See All Reviews
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy assembly? HA! This cot is NOT easy to put together! The poles fit *very* snugly in the channels of the cover, requiring me to use pliers to pull the pocket of the fabric over the ends of the poles. Once in, the holes in the poles did not line up correctly with the openings in the fabric to insert the leg braces. The leg supports are round metal wire, and must be pushed hard to insert into the frame. There is a slight rise in one end of the frame, supposedly to lift your head "for comfort" the rise is so slight, it might as well be straight. This cot is also VERY narrow! The skinny chick in the product photo *might* be able to sleep comfortably on it, but I'm not a skinny chick, and my arms barely fit in the frame of the cot. It is also not exactly lightweight. It would not be suitable for anything but car camping. On the plus side, since the assembly is so difficult, the cover does stretch tightly on the frame, giving good support, even to this non-skinny chick. I'm thinking that after a few times of using it, the canvas will stretch, making assembly easier but support less. I bought this cot for campsites that I can't use my inflatable mattress in (lack of power for the pump), so it will be for backup only. Overall rating? Meh.... 05/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal for the price I got this cot for my teenage son. This cot is easy to set up. A few tugs and pulls to put together is entailed but you don't need directions to figure this one out. It comes with poles that connect on each side and some metal poles to keep it off the ground. You do have to tug a bit to get the poles into the canvas material....I will admit I put 2 of the poles in myself but my husband helped with the last pole. I could sleep in it if I needed to and I weigh 195 lbs. I would get this for teenagers for camping and for an adult only if you need to only use this occasionally. For an adult I would suggest something a bit stronger if needed over the long haul because the weight limit is only 200 lbs. All in all for the low price you are getting a good deal. Do try setting up at home first to make sure everything works well .....just like suggested with any camping gear. We are happy with our purchase and I am planning on getting another for my other child. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by mini height cot Use in my pickup bed/fits nicely/very comfortable with just sleeping bag/lazer shipping 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product A little tough to put together but once you do it's all good 02/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by camp cot Texsport Collapsible Steel Camp Cot was hard to assemble. I'm a petite woman who doesn't have a lot of strength. I bought 3 cots for a cubscout camping trip. I returned all three. I bought these cots because they are cheap. They would be good if you can put them together. My husband can put them together, but he is not going on the trip. Look else where if you like me. 11/11/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult to assemble The cot is comfortable but it's really difficult to put together. It really requires strength to fit the bars in position. 12/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too tight for set up I will return this since both my son who is twelve and I have tried to set the pole to fit into the fabric to no sucess for almost two hours, at the end my hand is so hurt fro trying to pull taut the fabric trying to make it fit. The carrying case can't pull string tight either. The idea is ok, but it is not a folding cot, but using pole to connect to each other then thread through the fabric. Fabric sew too tight for my capability and I has quite a strong hand. Tn 11/06/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Portable but not easy to set up. It comes in a handy carrying case. The instructions are simple. But... I had a hard time getting it together. It took an extra person to hold it while I flexed the metal wires into place. It took a lot of bending and prying to align everything until it popped together. After it was together, it worked fine as a camp cot. I would advise that you give yourself EXTRA time to set it up. I would not call this a "collapsible cot". I would expect a collapsible cot to fold up easily and unfold when needed. 10/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was delivered quickly and it is worth what I paid for it. The instructions were very easy to follow and it was easy to assemble. It's comfortable and I think it's perfect for my needs. 08/30/2012
  • 2016-02-13 T02:48:41.521-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_19764070, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw493
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp