See All Reviews
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie This is By Far Mine and My Family's Fav Movie ...We Watched It opening Night instead of Twilight and im so happy i did ,It was the First time my almost 2 year old had ever been to the Movies and My husband thought for Sure she would throw a fit ...To his surprise she sat the whole time just watching ...all she talks about is happy feet she even does the dance for everyone :-) ...she also picked out her own 2nd birthday deco.. and it was Happy Feet two ...My 4 year old and 5 year old loved the movie as well and continue to ask me can we buy it yet ...why this movie got bad reviews i dont know 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by cute movie!! I took my five year old son to the theater to see it and he really liked it. I thought it was a lot better than the first one and will definitely be purchasing when it's released! 02/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by it sunk When to it with some friends with kids. It really was bad. atleast the popcorn was good. 02/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was horrible in theaters, will be horrible on DVD It's a shameless cash-in. Happy Feet didn't need a sequel. It was fine as it was. 02/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is this a joke? The kids will love it, but your going to need to make an excuse to you kids as to why you need to bring a barf bag with you as you watch. There are hundreads more movies that your kids AND YOU can enjoy together. The movie starts with a "Funny" bathroom joke as the young penguin takes a "Potty" and everyone but him laughs, and finds it hilarious. The story follows a penguin apocalypse, which i yet to find out how this has to do with dancing. Anyways, the story is that the exit to the penguin kingdom has been blocked by an approaching ice burg, and they need help to escape. Basically its a "Try this to save us, doesent work, Oh wait! Try this! doesent work... maybe this? nope. Possibly this? Darn! Lets dance before we die!! Wow it worked! yayayay!!" kind of movie. The penguins try to find different ways to escape, and eventually try wat looks to be commit mass suicide by launching themselves off a ramp into an ice wall, (Atleast, thats what it appears to be, as i was too exhausted in boredom to pay attention at this point) and the exaggerated sounds meant for humor a bit disturbing when you think about it (Cracking noises when the penguins slam into the wall got me to raise my head to make notice of this part). at this same point, other penguins cry in fear that they wont survive. and the movie turns very dark at this point as everyone begins to fear death. of course, dancing and hope somehow makes the sun shine and makes ice melt releasing the penguins ( um, yay, global waring supporters involved in this movie???), Then the movie has to end with a makeout sceen with two penguins leading to an ending with one dirty subliminal message id rather not explain here (I noticed, i just hope the kids didnt. just look it up). Please give support to other DVD movies that try to entertain everyone, and teach children true clean humor. none of that ever shows up in this movie, and i got my refund the next day. 05/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No reason they should've made a second one. This is just an excuse to make more money, the movie is terrible. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The movie is as awful as the company that made it. There are sometimes that people should quit while they're ahead! The first movie was decent, but the second one is trash. Waste of money. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible This could have been made of deleted scens from the first movie. Can't recommend it. There's a reason this scens would have been deleted for. 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by movie is wonderful only thing i don't like is Wal-mart was really slow on shipping it was almost 2 weeks getting here.After release date. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This will be a great Easter Present ! 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Movie Excellent Move For The Whole Family ! 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a nice follow-on to Happy Feet. 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie!!! My grandson and I look at it all the time. Three and four times a day. 10/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Consider this before buying The first was an ok, enjoyable film, however, i was VERY dissatisfied with this one. the story follows a tragic event where the penguins are trapped and cannot escape from their home cove. they try everything from bombarding the walls of the cove to trying to fly, and continue with ridiculous ideas of escape to the point where you just have to say "GET ON WITH IT!!" now that i've described 3/4ths of the movie to you, i can honestly say that the other 1/4th isnt adding much more. also, pay attention to the end, because the "message" your going to notice was completely unacceptable, and made the movie go from painful to just plain evil. Im still awaiting an apology from disney. 05/25/2012
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw304
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp