See All Reviews
Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron
Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron
$20.90
List Price: $31.20
You Save: $10.30 (33%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont waste your money on this flat iron. I used this cheap iron on my hair and it caused static and frizz. I’m a African American woman with thick curly hair. I have seen what good flat irons like Chi can do and this one was some junk. The first day from the store I could see it already rubbing off. I had it on setting 10 and didn’t use any heavy products. I just used a dime size of heat serum and already the ceramic is fading. I had to look at the box to see how much ceramic it had and saw that it said nano ceramic. That means that the iron only has a thin coating of ceramic. This iron is not going to last long and wont keep your hair healthy. It also snagged my hair and left it looking like I needed my ends cut again. If your not use to flat ironing your hair, then you might not notice how this product is damaging your hair. If you are someone that knows quality and get your hair done, then you will see how poor this flat iron is. My hair is naturally curly and not course, so this iron did not give me the healthy relaxed look. Save your money and buy a better flat iron that will protect your hair. I would also stay away from anything that say nano ceramic. It is so true that you pay for what you get. Lesson is don’t be cheap when it comes to taking care of your hair. 11/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No good I only gave this a 3 because I can appreciate the concept of having curved plates to help reduce breakage. For my coarse, thick hair, it didn't do the trick at all. I have a pink ceramic Conair flat iron, a Conair Infiniti black ceramic flat iron, Hot and Silky flat iron from Sally's Beauty Supply (which plates are soft to the touch and have the look and feel of a Chi) and finally, I have a Remington flat iron that has silver plates that aren't as smooth, but for 20 bucks it DOES remove a nice amount of frizz from my hair when done correctly. ALL 4 of my flat irons are better than the Andis one I ordered. I was more excited taking it back to the store than I was when I opened and used the product. It dried my hair out, the plates felt rough during use and it just wasn't a match for my hair type. I'm African American with coarse black hair and without an occasional perm, my hair is a mess. Andis only made it worse and still broke my hair off. The price was okay, but the ones I have for travel, at home, etc. are much better. Hope it works out for any of you, but it wasn't the right fit for me. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great product for the price. Curved plates mean that you will not see ridge marks in your hair after straightening, and those plates also assist in creating flipped ends beautifully. 11/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommend It was really easy to use to curl my hair. Hair didn't get caught in it or break. Good value for the price 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good curved edge flat iron This iron not only straightens but it waves also. I have been looking for an iron that had curved edges. I saw this iron in other stores for a lot more and then saw it at WalMart. Ordered it online & picked/up in store. Used it right away. I Love it. As a matter of fact I replaced my Chi with this flat iron. It does get really hot, so you have to turn the heat down if you have thin hair.(it has heat control, which my $80 Chi did not) I think ALL flat irons should have a curved edge to keep crimps out of the hair. Absolutely good price and quality for the money. Thank You Walmart!! 11/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styling iron I was looking for a styling tool for my rather short hair and am happy with how easy this iron is to use both for the straightening feature and for curling my shorter hairstyle. The curved edge gives volume without crimping the hair. Very satisfied! 12/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product!! Curling and Straightener Amazing curling and straightening iron!!! I was very skeptical with this product before ordering because it's my first time I order an ANDIS. I bought this item for my mom she likes it so much!!! It requires so little heat. The only 2 downsides I would say are that it's quite hot either to melt or burn anything!!! If you tilt it on the table it'll be fine. The other is getting use to it. Which isn't really a down side. It's really just getting use to an AMAZING quality curved edge flat iron. It took around 20 or 30 minutes to do my moms hair vs. her REMINGTON straightener which would take 1 hour and a half. Totally recommend. 11/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up quickly Have to be careful not to touch sides to anything as it does get very hot 12/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something has changed I have used this brand before and loved it, so when my old one went out I wanted to order it again. It doesn't seem like it straightens as good and they have changed the design to a curve which I feel like is not helping it. I was very disappointed. 10/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andis curved edge flat iron Does exactly as it should. Great value for the price. I am very happy with my purchase! 02/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Love how it heats up pretty fast and it flat irons and curls my hair at the same time!!!! 01/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy I am extremely happy with this purchase. I bought this for a trip abroad but now I think this is my favorite hair appliance. Performs beautifully. I might buy another one as a spare. 12/01/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It smells. Liked the curved plates. Straightened my hair. Bad smell. Returning. 11/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great flat iron Easy to use, great for straightening & curling hair. 09/04/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected... Overall this is ok. The only thing I don't like is, it doesn't close shut. There's a gap so the hair doesn't get pressed completely. 07/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for fine hair Love the temp control and curved edges, and the price was great. 05/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by IF edges were lined up right... I am disappointed with this item because the two flat surfaces are out of alignment and because I have thinner hair, it simply will not work well as the small gap lets my hair slide right through it. Otherwise, if it was aligned properly when clamped together, I would give it a good rating. Since I have tossed the original box, doubtful I can get replacement product, so I gave it a one star rating due to this problem. 04/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by does what it needs to do Very good 06/04/2013
  • 2016-02-05 T05:01:40.547-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_19699094, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw494
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp