Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by my kids love this set! I was super excited to hear that a wooden swing set would be in my price range. My kids are having a blast! The swings are their favorite but it includes monkey bars for additional adventure. Not only was this wooden swing set in in my price range but it also comes with a warranty. 1yr warranty for all metal/plastic and 5yr warranty for wood rot/decay. I recommend this for people looking for outdoor fun for their children and it's affordable :) 02/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are very impressed with this set We bought this set for our granddaughter. When we put the set together it was very easy to do. The instructions were very easy to follow. We loved the fact that they included the pictures in the instructions to help build it. We found that putting the set together was alot of fun to do. Another nice thing about the set is that it came with the ground stakes to anchor it down to the ground. It is a very sturdy set. And the quality of the set is well beyond our expectations. 02/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy at a great price My kids love spending hours playing outside on their new playset. I love the smell of the cedar wood. Assembly did take awhile but well worth it. 02/23/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice set but only for small children. We purchased this set for our 6 year old. He really likes it but it has already cracked in one place after 2 days of activity. It is definately not sturdy enough for him as he grows older/bigger/heavier... I can already tell. Overall, it looks nice. The instructions to put it together were good and everything is labeled accordingly; however, it did take 2 adult men 8 hours to put it all together. I highly recommend making a level place to put it before beginning the project. For the cost, I would like something sturdier that would last thru generations of children and I do not think this set will. 04/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 7 yr old loves it! This swingset is very nice. There are only three monkey bars though and the slide is not the length it claims to be. We bought this for our 7 yr old and for our newborn baby to play on when she gets older. The monkey bars and the space to get on the slide are almost too small for our 7 yr old to play. The rock climbing wall is way to small for him, he loves the swing though! Overall this seems to be a good product. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by colorado swing set kids love this swing set, it does take about six hours to put together but if u can follow directions its not to hard to assemble. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took forever to assemble. However, once it was done, my daughter LOVES it. 04/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price Took awhile to put together and it is a lot easier if you have more than two people putting it up. Love the smell of the Cedar wood! My kids love it and use it everyday that its not raining. I thought the picnic table was actually going to be a picnic table but as it turns out it is just two pieces of wood at different levels, only one child can sit at. Great product, our family loves it!! 05/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Great but cheap - beware I bought this thinking of quality, I did not get it. Made of the softest and cheapest wood. The nuts and bolts will strip with the greatest of ease. But on a lighter note, I was pretty easy to build. Just pre-read the instructions. I built it buy myself in about 4 hrs. My kids love it that is what counts. Just be careful not to over tighten the nuts bolts and screws and you'll be fine 05/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never recommend I ordered this swing set for my special needs child, but product was delivered damaged and now I don't trust my products to be delivered to my home anymore. If you order this make sure you have a truck and pick it up from the store or else you may get damage goods. 05/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This swingset was a great purchase that my children love. However, the building of this took about 10 or 11 hours for 2 men to build. This is a huge project and I wish the set up was easier. I also thought there were going to be more than 3 monkeybars. However my kids love this so much. 04/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP!!!!! MADE OF THIN WOOD AND CHEAP HARDWARE. A NIGHTMARE!!!! WE RETURNED THE MINUTE WE OPENNED THE BOX. 05/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble and good quality. The children love it!!! 05/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swing set We bought this mainly for my 2 year old grandson and it is fine for him however my granddaughter who is 13 would still like to swing on it and it doesn't seem sturdy enough for that. The one we had before came from a lumber yard and it was much stronger. 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great swingset for the price. Great Deal the children ranging from ages 1 years to 6 yrs. love love love their new swing set. Easy assembly. you really must read it first and pay attention to pre drilled holes placement. Well worth it. We already had built a playhouse and we had a teeter totter the only thing that was a must was the monkey bars. Rock wall was a nice bonus I was not expecting. 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Swingset The swingset was delivered earlier then expected. It was farily easy to set up (my husband did most of the work) but it took a friend to complete the slide , the tower section and the final assembly. We have only had it up for a week but the kids love it. I worried it would be to small for our eight year old but she fits it fine and loves the monkey bars. 05/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This playground is nice to look at but it is terrible to put together. I had a lot of pre-drilled holes that did not match up like they should. It really is difficult to put together. I was shocked when I read that it would take two adults eight hours to assemble. Well, it took four adults nine hours! We have had it assembled for a week but the kids still haven't played on it because I have not been able to get it leveled correctly. I am confident when I get all the trivial problems worked out, the kids will love playing on it. 04/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better make a day of it! you better have at least 8 to 10 hours and 2 to 3 adults to assemble,and don't expect everything to go together like the instructions tell you.The wood quality is very poor (pine). 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome swing set! Great product. The kids love it. Took about 4 hours to put together. 2 pieces of wood the angles were cut wrong, so I had to run to Lowes and get 2 PT 2x4's, But it wasnt a big deal, They just dont match. Not a big deal. It looks great and just to see the kids so happy makes it all worth it. 10/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids loved it! The kids love it, and it looks nice. The pre-drilled holes on some of the wood wasn't big enough but no big deal and some of the wood split a little. Not too bad though. 10/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Swingset for the Price We bought this for my son's 3rd birthday and he loves it. My husband and brother put it together in about 6 hours. All of the pieces were there and they had no problems. I think it was a great purchase. 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great swing set for my grandsons I purchased this for my grandsons and they love it. They are really enjoying the swing set and it was just what they wanted. 09/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap wood, mislabeled items, bolts and nuts missing, broken pieces of wood, holes not drilled properly, bolts stick out of the top of the slide, so we needed to cover it with something soft, so the kids wouldn't hurt their bottoms on it. The swing set, it does it's job, but quality is extremely poor for what I paid for it. 08/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This playset is ok for what it is, however the wood is very soft, and some of the pre-drilled holes where way off and mis aligned. I'm sure my kids (3, and 6 years old) will love playing on it for as long as it will hold up. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Swing Set for younger kids My husband was able to put this swing set together fairly easily by himself. Our kids love playing on it! My kids are ages 5 and 9....the 9 year old will be outgrowing this soon. It is a great swingset for the price and for younger kids. 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This swing set is definitely engineered for a specific age range and level of usage in mind. As another reviewer pointed out, if you have larger kids or those that are hard on equipment it may not hold up as well as you might like. For my granddaughter (age 6) and the neighbor kids it's perfect. The wood is cedar and it is therefore softer and lighter than the typical 2x4. Because of that I recommend a light hand hammering the few tight joints to fit, and definitely set your cordless drill to low speed or be extremely careful when tightening the fasteners. Also I did have an issue with some of the fasteners so I recommend test threading them so you can avoid any cross-threading issues. Overall, this was a minor issue since there are plenty of extras provided and out of the hundreds only about 6 cross threaded on me and none after I started test-threading. As others have mentioned, the directions were quite good. My only wish is that they had labeled the fasteners in the diagram along with the frame parts instead of only in the assembly text. I prefer visual directions (like diagrams) so jumping from the diagram to the assembly text to find out what fasteners to use where was an annoyance for me, but not really big deal. In the end it took me a total of 10 hours (1 hour to layout and organize parts + 9 hours construction time). I went through 5 recharges on my cordless drill, but since I have 4 backup batteries and 2 chargers, I had no down time from that. Although, with some saw horses and planning I was able to build the whole thing *by myself*, most people would do well to have an assistant handy for certain phases of the construction as recommended in the directions. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price - Great Product I bought this for my 4 year old grandson (who loves it!). It's very sturdy and it looks great. The wood is heavier than I thought it would be and I believe it will weather pretty well. It did take my husband (who's very handy with stuff like this) and his friend 7 hours to put it together, even with power tools! I highly recommend this swing set. I know my grandson will enjoy it for years to come! 06/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This took almost 10 hours to build. Luckily my dad is a carpenter and brother-in-law is handy man. Parts were not properly drilled where they were supposed to be. Many tools needed luckily dad had all of the extra tools. My daughter is 3.5 and enjoys it. But my little sister, 10yrs, may be to big for it. 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, quality materials, clear directions. Can hardly wait for my grand daughters to come test drive their new swing set! 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set!! We bought this play yard for our almost 3 year old. It took us about 11 hours to build it, and it was worth every minute. He loves it! The instructions were very easy to follow, even for people who are not accomplished DIY'ers. 06/03/2012
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew494
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp