Rated 1.6 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Greasy Not Shiny I used Burt's Bees Grapefruit shampoo and conditioner loved it, it made my hair shiny and strong without making it greasy. When I couldn't find the grapefruit shampoo and conditioner I decided to try out the new Mango shampoo and conditioner expecting the same results and was sorely disappointed! The mango shampoo and conditioner made my hair heavy and greasy looking. I hate the way it makes my hair look like I haven't washed it at all! I hope they haven't stopped making the grapefruit line in favor of the mango! All in all I would say skip buying the mango shampoo and conditioner unless you want to look like you haven't washed your hair in weeks! 10/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst conditioner Please bring back the grapefruit conditioner and the grapefruit shampoo! The mango formula is heavy and leaves my hair dull. The grapefruit left it shiny and healthy! I will not be buying the mango formulas in shampoo or cream rinse again. Sad that I may have to go to another brand. 10/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Burts Bees standards I was very eager to try this new product even with the bad reviews. Burts Bees' name and reputation were enough for me. Very disappointing! This product is nowhere near the quality of the Grapefruit and Sugarbeet Super Shiny Conditioner which I have been using for over 6 years now. My hair did not feel soft or look shiny. Also, you receive a 10 fluid ounce bottle vs the old 12 fluid ounce bottle for the same price! I pray they bring back the old formulation as I will not be purchasing this new line and will be reluctantly forced to seek another brand for my hair care. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for thick or naturally dry curly hair!!! I have a lot of hair, which is very thick and very curly. This conditioner works really well for me because it moisturizes my hair, and is thick enough for me to detangle my hair the shower, without too much hassle. Once again, as I said with the shampoo, perhaps the bad reviews are from people with straight or wavy hair which gets oily quickly, and may not need conditioners to coat their hair as much, or weigh it down. As someone with very curly hair that tends to dry out easily, I need a conditioner that will do such things and this product does a great job for me. Burt's Bees; please do not discontinue this product- it is something good for the curly people! We need conditioners too! 06/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Burt's bee Super Shiny Conditioner Although it did seem to leave my hair a little shinier, I could not comb through it and it also seemed to leave a little of a residue. I have tried it several time with the same effect . 05/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO!!!!! The same problem as the shampoo, leaves my hair greasy and flat. My hair is quite unhappy. Please bring back the old formula before I have to permanently switch to another brand. 05/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just as bad as the shampoo This conditioner weighs my hair down so much and also makes it feel really stiff. If I try to brush it out afterwards it just feels dirty and greasy. The only way that it doesn't feel that way is if I really rinse my hair for a long time which I don't have the leisure to do every morning that I shower. 05/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please try another conditioner Please see my review for shampoo. I tried this set and it left my hair dull and coated with a waxy substance. I stopped using the conditioner, thinking it was to blame, but my hair became hard and got a texture I have never had before. I stopped using the set and continue to use the conditioner as a leg shave cream so as not to waste. 03/06/2012
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew329
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp