Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performance for price is excellent! This is my third purchase of the Acer netbook model Aspire One and they have all delivered good service. One was taken to a Southeast Asia three week holiday and worked well when the phone lines were unavailable. One is used heavily as a general home computer, especially in the kitchen for downloading meal time recipes wirelessly. Lastly, my mobile netbook is my right hand for work, school, and play. They are just fine! 04/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Acer Netbook D270-1824 Great little netbook. Walmart had the best price by far. I already upgraded it to Win7 Home Premium, Office 2010, plus various other apps. Speed was a little slower than I expected so I bought a 2 G memory upgrade from Crucial ($15) and that solved the problem. It wouldn't have cost Acer more than a couple of $ to equip it with 2G to start. Doing the memory upgrade is not for the faint-hearted. Not as easy as a full size laptop. You must dismantle practically the whole unit to get at the chip site. Instructions can be found on the Internet. WIFI works perfectly. 3 USB ports give it great flexability. Good size HD. Touch pad is a little too sensitive for my taste even after adjusting it. All in all a great machine for the price. 04/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad at all with two GB of Ram.. I Got this and it was SLOW, It only had one GB.. of Ram that was the only bad thang so i just installed Two GB.. Ram and now this thang is fast like it should be. 04/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product No performance problems with this Netbook as of yet. Great size, fits quite nicely in my bag. Very stylish. Has meet my expectations. It is a good product for the price. 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The Acer Espresso Netbook PC was a great buy for the price. Can do just about anything...facebook,, browse internet, play games, etc. I would recommend this to anyone. 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great compact computer I bought this product as a backup and on-the-go computer. In my opinion this computer works great. You might consider the speed somewhat on the slower side, however this hasn't been a major issue for me. I would still certainly recommend this product as a secondary portable use computer. 05/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Christmas let down got this net book to replace my other NetBook that crashed after it got a virus. thought it had everything i needed. mostly i got it because with an ad match the price was less then half. i should have spent more and got better. first off i was annoyed because with windows starter you can't change your background picture, but figured it was no big deal, then i noticed how slow this NetBook runs! the battery life is a joke if you're actually trying to do something, i get two hours if I'm lucky, and the dang thing freezes randomly and the only way to get it to do anything is to remove the battery! no matter how many times i try to press ctrl, alt, del, it does nothing, and you can't power down. i bought this NetBook December 16 2011, and have had nothing but trouble from the beginning, glad i have a great smart phone or I'd never get anything done. giving it to my 7 and 3 year old for a toy I'm tired of its messing up. get something else!! 05/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good if using as a second computer I just bought this laptop over the weekend and it works well for it's price. The speed is somewhat slow but sufficient if one is checking e-mails, getting on facebook or doing general web browsing. I use this laptop as a secondary computer on the go. I would recommend it for students who need to write papers or to take notes in class. It's small size makes it very portable. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best computer ever i got this net book for christmas and i love it. it has a great camera and it is small enough to carry anyweres. it has great service . i would recommend this to anyone who is lookin for a small simple laptop. 05/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Acer does not honor its warranty. Avoid them. Best Buy is actually aware of this. Local BB manager wishes they didn't carry it, but customers ask for it. I had to immediately upgrade to 2GB of RAM to make it usable. "As is" is "no good." I loved this netbook UNTIL it died 4 months after purchase. I used it about 20 times, and it was kept in a padded case in a drawer. The screen "cracked," and Acer immediately calls this "abuse." My unit was not mishandled. The screen just died. I did the online "support" waste-of-time with a barely English literate "support" rep. After sending a picture of the screen I was told it would be $99 minimum to send back, plus about $200 for a new screen. More than I paid for this new. The rep insisted I had damaged it. I hadn't even taken off the protective screen cover. Avoid this company and make them go away. 08/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by pattiwatti the battery doesn't last as long as its supposed to. 04/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good decision I've read some favorable reviews re: this product, and that influenced my decision to purchase it. The Walmart electronics salesman also spoke well of it. Having said that, this is the worst peice of junk I could have spent $248 on, and I only wish I had returned it before the warranty period expired. Oh well, its here now-and so very unpleasant and frustrating with lack of speed, very short battery power (needs charging after an hour!) and generally poor performance-will probably wind up giving the hunk of junk away! 05/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty much useless... I have never had a slower computer in all the years (15+) I have owned one. I know it's a netbook and can't perform like a regular laptop, but this thing can't keep up at 20 WPM, no joke. It is very annoying to be typing and then all of a sudden it stops, and I have to wait on it to catch up or see if it's going to type it at all. If the latter then I must retype, and then sometimes in the middle of re-typing it will try to play catch up with what I typed the first time and mess everything up. VERY frustrating! I bought this for the portability with my new job, perfect size. I do not expect to do gaming on it, just surf the web, facebook, read, download a few songs to transfer to my MP3 player and maybe create a few job related files, so I considered my use of it to be between light to medium. I gave it a one star rating because it can't even keep up with my slower than slow typing and I have no files on it yet nor have I added anything to it. I can't imagine what it would be like then. I honestly don't see how it would even run...so I am running back to the store to return it and go back to a regular size notebook....:(. Very disappointed.... 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great computer This is as good as you can get for the money llight fast small easy to carry yet fully functional If you would rather carry sd cards than cds this is the computer for you 07/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by mini laptop I bought this item for my grandson. Although it runs pretty good, it does have a microphone problem which will be repaired. 07/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good for home office Purchased for my wife, (outside sales). Computer struggled after loading MS Office and Brandwise. It should have been able to handle the workload based on the specs, but it just choked. Very slow loading pages while browsing. Keypad overly sensitive and extremely annoying. Also, screen would go dim as if it was going to sleep, touching pad or a key wouldn't wake it up. Very disappointing, even for the price. 09/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for what I use it for! I spent a month converting my music CD collection to flac files. I wanted to back them up in case my desktop hard drive crashes. I bought this netbook from the Walmart in Sterling Heights, MI and loaded up a program called SyncToy to backup my music collection from my desktop PC to this netbook. It works flawlessly. With the audio out port on the netbook, I can plug the netbook into my car stereo and listen to music over the car speakers. The best part is that this netbook is portable and low power consuming! For what I use it for, it's perfect! 09/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by returned 2 times still not completley happy i've returned this product twice first time the screen was flickering secondtime same thing and the s button fell off the one i have now the screen still fllickers from time to time and the y key feels like its stuck but besides it does what i needed it for downloading pictures a little online work and email familyde 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm happy with this computer the only complaint is that it can be slow,but considering the price I can live with it 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I love the net book! CONS The camera takes low quaility pictures. Then it goes slow at times but thats all the complaints I have. PROS It was easy to setup, has nice speakers and has good screen quality.Good battery life and nice slim compact lightweight body with nice design. Overall it was and awesome and I would recommend this to anybody that want a laptop. 08/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for screen continuously freezes and when it does load it takes forever. I should have spent the extra money for a better netbook. 07/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice laptop; no CD or DVD capabilities The laptop is nice compact, convenient and fast. I purchased it for my college student. However, I did not know to look to see if it had a cd/dvd drive. I just automatically assumed that all laptops had one. Because of its lack of a cd or dvd drive, we are unable to connect to printer that came with the bundle. How is this going to work? 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well I knew this netbook would not be as powerful as my Toshiba laptop, but I have been pleased with it's performance. I am going to upgrade the RAM to help it be more efficient. Overall I am pleased with it. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice First Computer I bought this Acer computer for my son's 14th birthday. He is thrilled with his present! This little netbook is small but mighty. It runs very fast and the screen while small is clear and bright. It is solid and lightweight. This came in a bundle which included a nice case and a USB flash drive. I'm pleased with the quality and value. 10/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE This product not only was the slowest computer I have ever dealt with, it froze constantly, and the programs didn't work like they were supposed to. I ended up returning this computer and forfeited the service plan as it was non-refundable. 10/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to travel with. I bought one for myself in March 2012, this one bought for my husband. He just starting to learn how to use it and he loves it! 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As fast as most other netbooks which isn't very fast but it is manageable. Netbooks' strengths are in their value and portability not in their speed anyway. Has a neat swivel AC adapter. The AC adapter "brick" actually plugs directly into the wall instead of having a second cord leading off of it. Thin and light and has a neat textured design on the lid. Webcam works better than others I have seen. Sound is a little on the quiet side as in most netbooks. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Netbook! The Acer Netbook PC is wonderful! I've had so much fun playing games, checking emails & catching up with friends on Facebook. The size & portability are great; no problems with downloads or slow connections. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little Netbook! I went to my local WalMart looking to purchase a netbook. On the in-stock netbooks they had on hand, I happened to see this little beauty all by itself on the shelf. And the price? $200. Now I don't know why it was marked this low, but I wasn't going to ask questions, lol! I have owned Acer products in the past, and had no doubt this little netbook would prove to be a great buy. I wasn't disappointed. Runs fast, compact design, no issues whatsoever. Love it. 09/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough memory to double the memory would have cost Acer $10, it is very hard to get to the memory to upgrade, would cost $100 in labor & $10 for the extra gig. Otherwise it's great. just too slow. Also would have liked to have option to buy with xp, some of my old programs won't run and the xp mode for win 7 won't work with less than 2 gig of ram. Double bad on the memory. 09/02/2012
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.