Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by sizing is wrong bought these for work---went by your size chart and according to it I take a 6. when I got them they were so large, I need to return. am now hesitant to buy any of your merchandise online. Product is George classic career pant----good buy, but not worth the hassle. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Them! They run a little big,I bought one size smaller, they fit great , very comfortable. Legs fit nice, not too big , like a lot of pants i have tried. Very nice over all. 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by on a budget but need to make an impression-perfect I really like this entire suit, black and grey. They grey was the perfect shade and the jackets and pants fit well for a 5.6 full figured frame. The pants waist was somewhat big so they sit just below the waist but I like it that way. Classic styling without any flash. Would recommend for someone on a budget but needs several options for interviews. The skirt was too long for me but wld be great for mixing and matching for several diff looks 03/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by large these pants were not bad, but a bit too large in the legs for my taste. in my dress pants I want more of a straight legs, they seemed to have a flair to them. too big over all for the size I ordered. 03/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by When will this pant be available for purchase? I have looked in 6 Wal-Mart stores within 3 states as well as online and I can't find a single pair of George slacks in any color nor in any size. I'm wondering if Wal-Mart will even carry them anymore. I can't seem to find any type of dress clothes at any of the stores whether it's pants or tops. I use to be able to find a good selection of George tops and pants at the Wal-Mart stores. I've noticed they are very limited in pumps and office shoes too. I hope Wal-Mart will add office wear to their inventory soon. I just recently discarded my other pair that I've owned for over a year. I wore them weekly and sometimes more than one time a week and I would really like to replace them. I like to shop at Wal-Mart and hope I'll see them in the stores again and online. Thanks. 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than the other George career pants I like these way better than my other George London Fit pants, these fit WAY BETTER. However, I went to buy a pair in the black but they are sold out! I am noticing things are getting harder to find here online, as well as at the store? Many items are "sold out" and not sold at any of my local Walmarts. I did need to buy a size smaller than usual! The quality could be improved but overall great value for the price. It is very hard to find career slacks this time of year, at this price. PLEASE GET SOME MORE IN, SIZE 6 :) 06/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good office wear but not for those below 5"4 Got this to match with the blazer. Got them in the smallest size available. When they got here I knew and expected to make a run to the seamstress to cut a few inches off the length and make alterations. What I wasn't prepared for was the width of the material not the length. I am petite so even after cutting the lengths off I still looked like I was drowning in the cloth. I would however recommend this item if you are a wide heavy girl above 5"4 height. I never got to used the product. Planning on giving it away to a fuller figured person. 08/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the style, great fit, very affordable! 08/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for price fits and looks better than expected 07/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pants can be worn casually or to the office. The fit was good if you don't like your pants very fitted. I ordered my normal size and they had a slightly relaxed but not baggy fit. 06/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 I ordered 2 pairs of these gray pants in a size 4, which I normally wear. They were HUGE. and would not even stay up on my hips. If you order these pants, order a size or two smaller. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly happy with these pants. I bought them in black and gray. I have lost a lot of weight recently with still more to go and I didn't want to pay big bucks for a transition wardrobe at work. I saw these in-store at Walmart and was very surprised by the quality. I ordered them and they are perfect for the office, plus I won't mind too much if they end up being too big because I paid $14/pair! 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, a perfect pair of slacks from Walmart! I tried on my slacks at the store before buying them. I have a pretty big booty, and the curvy fit slacks more than accomodated it! They are roomy in the hip, and fits my small waist. Perfect for me, because I am very hard to fit (pear-shaped). This is a full cut pant, but I like that. Very dressy. But the best thing about them is that the hem hits the floor. I wear three-inchers with these, and the shoes are completely covered. The pants don't skim my ankles while wearing heels, and I didn't have to wear flat shoes for the slacks to fit properly. And for less than $20, I just couldn't beat this deal anywhere else! Good job, Walmart! Please don't discontinue these! I bought 2 PAIRS already, just in case, and will buy more when my size becomes available again! 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very slimming These fit really well, nice and smooth at the top so no extra width os added to the hip. Perfect length for flats or heels. I'll be buying the gray and a second black. Wish they had a brown of some sort. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent price and quality Fit very well and are comfortable. My first pair and will buy more. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Pants I needed a pair of basic, versatile black pants. These pants are quite a good value for the money. The drape and quality of the fabric is very good. I love the fit, very flattering, very drapey. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent love them wish they would carry them in the stores again... 10/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by like the pants if I could ever get the right size! I ordered size 8 first time and wayyyyy too big!! That is my normal pant size. 2nd time I ordered size 6, tried them on today and still too big. Now, I will have to take them back to the store because I don't want to pay shipping and handling. I am really reluctant to re-order again. Besides, this so called value is starting to cost too much! 10/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice paint, jacket and skirt for the price. Haven't worn it yet therefore can't comment on after cleaning results. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most flattering slacks ever owned! I bought these, in the store, in black. I usually don't wear slacks because none are ever long enough (I'm 5'10") and because they just aren't comfortable. I got more compliments than anything I've ever worn so I went back and bought the grey and pinstripped too. Great pants! I wear them every week, have washed them 30+ times and they still look new! 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!!!! It fits very comfortably. It is a stretch like material. I woks with your body, if you are a plus size because that was my concern. I am very glad I purchased them. It is so worth the price!!! 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great work pants I love these pants; they are comfortable & affordable. They fit perfectly, too; I was a little worried about that since I was ordering them online. Too bad my Wal-Mart in Bowie TX doesn't carry many women's career clothes; hint hint :) 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I'm a size 12 and I have the hardest time finding pants for work that fit well all over... They really don't make paints to fit mommy sizes no matter how much you pay for them out there... But these are way better then i expected... They just fit GREAT... I may even go a size smaller on my next order since im always falling in between sizes. They wash easy too and haven't found the need to even iron them.. What more can you ask for.. Great price on something you need, great fit and they hold up great in the wash... VERY HAPPY... 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The set - just what i needed I ordered the set, and it was just what i need it, for an interview. I actually ended up buying the gray one as well. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pants fit as part of the suit Happily, these pants fit and the sizing is accurate. I recently lost weight and needed a new jacket and pants for the new wardrobe. The sizing for 114 lb. 5'4" size 4 individual is accurate and the pants fit quite well. The price is great and the value is spectacular. I would recommend the pants and the jacket both. 06/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by WAY to Large! Pants were of a nice quality but the sizing wrong! Order 1 to 2 sizes smaller than you normally would. 06/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits really well, comfortable and great for the office. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value for the price good fit, I wear size 8 and these pants fit well. I haven't washed them yet so I am not sure how they will hold but so far I am happy with the purchase. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pair of pants These are nice dress pants. They are washable, durable and very comfortable. The fit is also very nice. I highly recommend these. 05/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed! I was very disappointed in the fit of these pants. I have several pairs of George pants and they all fit great! These fit in the waist and hip area, but the thigh area was extremely tight. And the material was of a cheaper quality, also. Maybe that had something to do with the fit. Returned them the same day that I received them! 04/15/2012
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew476
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp