Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I got this shampoo because my mom wont let me get shampoo with sulfates (carcinogen) I used it and i have never used anything else! it is amazing! 02/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Shampoo I recently switched over to this shampoo and conditioner set and I absolutely love it! It smells amazing and really does leave my hair with a beautiful shine. My only complaint is that it takes quite a bit of shampoo to lather up. 09/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter's fave This is my daughter's favorite shampoo right now. She loves it. 08/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Shampoo Since I started using this shampoo and conditioner months ago my hair is shiny and manageable. I ran out last week and used another brand I immediately was upset. I will never run out again. I have not tried the other shampoos in the Burt's Bee's Line but I will next order. My family tells me I have a serious addition to Burt's Bees products....I have a shelf full! I think there right , But I use everything I purchase and it makes me happy. It's a healthy addiction my skin looks great. Love my Burt's Bees!! I would encourage anyone just to try it you will not regret it. 08/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So aromatic! I love this shampoo! The smell is amazing. My hair is soft and shiny afterwards. My husband even uses it from time to time. The aroma gave him away!! 08/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I don't know if it makes my hair "shiny" but it smells great and is light weight enough for summer time. 08/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works really well on my oily hair This is really good smelling shampoo! I have fine, highlighted, oily hair. It does not dull the color at all and it gets my hair super clean! I have long hair and often have to suds up twice to get my hair clean and I don't have to with this shampoo. 08/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shampoo Good For You I love this shampoo. As someone who is obsessed with mangos they did great at getting the scent perfect! It makes my slightly fine hair have the perfect amount of shine and weightlessness. It is a Natural shampoo that doesn't have excess chemicals that make the shampoo have a better lather; no SLS. (Yes, people it's chemicals that does that: Sodium Laureth Sulphate, SLS) 08/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I truly love the super shiny mango shampoo and conditioner. I can't understand why so much hate on these products because they smell amazing , the actually clean very well , they give shine , and most importantly they are such good detanglers for my hair , and I have very long thick hair. 08/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by really nice i got this shampoo in a sample gift set and i love it. it smells good and it really helps keep the frizz tamed! my hair is soft and shinny and it doesn't make my scalp itch. I will be buying this in the future. 05/08/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Super Shine Here I received this over the last several years in the sampler bags that burt's does each season; I would definitely not pay full price for this shampoo because as others have said, you have to use quite a bit to get a decent lather, it just doesn't seem to do much in the way of "super shiny" for my hair and it leaves my hair feeling limp and oily. Since it's offered again in the spring sampler, I'll be taking a pass on purchasing this time around; just tired of using it even at a fraction of it's MSRP. 03/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Shampoo This shampoo will leave your hair feeling remarkably soft, shiny and sweet smelling and rinses very well. It is one of my favorites. 03/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more itch! This is the only shampoo that doesn't make my scalp itch! Thanks Burt's Bees! This makes my hair shiny and clean feeling. I mix this with the very volumizing pomegranate shampoo for my oily and fine hair. 12/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Shampoo I have an autistic sister with very sensitive skin and hair. For years she had really frizzy hair and a lot dandriff issues. One day I took a risk and bought the super shiny mango shampoo for her and within days her hair was sleek and shiny. Not a trace of dandriff. She loves her shampoo and now I use it too. 10/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super shiny I purchased this shampoo and was amazed at how shiny and healthy my hair looked after using it............. 09/24/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my favorite shampoo of Burts Bees Not a fan of this particular shampoo-for me specifically it leaves my hair looking limp-I like the pomegranate shampoo better 09/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Those Bees! I got some Super Shiny Mango Shampoo in a grab bag, and I just love it! The light mango scent is heavenly, and my hair has never looked shinier. I also like the fact that it's 99.7% natural and sulfate free. 09/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good natural product Alot of natural hair products left a residue still in my hair and didnt clean as well as I wanted. These products work just as well as any sulfate shampoo without damaging the hair I used this when I was pregnant and my hair grew beautifully 08/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decline in quality I have used Burt's Bees super shiny shampoo (first grapefruit/sugar beet) for more than 10 years, but I am saying goodbye to this product. It has been gradually watered down, now to the point where it does not clean properly unless one uses two large applications of shampoo. It makes me sad when products are ruined like this. 08/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT A GOOD SHAMPOO This shampoo left my hair sticky and greasy. It doesn't foam up and its hard to rinse off. It did not leave my hair shiny. 06/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked for Damaged, Straight, Fine, Oily Hair! I was really disheartened and skeptical after reading such negative reviews, particularly with my hair type. I have been using Organix shampoo which has worked wonders for my hair. I decided to mix the shampoo with this one and the results are stunning! In the first use, I noticed little to no frizz, more shine, more smoothness, and overall healthy look and feel to the hair. I shampoo'd twice with this combination after researching that the trick to getting sulfate free shampoos to work is doing it twice (even thought shampooing twice is unnecessary otherwise). If this product makes your hair greasy or oily, it is in part because your hair may not be adjusted to the revoking of commercial-grade shampoos riddled with sulfates. Allow your hair to have an adjustment period so your scalp gets the message that it no longer has to overcompensate for the natural oils lost with commercial shampoo. Overall, AMAZING shampoo -- don't let those negative reviews scare you away. 06/12/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok A bit too pricey for the quantity and is not a thick creamy shampoo so you can t use just a small amount cuse it doesn't make abundant mousse. It's not Super Shiny either, it hydrates the hair, leaving it a little oily on the roots. No clean, fresh feeling, no scent, no shine afterwards. I'll try other products, this one needs improvement. 05/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shampoo I use this shampoo with the matching mango conditioner and my hair feels amazing! I have breast length baby fine but super thick straight hair. I use maybe 1/2 of a tablespoon (just guessing, haven't actually measured) and it spreads through my hair nicely, gently cleans, and rinses easily. I don't use any styling products, just finger dry my hair with a blow dryer. I think it smells nice & light and it doesn't linger much through the day. I think the price is fair for amount and quality. I have no idea why people give it bad ratings. Maybe they are using the wrong formula for their hair type or are using too much/little. 03/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shampoo I have curly, frizzy hair. I have tried so many different shampoos but none that satisfy me. Finally I found Super Shiny Mango Shampoo. My hair is soft and curly without the frizz. It is great. I really think shampoo depends on your hair type. This works for me. 01/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Made My Hair Oily I love the smell, but Burt's Bees shampoos and conditioners DO NOT clean my hair! My hair looks greasier after my shower than it did before. I tried using the shampoo for about a month, thinking my hair would get used to it, but this did not help. I'm still searching for a natural shampoo that doesn't leave my hair greasy. 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my favorite shampoo!!! I have been looking for a natural shampoo that leaves hair looking and feeling healthy, and this, finally, is the one! After trying so many different natural shampoos, I have never been more convinced or thrilled with the result as I have been with this one! I hope they will NEVER discontinue this product!!! 11/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for my children! I absolutely love this shampoo and the conditioner for my 4 year old daughters hair. She has thick curly hair that picks up lots of lint and this shampoo is the only one I have used lately that gets her hair completely clean. And it does make her hair super shiny as well! It lathers good and rinses out very easily. My daughter and I both love the way it smells. I use a different product in my own hair so I cant speak on how it works in the hair of an adult but it's great for kids. I use it on my son too. 10/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Great I love this shampoo! Besides taking forever to wash out, i'm really impressed. It leaves my hair shiny and soft, not greasy. My hair smells good all day, and it's so much easier to style. I've read a lot of negative reviews about this shampoo, but i think it depends on your hair type. my hair is in between curly and wavy and is medium length. This shampoo works great for me! 09/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my hair feel fuller and healthier Is it different? Yes. I have short fine to medium wavy curly hair and I blow dry my hair with cool air and it makes it feel healthy and slightly shinier w/o conditioner. For people who complain I think they are use to the commercial shampoos and not use to a new brand or maybe using too much shampoo? Use vinegar if there are residue in your hair people. It's nice to have an alternative to sulfate type shampoos. My hair feels fuller bodied and I love the smell and the naturalness of it. Thanks Burts Bees! Will continue to use it. 09/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Okay shampoo I have read a lot of bad reviews on this product. Seeing as I received it in the summer grab bag I figured there was no harm in trying the product. I have used this shampoo a couple times now and it has not made my hair greasy. I suppose I have the right kind of hair for it. I use this shampoo with aussie 3 minute miracle conditioner and it works fine for my hair. I don't think its a miracle shampoo or anything hence the 4 stars but it does the job. 09/12/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:42:31.655-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_19766055, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 89 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw328
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp