Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome grill! If you don't want to have 2 separate grills this is the way to go. My only complaint and it's really not a complaint but wish the charcoal side was as big as the gas side, also don't leave anything that can melt/burn on the top of the bottom rack when cooking on the charcoal side. Otherwise this is a great grill for your money, you will not go wrong. It took me about 4 hours to put this grill together and I'm a lady! Make sure you have enough space to lay all the parts out. All you need is a Phillips and a size 11 socket and you should be good to go. Totally worth your money!!!!!! 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 We love this grill We love this grill. We spent a lot of time debating back and forth between charcoal or gas. We love charcoal for the better flavor and gas for the convenience. When I found this grill I was excited to not have to sacrifice either one, you can choose whether you want to use charcoal or gas each time you grill, or you can use both sides if you are cooking for a lot of people. It it a good feature that you can raise or lower the coals on the charcoal side. Only complaint is that it was very difficult and confusing to put together. There were no words or explanations in the instructions, only pictures with arrows and all of the parts were numbered and lettered so it was frustrating assembling this at home - definitely have it assembled when you buy it. 03/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inexpensive high quality grill This is a great grill! Really nice and sturdy but horrible to put together. Very tedious and time consuming! 03/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It lets a lot of air into the charcoal side which makes it cook really fast, so you have to watch your food close or it will burn. 04/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good not great after looking for nearly a year i settled on this grill. it had most of the options i wanted... 1. dual cooking options 2. a take out drawer for easy ash removal 3. temparture cages on each side 4. side burner 5. side table 6. easily adjustable charcoal rack with a winding handle 7. a top rack on each side not attached to the lid which keeps food at a consistent distance from heat regardless if lid is open or nto and also doesn't push down on large cuts of meat on the lower cooking rack when the lid is closed 8. a front loading door for additional charcoal for longer cooking options 9. an additional shelf under the fire box for storage of grilling tools 10. four rolling wheels for easy movement 11. light weight for more portability 12. self ignitor for gas side i have two minor complaint and one major complaint... minor: for my purposes, i need a larger cooking surface minor: it needs hooks for hanging utensils major: there is no way to control the air flow on the charcoal side. this is important for a cooler, longer smoking style of cooking and it prohibits the complete shutting off of the fire when you are done cooking allowing you to save expensive charcoal for a future bbq. two additional insights... 1. spray the entire inside and outside of the unit with pam or wipe it ith olive oil. this prevents rusting. 2. you will need two additional accessories: this grill comes without the propane tank and you'll need a cover to keep the grill clean and rust free. total cost including grill cost was about $300 i wish weber would produce this style grill as they are the true champs when it comes to charcoal grilling. if this unit had a controlled charcoal burn. this would be a great grill. 05/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by conbo grill This was not difficult for me to put together, but I also have four children and have been putting random things together for years now. The grates are great and heavy duty, having the door to access the charcoal is a plus for when we need to add heat or wood chips. I prefer cooking with charcoal, but sometimes when we just need to throw hot dogs on the grill for the little ones,, it is nice to throw them on the propane, however, i feel that the charcoal side is not large enough for the amounts of food that I cook. not a dissapointing purchase for the price 04/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Grill!! Like others said...It was like putting together a jigsaw puzzle, but once done it has been great.. We love the gas side for week nights and the charcoal side for relaxing on weekends we just used that side last night!! KILLER baby back ribs!! This is a great grill for the money :-) Very happy!! 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I have ever owned! This is the best grill I have ever owned if you are looking for a awesome grill at a great price this is it. It took a little bit to put together, but so well worth it the combo fuel is awesome it is a great addition on you can have some good smoked taste on one side and have the burgers and dogs going on the other. I would buy this grill again no doubt. 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dream grill! This grill service great purpose! I get great tasting steak and hamburgers on the gas and smokey ribs and chicken on the charcoal! Both sides are spacious. The assembly was easy. Takes about 2-3hrs. 04/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Grill but IT WAS MISSING PARTS!! The grill is an excellent value for the price. I was a lot to put together, lots of parts so if you are not a handy person, this is not the grill for you. Also after getting it together we realized that it was missing a couple of screws, and a piece that goes over the air vent. We called the company to have them ship it to us and we are still waiting. I have used the charcoal grill several times even with the parts still missing and it works well, just wish we have equal surface for gas and charcoal grilling. I have not used the gas grill section yet so I cannot speak to how well it works. Overall this grill was a good purchase. 04/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheaply made. Not a very sturdy grill. Thin, cheap metal. The lids don't sit straight. It's doubtful that this grill will last more than 1 season. Certainly not worth the price. I would not recommend. 05/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not ready for primetime The grill works fine for under $200. It assembles easy enough, however the manual is kinda weak, but on par with most other products that I have assembled. Walmart says free assembly, I would recommend this to you because of issues I will explain. 1. missing instructions - The manual is in two languages. The English version left out a few steps (the assembly of the hoods), but since the instruction are virtually just pictures I was able to go to the other language and get it figured out. 2. There was a missing part and an extra part. Had to call warranty. This is a pretty dumb error. I was not able to complete the charcole side assembly because the box supplied 2 parts of the same instead instead of the left and right side parts. 3. I prefer words to explain what is in the assembly picture. Things like "make sure the lip is up", or "put this screw in before that one" within the same step. But once assembled the grill is just fine. I would say it was fair, and if I had used the free assembly I would not have had any issues at all, the store would have the issues and I would probably be waiting on warranty while the grill was at the store. 06/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item & great price! Love this grill. Gas/charcoal sides are big enough to do 30 burgers and one side is perfect for 5 steaks! Bought from Florence, SC Irby St store. When we opened the box; it didn't have directions or hardware. Called the store and they swapped our grill for their display! 04/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great grill for the money Grill is a good size, putting together takes time, but well worth it. Would recommend it highly. 06/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! once put together, time consuming to put together 2-3 hrs, goes together well, everything easily marked on directions, the idea of either using charcoal or propane or both suits the needs for a quick cookout, plenty of grill space 05/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got rusted fast... This grill is very hard to put together and it get rusted in 1 month, not happy. 05/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't even think about buying this grill!! Cheap, thin metal and the grid for the charcoal would have burned through by the third use. Loved the idea of having both gas fired and charcoal but this ain't the tool to do it. 05/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Packaging The grill was well packaged, yet about 6 main parts came out of the box bent out of shape. Tired of returning murchandise, so I put the grill together anyway and straightened out the parts the best I could. The tops still do not line up properly. 05/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GRILL. COOKS GOOD. IT TOOK MY HUSBAND AND I ALMOST FOUR HRS TO PUT TOGETHER. THERE'S ALOT OF PARTS AND YOU HAVE TO HAVE SOME OF YOUR OWN TOOLS TO BE ABLE TO PUT THE GRILL TOGETHER. WE HAD TO HAVE HELP LOADING WHEN WE PICKED IT UP FROM THE STORE CAUSE IT IS A HEAVY PACKAGE. WE COOKED ON BOTH THE GAS AND CHARCOAL AND IT COOKS GREAT. A LITTLE HOTTER THAN USE TO ON THE CHARCOAL SIDE BUT WE'VE FOUND WE CAN USE LESS CHARCOAL. WE HOPE IT WILL LAST SEVERAL YRS. 06/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY THIS GRILL!!! First of all, it takes FOREVER to put this grill together and it is NOT sturdy!! We haven't had the grill very long and it is flaking pant and rusting...looks awful!! Definately not worth the money!! Hoping Weber comes out with one!! DO NOT BUY!! 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I couldn't decide if I wanted a Gas or Charcoal grill so I bought this so I wouldn't have to decide. I am more than pleased that I did because for the money, this grill can't be beat. During busy weekdays, it's nice to use the gas because it's quick and easy, and for the weekends it's nice to use the charcoal for the "true" grilling taste. The assembly did take a little while, but Walmart did offer to assembly it for free, I just chose to do it myself. I am far from a grill master, but I would highly recommend this grill for the novelists. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the effort. This is not the simplest grill to put together. The directions are better than most...yet leave some things out. Anybody that has put together RTA stuff before...from AV stands to bicycles, will handle this thing. Took me 4 hours while I was doing other stuff(moving water sprinklers around, taking dogs out...). Probably could have managed it in two hours. My one snafu was putting two of the four legs on wrong(I swapped the back two, had to re-do them for the rack to attach). Overall the parts for this are decent. Will this last "years"...eh maybe. But for the price, if you get 4 years out of it, you are still way ahead. The charcoal side takes some practice. Because it isn't sealed well, starting your charcoal takes "longer than it says on the bag". If your charcoal says you can cook in 15...it will take 30 minutes. But once it is going, it takes practice to not have runaway heat...again, because it isn't sealed well. I like a slow burn around 180-220. I got it "correct" with the right amount of charcoal and "additional charcoal"(cause when you cook that cool, it takes 5+ hours) on the 5th try. Is it perfect? No. But then again, a perfect grill isn't $200. The only thing I'd change or just leave off is the rack opposite the tank. It only holds two pounds. Without it on you can stack a couple of bags of charcoal underneath. I personally don't keep anything around a grill that is under two pounds...I might just remove it. Like a prior reviewer stated, don't put anything under the charcoal portion that will be disturbed by the heat, so for me...the only thing I "could" use the rack for is paper plates...but I'm not putting that kind of paper that close under the grill. I also have a dedicated "BBQ area". I have a picnic table a few steps sway...which is also the reason, for me, the rack is useless. If you can use the rack...install it. The "lone perk" to not installing the rack...you don't care where the legs go, which would save 5 minutes on putting it together(the legs aren't marked well to know which corner they need to go on...and the specific corner only matters for the rack) 07/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good value Again, I must learn that you get what you pay for. the charcoal side is too small. The lids for each side warped after just 3 uses. The racks on the charcoal side rusted out within 2 weeks. very flimsy Save your money and pay a little more for the kingsford version of the same grill. 06/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by rusty grill: READ THE MANUAL So far seems to be a nice grill for the price. Lots of folks seem to have rust problems with grills. Problem is the grills are cast iron and they NEED TO BE SEASONED! If you read the manual, there is a small section about 3-4 pages in that tells you how to season the grills and the barbeque itself. This is normal for cast iron, folks. no missing parts but when they say 3-4 hours to construct they aren't kidding 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Grill, pay heed to my advice.. Bought this grill after the wife and I saw it in action at a family reunion this weekend. It's a nicely thought out hybrid of propane and charcoal grill that works together well. Priced at a fairly good deal given it's a hybrid. Now for the advice... I consider myself quite handy when something is needed to be assembled, I take time to layout and read directions before I assemble. This grill has no less than 36 steps to get to full assembly, although it all comes together, it took me all of three (3) hours to assembly this grill. After I did this, on the side of the box it says "Free Assembly" . "TRUST ME" take advantage of this and save yourself the three hours to do something more pleasureable in your life! Just my 2 cents worth anyways 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I looked at a lot of different grills to get my husband for his first Father's Day. I loved the combo aspect of this one because we've had times in the past where his parents had asked us to grill, but the tank turned out to be out of gas. So, this way if something like that were to happen, we'd have a backup. But it's also just nice to have both options. I feel like the food cooked on the gas side gets that smokey flavor from the charcoal when we're using both sides at once. I also chose this one because of the removable tray for easier clean up on the charcoal side. It was a little difficult to put together at times. My husband actually laid on the bottom of it to try to screw something in on the inside, and the bottom kind of collapsed under him, so don't do that. I wouldn't have expected it to hold a person's weight, but you know... If it's true that Walmart will assemble it for you, I'd recommend using that so you don't have to worry about it. 07/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful grill I bought this grill for my uncle so we could BBQ for the 4th of july. When we opened the box none of the parts were labeled and some parts were missing. Also the nobs wont fit into the holes that there suppose to go into. I was very upset cause this was exactly the kinda grill i was looking for and we couldnt even get it put togethor. I will be returning this grill and going somewhere else to purchase another one. 07/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Epically difficult to assemble Other reviewers are being way polite about how difficult this grill is to put together. I bought my first house last year and have become rather well versed in putting together box furniture. There are 50 'components' (hood, legs, handles, etc), an array of hardware, and 36 steps involved. The directions are almost completely pictorial with lots of lines and arrows scattered about the page with little written guidance as to what they wish you to do. Also, the crank support is shown as being separate from the lever in the manual. It is actually attached. Thinking that I had either misplaced the support or it had been left out during packaging cost me a lot of time during assembly. Once done it is a good value for the money spent and works wonderfully. 07/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you like rusted grate...Buy it. I cooked on my charcoal side maybe 3 or 4 times and the grates on that side rusted within 1 month. Then when I cleaned them with a brush and water...the metal started falling off in layers. I do like the gas side though. 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill My husband and I decided on this grill because we wanted a dual grill, but didn't want to spend an arm and a leg. It is a perfect size for the two of us.....and to use hosting small parties. It DOES take time to put together....it took a full 4 hours, but one of those hours was spent taking it out of the box. The book that comes with it gives GREAT step by step directions. I think even I could have put it together!!!! 06/10/2012
1-30 of 55 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw310
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp