See All Reviews
Bowflex BodyTower
Bowflex BodyTower
Was: $299.00
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get to work!!! Love it! I'm a 220lb U. S. Marine and it can handle everything I've tried to make it do. I read complaints about it not being stable. If that's the case, you either put it together wrong or don't know how to perform a chin-up/pull-up. Takes about 15 minutes to put together and then you can get to work!!!! 05/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product Excellent product. It is very stable while using it and the assembly was not difficult. I had a problem with tightening one of the screws on the base as the screw wouldn't go inside the hole completely. Over all, I am satisfied with this product. It has a small footprint and very sturdy. Onething worth mentioning is - the pullup bar is not very high. I am 6 ft tall and can easily reach the pullup bar while standing and have to definitely bend your knees to do a pullup. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two thumbs up!! I love how versatile this tower is! U can lower the foam roller all the way down to hook your feet under and do crunches or situps on the floor. The ab dip Feels very sturdy to me and I'm 200 pounds. Be careful putting it together though. Only use the tools it comes with as my husband broke a bolt using his own tools. My husband, also 200 pounds. (We r tall n muscular)lol really likes it too. Great buy!! 04/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Shaky I weight 165 pounds, and this tower shakes pretty significantly when I am doing dips. I have verified it is put together correctly, and have had a few people try it. They all say the same thing. I bought this after reading reviews about how sturdy this tower is (and about how it doesn't shake), but the base is made from fairly thin metal and it tends to give a bit when you are on it. I don't think it will fall apart (the quality isn't that bad), but it definitely doesn't feel even close to gym quality. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bowflex Body Tower I physically went and looked at several body towers before I purchased my Bowflex. Of the body towers I saw many seemed cheaply constructed. Since I use my exercise equipment a lot I need the tower to be durable and be a piece of equipment which I can use for years. My Bowflex Body Tower is very well constructed and I believe it fits this major/important criteria. When I was in the stores looking at other body towers I would actually do pull ups, chin ups, and dips on them. When doing these standard exercises most of the body towers were wobbly unless I used very strict form. This was a concern! I push myself when I exercise. Most of the time I lack strict form when I do the last couple reps because I'm tired. Because of this I did not want to fight both physical exhaustion and the exercise equipment. Anyone who exercises regularly understands this. The Bowflex has a wider base which greatly reduces the wobbliness. It doesn't completely eliminate the wobbliness but it reduces it to the point of irrelevance. My Bowflex didn't take long to put together, I had it together in 15 to 20 min. Everything you need comes in the box with the Bowflex. The instructions are very easy to follow. An important point I'd like to make is I do not have buyers remorse. I've used the Bowflex Body Tower several times and I am truly very, very happy with my purchase. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a body tower. It is a touch pricey, not as expensive as some. Because of the price I did not give it 5 stars in all categories. 10/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost gym quality Its a little pricy for what it is. It is very sturdy until you do so many dips that you are the one shaking the tower. I'm shorter and I think that a tall person wouldn't be able to use this tower very easy. Easy to put to gether. Didn't rate it excellent because one of the nuts was messed up and some scraches in the paint. 06/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very versatile this equipment is nice n sturdy, easy to set up took me 45 min by myself, one piece of advise is dont tighten anything until you are done. 07/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid and sturdy piece of equipment. This is a solid piece of equipment. you will never have to worry about it wearing out. My 3rd piece of equipment from Bowflex. Love the flexibility for multiple exercises. At 6'5'' I wish it was a few inches taller, but it doesn't hold me back. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This body tower was very easy to assemble and is super sturdy. For some reason when it came to my door there were no straps to hold the box closed. Luckily everything was still in the box. 01/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Easy to assemble Took about 30 minutes to assemble. Sturdy and works well. 07/23/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Piece of Equipment Love my new body tower. Only complaint is that it is pretty short, so if you are over six feet tall you have to bend your knees when you do pull-ups. Other than that its great! 07/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best workout of all my fitness equioment Excellent piece of equipment. Gives me a great workout on my abs and arms that is better than any other piece of equipment that I have, and my wife will tell you I have a lot! 06/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Walmart price, Bowflex product. Absolutely great. 10/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great equipment for strengthening the core muscles Was satisfied with purchase and assembly. 09/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best My husband started a exercise program and need a pull up bar. we searched everywhere and Bowflex is one of the best and in we got it at a better price. 06/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Tower Sturdy piece of equipment for the home - Bowflex quality. Several adjustment levels on dip bars for different exercises. Wish chart contained all exercises for easy reference, but very minor issue. Equipment is reliable and sturdy, very happy with it so far. Was on Amazon before holidays for $199, then sold out and became available for $450!!! Saw on for $199, however out of stock. Wiated for them and purchased on Walmart. Still lower than Amazon today! 02/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice power tower The adjustable dipping bars work great. Nice ergonomic positioning for pull up and chin ups. It's shorter that other power towers, but it makes it easier for my wife to get up to the pull up bar. You can adjust the dip bars almost all the way to the floor. This creates a great way to do assisted pull ups. There were a couple of parts that were broken in shipping, but I emailed Bowflex and they replaced the parts quickly. 06/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product was as advertised, but the delivery ... the product came as advertised, I have it installed and working but ... but the delivery was a disaster ... the box pretty much arrived mangled and if it wasn't a product with very few fragile parts ... it would have been absolutely damaged ... I purchased over Amazon saving about 30$ dollars, but I never saw Amazon deliver stuff in such a fashion ... I wouldn't recommend trying to save a few dollars risking the possible delivery failure of who ever Walmart used ... 07/06/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product does not have the necessary height, or width to perform the exercises it was designed for. I wish I had not purchased it. 06/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Well built The Bowflex Body Tower was easy to assemble. Once assembled, it is very sturdy. Its design promotes effective training for all of the listed exercises . I can't believe what a good workout I am getting on it. Best of all, there are no moving parts (other than me). 09/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tower Love this tower. You can do dips , push ups, chin ups, pull ups, , core, back, lunges . Takes up space because of its a shaped base. Two people to assemble makes it easier. Great for a person that what's to complete their gym, loves calisthenics, loves staying fit. 11/21/2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:10:41.714-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_19593280, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.