Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific value/price combo Excellent deal! The one thing I changed was the reel...the President reel was too heavy for this particular rod. Rod Balance was improved with a swap of a "Pflueger Patriarch" reel I happened to have...result being near perfect balance. Still, a great deal, both reels have good feel. 05/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great reel, rod not so much The reel is a classic, highly recommended. However the rod with this combo is medium light with no backbone. I would not use this rod if there are big fish in your fishing hole. Lol Walmart should have more choices with 2 piece rods with this combo. I like medium or MH where I fish. 1 piece rods won't fit well in my small car. buy it for panfish, hope you don't hook a large cat. 04/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good fishing rod and reel I was impressed with the quality. It is a smooth retrive on the reel and casts very good. 04/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT REEL I bought this reel years ago. It works as well now as it did then, as has all of my pfluger reels. They are awesome a couple of them are 10 to 13 years old and I still use them all the time 02/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best reel I've ever owned I bought my first one of these two years ago during steelhead season, my previous reel broke on my first hook-up and the bail wouldn't stay closed. I have loved this President since the day I bought it, it casts great, reels smooth, and rarely tangles even if free spinning. in fact I love it so much that I just purchased another one in the ultralight size. 01/29/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very smoothe! This Pflueger Combo is one of my best in my collection. I have turned my fishing buddies onto to this combo and they too are amazed and loving Plueger reels and combos. 01/29/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good combo Over all a good combo for trout fishing. Love the sensitivity of the pole. But have had issues with the reels bail flipping closed during casting. Nice drag system , very smooth. 01/28/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome combo I got this rod and reel combo for fathers day back in 2013 and it is outstanding. I mainly use it as my drop shot rig. 01/28/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pflueger President Spinning Reel Combo - The Best! I now have bought 3 of these combos. Simply put they are the best for the money..period. Whether a novice or professional you can not beat the value and quality of this combination! 01/28/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best combos I've ever used I've had 1 for a couple years now and just bought myself another and one for my wife great combos awesome walleye catching machines!! 01/28/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best spinning combo I bought 6'6" spinning combo. The reel is very smooth. The rod is sensitive. I have caught dozens 3+ lb bass without any issue. I wish that there is medium heavy option for the rod. 01/28/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly smooth reel for the money I was on a steelhead trip and my old standby was stolen, a store clerk recommend this outfit and it has become my favorite reel it's smooth cranking and glitch free drag has been the Bain of many a steelhead... 01/28/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Reel This is the best reel I've ever owned. Two of my cousins have used them for years and I finally got on board glad I did. 01/27/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best spinning reel ever! I baught one president, loved it baught another and loved it more. Every reel i own is a Pflueger! From fullsize spinning, Ultralite, and Flie. Ill never use any orher reel. 01/24/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my first but definitely not my last My pflueger president spinning combo was what started it all. Dad purchased the combo for me what seems like 15 years ago. I caught many of my first and biggest fish on this combo and it still performs perfectly to this day. I now own 6 pflueger president spinning reels. I have one of every size! I also purchased a lady Trion spinning combo for my wife's first fishing rod and reel for Christmas last year which she caught her first largemouth bass on. Next purchase will be the limited edition president spinning reel! The president is the best spinning reel I've ever owned, they have never let me down on the water. All of my fishing buddies own them now because i have made them believers. Can't speak highly enough of the customer service either. Thanks pflueger! 01/24/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best reel ever I lo e these reels best reel I have ever used I have I have 4 of them and want another I bought my first one about 8 years ago and it still works like brand new need to upgrade a couple other spinning reels and will be getting more of these for sure.. 01/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great combo Great combo. Strong, well built and fun. Only reels in my future! Thank you for you contribution to the sport. 01/20/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and affordable combo! I bought two of these last year and am really pleased with them. The president is smooth and well built. The rod is very nice, I enjoy the action for smaller soft plastics and smallmouth fishing. Great finesse rod and a great creek combo also. The combo has been my go to combos. The only thing I don't like is that the bail wire comes really lose and wiggles but I just put some glue and its good to go. 01/20/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by i caught most of the fish i had on the line it made it very easie for me to reel in all the fish i had on my line 01/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth retrieval, nice casting action. Had for and a year. Never has failed me! Would recommend to anyone serious about the quality of their gear! 01/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable! I have owned a combo for now 10 years and still works like it came out of the box. 01/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great build Only rod and reels I'll buy from now on! Easy to clean and rebuild....weight is balanced. 01/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Absolutely hands down the best equipment I ever owned! 01/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the 10 bearings I got it this past summer and I love it. Smoth reel. 01/17/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the money spent! I've been using Pflueger rods for years, from my grandfather's hand-me-downs to the Presidents I've purchased myself and now my children. Simply the best in the price range, no question. I wish they had the option to bring back the wooden handles! I prefer 6'6 medium with a Pflueger President 6930,great for everything from Bluegill, Bass and Catfish. 01/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth action The best rod and reel combo I have purchased. I use it for walleye and bass fishing. The reel is smooth and the drag is great. I was so impressed by it, I purchased another one. I highly recommend this combo. 01/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cream of the crop! I have owned and used this combo for about 3 yrs or so! Never so much as a glitch! Awesome combo! Fishing local bass tournaments and rivers near home! Would highly recommend this combo! I plan on adding the supreme model soon! 01/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best buys I've made Performance durability and craftsmanship at its finest for the price you pay I've had mine for 3 years love it 01/17/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value I have used this reel for bass and catfish and always performs well 01/14/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pflueger ROCKS Just bought the pflueger combo.I LOVE IT..... BEST ON THE MARKET...GONNA TOSS ALL MY OTHER RODS AND REELS AWAY.KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.. 01/14/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T07:24:28.204-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_20893381, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 65 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw313
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp