a pretty good shelf for $20. TO BAD ITS $50! 04/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smaller than you think It's way smaller than you think. It only holds up to 40 DVDs and that's only 10 blue rays. 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by like it i must have more dvd self because it soon full i might order more one day in future 08/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced This set is nicely designed and attractive but clearly ws not built by craftsmen. The drop leaf does not fit tightly when pulled up. A knot-hole in one of the chair seats brings a new meaning to "cost cutting." The assembling instructions are skimpy and obscure, even with use of a magnifying glass. Bottom line; passable but greatly overpriced. 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carol I love this cabinet I was looking for something to put my DVDs in that was not to wide. This fit perfectly and my husband put it together in no time. I didn't realize I had so many DVDs and the cabinet is totally filled. It holds about 130 DVDs. 03/21/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bob's Review Material was of poor quality. Instructions very hard to follow. Not all pieces marked so difficult to assemble. Not all holes drilled. Overall, piece of junk. Would have returned it if it wasn't so hard to get back in the box! 03/16/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Starter Storage Unit I only have about 30 DVDs and a few video games but plan to buy more. This is a good starter unit. Easy to assemble (following the instructions). 03/02/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used for Lego display My boyfriend is a huge Lego collector and our walls are covered with display units. I needed a narrow shelf to squeeze between the wall and another display shelf so he had more space. Because CDs and DVDs are becoming a thing of the past it was difficult for me to find a cd/dvd shelving unit and this is what I finally found. You most definitely get what you pay for and I wasn't expecting miracles or fine furniture. That being said- don't let someone impatient put it together. It will not withstand falling or screwing/unscrewing- it fell over and the backing cracked/wrinkled etc. I was able to fix it and with his Legos in there you can't see the blemish. It's the perfect size and shelf for what we needed, but I feel like $20-25 would've been a more appropriate price and make sure you build when you're heart and mind are at peace. 02/28/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for my needs Fairly easy to put together once you figure out the hardware. Looks good, works well, great price! 11/17/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Manufacturer Damaged I have purchased four of these cabinets trying to get one that wasn't damaged by the manufacturer. All of them have the same flaw. The top has partial drill holes in it. I've tried contacting the manufacturer to get them to send me a replacement piece. They have not responded. I went to two different big box stores hoping that they had different lots. Nope all four of them have the exact same damage. Where's the quality control?! This is not an isolated incident. I'd think twice before buying one of these cabinets if I were you. Apparently they're a whole lot of them out there with manufacturer damage. All four cabinets have been returned. I've given up on this particular brand. 08/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect choice I bought 3 and am totally happy with these shelves that are the perfect size to hold what I need them to and not take up a lot of space. 06/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price I bought two cabinets for my movie collection but I had too money to store, so I used the cabinet for my books. The fit is a bit tight, but then again, it's not meant for books. I do like the appears it gives and it makes my room look spacious. I am planning on purchasing a couple more. The price isn't that bad in my opinion, I have seen expensive bookcases for lesser quality. 04/16/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed This media storage is perfect for what I needed. Super easy to put together and a lot more stable than most of these I've seen. It comes with tools to attach it to the wall but I didn't do that. I got two and they are sitting on carpet just fine with no stability problems. I'm probably going to need to get a couple more! The price is decent, maybe a little much for what it is. But no complaints here, it fit my needs. 02/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and a great price Needed a versatile CD/DVD/Blu Ray cabinet and found this great item on Walmart.com. Matches my furniture very nicely and enjoyed it so much I bought a second one! 02/25/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Size This little cabinet was the perfect size I needed for the small area I had to put it in. I love that it is small but holds a LOT of CD's. Wasn't hard to put together. Bolting it to the wall is highly recommended because it needs the stability especially when you get a lot of CDs on the shelves. I'm happy with my purchase. 02/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twin towers frame my flat screen TV My flat screen TV in the bedroom is above a large desk. I bought two units and placed them on the desk, framing the TV on either side. They look as though they are built in units and work perfectly. I only installed half the shelves in each unit and use them for pictures. It has created a very nice media and photo area at a fraction of the cost a built in or media storage cabinet would have cost. 02/09/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce little storage Perfect for my son's room. Like the fact that it comes with anchors. 01/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me. You get what you pay for. Granted is not real wood, but for $30 you definitely get your money's worth. With 9 shelves, 11 3/4 inches wide inside, that's more than 8 3/4 feet of shelving. It will hold over 1500 CD/DVDs if using only the white paper envelopes. 01/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try it you'll like it For the money these shelves work just fine. Don't buy it expecting solid wood or a $200.00 cabinet but if you want something easy to put together and not bad to use (Very Functional ) this is the deal. One thing though, these shelves are definitely not designed to hold heavy books etc. Cd's and or Dvd/Blu rays work out perfectly 01/13/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:31:09.595-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_19766458, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew357
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp