See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely LOVE this Jelly Maker! I am sooo excited about this jelly/jam maker! I just made raspberry/strawberry jam, grape jelly, and raspberry jam. This was sooo easy! Normally when I made strawberry jam I always ended up having a boil over....NO MORE! I love canning and this just made everything easier...now I feel a lot better about making many different kinds of jam, since its sooo easy to make. The clean up is easy too....the lid, paddle and bowl all go into the dishwasher. My jams turned out perfect! It made a little more than 4 half pints of jam each batch. When you make one batch and finish..you just hit the cancel button, unplug the cord, wait 30 minutes and make another batch. ( I did wash the parts inbetween by rinsing with water...easy cleanup inbetween.) You just measure out your fruit pectin, spread in bowl, put your berries or juice into bowl, click jam or jelly, click start and wait 4 minutes for the beep...then add your sugar ( I premeasured and had it ready) then wait your 17 or 21 minutes depending on jam or jelly. When you hear the four beeps you click on cancel, unplug the cord and ladle the jam/jelly into your warm/clean jars. Secure your lids (which you should heat but not boil) and put the rings on finger tight. Put into the boiling water (water above the jars) and when water is boiling time it for 10 minutes. Take jars out and wait for that beautiful sound of popping...which tells you your jars sealed. (The lid bubble should go down...so you should hear no "popping" when you push down on the lid after letting your jars sit for 24 hours) I just kept my water bath boiling...and ready for each batch...my jars were in the dishwasher keeping warm...I just pulled out the jars I needed and filled the jars...put them in the water bath for 10 minutes. 30 minutes later I started a new batch and started the simple process again. The unit is not too large and will not take up a lot of space. The unit also comes with a cookbook with most recipes that you would think of using. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS!!! 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! JAMS TO JARS in 21 minutes! It's easy to make your own homemade Jams & Jellies! No muss..No fuss... simple..easy..and the BEST Kitchen machine I have purchased in a very long time. Leave it to Ball Co. to come up with the Perfect solution to the long process of canning and reduce it to 21 minutes:-) I Love It. Pear Jam & Cantaloupe Jam and Strawberry Jam as well as Watermelon Jelly were Supreme!! Simple push of a button lets you watch the rest of your favorite TV show while it makes itself. Teflon finish makes clean-up simple & easy. My kitchen was spotless 5 minutes after Ladeling Jams into jars. Comes with easy to read recipes for Jams & Jellies or Vegtables and more! I better stop, I sound like a commercial:-) Highly recomended product. Great for making Gifts and a Great Gift itself. 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this new appliance. Previously when I was canning, I had to stand at the stove and stir the fruit during the entire cooking process. This appliance does it for you so you can do something else while the fruit is cooking. I made strawberry jam (which I've made before) and pepper jelly (I have never made jelly before). Both recipes came out perfect. I am so impressed with this product. I know I'll be doing a lot more canning this summer with this new gadget. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Jam & Jelly maker This new kitchen tool works great. So far blueberry & peach jams have both been outstanding. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless jams and jellies I've been canning and making jams and jellies for a while now, but my jams and jellies sometimes failed inexplicably. That made the process less fun than it ought to be. This machine took the anxiety out of the process. I've made strawberry jam, blueberry jam, raspberry jam, pineapple jam and concord grape jelly so far - all flawless, delicious and easy to do. The FreshTech is also easy to clean when your batch is done. Ball has created a wonderful addition to their canning line with this machine. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i cant imagine anyone not loving this product i have canned for years and this has made jelly making so much easier and less messy love it love it love it--would be absolutely great for a novice canner as well as a seasoned one. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great this is a great product easy to use i will be purchaseing this for christmas gifts for family 08/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but... This is a good cooker, but, I was under the impression that once it cooked the jam it was ready to put in jars and store away. After I recieved the cooker and read the directions I was disappointed to learn that this was ONLY a cooker and that after you cooked the jam in the jam maker you still had to can the jam in a canner which meant more time and another expense buying the canner. I returned the Jam Maker as I did not feel it was worth the high price for only a cooker. 08/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by it worked 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved it! I'm used to making 8 jars at a time and it only makes 4 but the time I save it well worth it. Plus it saves my feet and back from hurting from standing in one spot for so long stirring. I have already recommended it to alot of my friends that can. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I made two batches immediately after purchase; one pomegranate jelly and one strawberry jam. They both came out wonderfully. The machine was also very easy to clean. Durability - So far it's excellent but I have only had it about a month... 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wasn't sure at first - but now I'm sold I don't work with pectin. The first time I made strawberry jam, it looked very soupy and I was skeptical - thought I'd done something wrong, even though I measured everything carefully. I ended up adding more pectin and sugar and boiling it on top of the stove to make it thicker (it turned out fine). The second time I decided to go with it the final results, ladled the soup into my jars, sealed them in my steamer canner (another recent purchase), and hoped for the best. The next morning, all the jars were sealed, all the jam was gelled, and the finished product was fantastic. My husband and kids loved it. I made peach jam this weekend - same soupy results out of the pan, but perfect jam the next day. Be sure to follow the directions carefully, measure carefully and be prepared for soup. But also be prepared for delicious jam once it cools and sets. Clean up is easy and I can do other things while the machine does all the work. 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great doen't make alot but does very well for 8-10 /2 pints would buy again just make this idea bigger 08/22/2012
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp