Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY EASY TO USE Purchased this because I did not want to haul a huge grill to tailgate. This grill did the job, very easy to put together. I also use this at my dorm it doesn't take too much space and it great to cook up to 8 burgers. I highly recommend this grill! 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Grill! I purchased a 17 inch version of this product for $17 in my local Walmart yesterday. I am a college student looking to do some grilling at school and this will sit on the back of my truck's tailgate easily enough. Assembly was no problem and before long you have yourself a solid little grill. Now I read through all of the reviews saying something about the charcoal burning through the bottom or chipping paint while in use. Well I just cooked some burgers on it and had no problem, the grill works good, no chipping, melting, or flaking to speak of. Just be sure to put the littler rack on the bottom so there is airflow underneath the coal. Definitely recommend this! 07/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what you pay for, in a good way I bought this grill on a whim when a check wouldn't cash in time for us to buy a real grill for Memorial Day. It served it's purpose very well, and now I have a portable grill to bring with me whenever I think I'll have to! Some reviewers mentioned the ventilation issues. The first time we used it, we had this problem as well, so we drilled a few holes in the sides and it's not an issue now. As others said, the paint started to flake off on the outside, but who cares. If you're looking for something cheap, simple, and portable but still gets the job done, I totally recommend buying this. 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A small grill for a small boy. I bought this little cooker for my 10 year old grandson. For Christmas, Santa Claus brought him a bag of charcoal that he had asked for. When asked why he wanted charcoal, he said that someday he wanted to cook out for his mom and me, so, what better gift than his own cooker? His first cook-out was of hotdogs. He and the grill both worked great! 05/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grill for limited space or for 1 - 2 people I bought this grill to use on a small apartment patio and it is perfect for this. It was very easy to put together. It seems pretty sturdy, I know it won't last a lifetime but for the price it is perfect. I would definitely recommend this grill. 04/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was not sure it would meet my expectations....but it did! I love this little grill! I have been using it almost every day since I recieved it! I have a large grill as well, but I tend to use this little guy because it works better!! I have been telling all my friends to get one and some have already. You can't beat the price either!! 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this grill! As a single older woman on a disability income I was looking for a small, inexpensive grill. When I saw this one I figured that for the price I couldn't go wrong. Even if it only lasted for 2 or 3 uses, I wouldn't be out much. When it arrived I was impressed at the quality. Assembly was easy. The instructions said assembly takes about 20 minutes. I checked my watch, and it took me exactly 20 minutes, with my arthritic fingers and having to keep my cat from running off with the hardware. The legs fold up and are secured on the lid's handle so I can easily pick it up and store it until next time. The first time I used it my boyfriend came over and we cooked 4 big hamburger patties and 4 hot dogs on it. There was plenty of room for them. I think the rectangular shape helps in that area. In short, I love it! 06/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grill Small and easy to assemble. I am a newbie when it comes to grilling, that's why i purchased this. Nevertheless, it worked perfectly fine. It gets the job done. Easy to clean and store after use. Good for 2-3 people. I definitely would recommend this product. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All you need now is the grill master Very portable, decent size for a small family. 07/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One fatal flaw I purchased this at the store instead of online. As mentioned in a couple of the other reviews, the paint on the bottom melted/flaked with my first use, causing a small mess and a terrible smell. This is unfortunate, as the overall design and portability of this unit seemed very good and I was looking forward to using it on a regular basis for tailgating and camping trips. I returned it yesterday for a refund. The return process went very smoothly. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was skeptical about buying this, but needed something cheap and fast. This has been a great little grill for the money. I have had it for about 5 months and use it a few times a month. It was easy to assemble. I had read the reviews about paint loss on the bottom, so I lined the inside bottom with foil and have not had a problem with it peeling. It is a challenge sometimes to keep the coals hot, but I find if I Leave the lid off while cooking it helps, but I have resorted to fanning a little if I have a lot of stuff on it. But usually when I'm just doing enough for the two of us it works great. I have certainly got MORE then my $10 worth out of this grill. I did 6 large burgers tonight and it did great. It's a good little grill for just 2 people. 07/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yes it is a perfect fit for the camper but it doesn't have enough airflow to make the charcoals stay hit or lit.. We tried 3 different times and it still doesn't keep the charcoals going even with the expensive charcoals .. Plus when you use it it leaves black stuff from in side the lid all over your food.. Gross 05/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little portable grill I bought this to carry in my camper. The legs fold up and lock the top in place for transport, they lock in the down position for grilling. I've drilled several holes in the bottom for air flow as the charcoal would not keep burning with the lid on. I don't expect it to last too long but for $10 I'll buy another when this one craps out. Great little lightweight portable grill. 02/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for two good for two, w fixed steaks on it. still had a little room left over , so the steaks cooked . we are saving money from not using so much charcoal, in our big grill. I am happy we got it price was right. can take with you if you needed ...only thing I would say I did not like a bout it Is don't have a venting let air in. but it works good for what we need and wanted 03/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little grill We got this grill for camping. We decided to try it out last night, as to not have any surprises later. It goes together easy enough. The vent lid and name plate were missing, so I called the company (Blue Rhyno) and they sent them off no questions asked. I did find it interesting they sent screws and bolts that were much smaller than the ones in the box. They worked, where the ones that were in the box did not. ANYWAY! Shortly after putting on the lid, the coals became smothered. We use lump charcoal instead of briquets...we suspect that had something to do with it. We believe briquets would work better. We are going to drill some holes for ventilation, since we refuse to use briquets (binders). When we took off the lid...it worked just fine for us. It cools down quick enough. We didn't have any paint blistering issues like others have stated. We got our meal done in two stages. 4 ears of corn and then 5 veggie (vegan) hotdogs. Worked like a charm. 06/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great BBQ for two people or even more Me and my roommate like the portability of this grill. It's a little small but it's shape is practical. If you spread the coals evenly the entire grill is useable cooking space. We've cooked a entire halved chicken on it, or 5-6 burgers at a time. It's small enough to clean it after and put it away inside. Perfect if you don't have a huge outside space to have a normal sized BBQ grill. We even had friends over and fed 6 people from the grill. Awesome for the price. My only caveat, it wasn't made in America. We can make this. Why is it being shipped here from Asia. 05/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for someone who don't want to use a large grill. 05/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by chip disaster First of all, it is very shallow. On all pictures it looks a lot deeper. Also, it needs improvements like holes on the bottom for air intake. Without those holes the smoke fills up entire cavity and charcoals are fading out. The steel is extremely thin and painting is burning out. Overall, chip disaster. 05/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, portable, and works great. Easy to assemble. Just got back from camping trip and used the grill four times. Made some great meals with it. It's cool how the arms fold over the top for transport. The paint on the bottom burned off but I don't think that will impact the functionality of the grill. Definitely a good buy for the money. 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW what a grille for only Ten dollars This grille does all I wanted it is small easy to use. I have much bigger grilles but now the the summer is over I still like to grille a steak or what ever for myself. This grille is perfect for that. I just put it on a tray outside my Man cave and make a nice peice of meat for myself. I had read some of the reviews about a paint problem but I diddint have any of those issues. I think maybe those people are not seasoned BBQ users. On a little grille like this there really isnt any cooking you will need the cover for. You are not going to be slow cooking anything. Best for Steak chicken cutlets sausage hot dogs and burgers. Anything else use a bigger grille. As a gauge if you are going to cook some thing that takes more than 15-20 min don't use this otherwise it is great. 10/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Perfect if you like your food raw. This little grill is great because it keeps the user from overlooking his food. The charcoal only stays lit for a few minutes because there is little of that pesky air flow that most grills have. Actually it works well once I drilled some holes in the bottom of it. 08/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good Just wish it had handles on the side. This way I don't have to wait until it cools off to dump the charcoal ashes. 05/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome buy This little grill did an amazing job I was able to cook 16 pieces of chicken steak and vegetable for 6 people great buy it comes in handy i also use it to make myself grilled chicken cutless saved my house from getting smoky using my in door grill pan I highly recommend it 06/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect portable grill I was looking to replace my portable girl and fount this on Walmart.com Its best feature is that the legs fold up and lock the grill top in place, allowing you to carry it by the top handle. It is a little smaller than I'd prefer, but it is perfect for what I wanted. At $10, it's a great buy. 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for use with children bought a total of 12 and used them for a kids cooking contest. Worked great! 05/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, cheap grill Works well for cooking chicken, steaks, pork chops, etc. Assembly was quick and easy. Great value for only $10. Only problem I have is that its somewhat flimsy and I had some paint chip after my first use. Just try to get as little lighter fluid on the bottom of the grill as possible, and it'll work fine, though. 04/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Cheap, Easy to Assemble, Gets the Job done. Got this little grill for one of the camping trips. Assembled it at the campsite without any tools, fairly easy, thanks to the fly nuts. Maintains heat and cooks well. Easy to store as well. Not a great finish but it is just 10 bucks. 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BBQ to go This little guy was perfect for our camp outs and/or your apartment patio. My only suggestion would be to buy on of those cheap foil turkey pans and put it on the bottom and the coals on top of it when using, it's so much easier just to pick up the whole thing and toss it and keeps the bottom from wearing out as fast. 03/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill For $10 I am a single person and this is a great grill for me. I grill up a bunch of meat and then freeze it so I have BBQ Mesquite Hamburger, Hotdogs, or Ribs whenever I want. This is a very nice looking grill and folds up nicely when you are done. After a day or so I empty the ashes out and clean it up and put it away until next time. When I BBQ and it tries to go out I just turn the lid to the side and that gets it going again. I was very easy to put together and there is not ashes flying around in the wind because there are no holes at the bottom like a Weber BBQ has with that tray to catch them on. I like that a lot it is all inside and no ashes can get out. It has a little grill inside that you cook on. It cleans up very easy. The legs have push buttons on them that allows you to fold them when pressed. I am very happy with my purchase this sits in a compact position on my little porch under a table I have out there and is not in the way when I am not BBQing. 09/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill This is a very handy little grill.We bought one like it years ago and its still in good shape.It doesn't take up a lot of space and holds a good amount of food. Nice to take on small trips as well as long trips.We love it. 05/05/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:19:24.946-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_162, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_19597662, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 158 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew361
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp