Rated 4 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible after 2 weeks will not charge I bought this for my son as a gift and after 2 weeks the laptop would not hold a charge and now we have to take it back for a refund--terrible purchase It definitely wasn't refurbished and working properly-Walmart should not have sold this product! 01/31/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hassle not worth the price I received my laptop three weeks ago and it turns out it was faulty, the keys got stuck and some keys did not work at all, I only used it about 36 hours, contacted company regarding warranty so shipped it back, should receive it back in a couple days, I never could get a representative on the phone regarding the status of the laptop for the past two weeks, so that I could get a refund and get another laptop, i have found in this experience it was not worth the hassle to buy a refurbished laptop. 02/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average for the Price Not sure if the laptop was refurbished at the factory, or someone just packaged it up (poorly) and shipped it. The screen, keyboard, case were filthy!....They might have "refurbished " it but they certainly didn't spend anytime cleaning the spills, crumbs, dirt from the unit. Cords and accessories were loose in the box. No other information was included. Otherwise, it appears to be working ok...., I'll have have a computer tech. do a diagnostic...make sure it's within working order. 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best for the offer and good warranty Only problem was the web-cam does not work otherwise my daughter is loving her laptop. 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for a Dell This was a good purchase. I have purchased a Dell refurb. desk top in the past and I haven't had any problems with it so I expected the same with this laptop. No scratches or signs of misuse on mine, connected to my wireless internet in a matter of minutes, so far working good. 08/31/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by probably worth about what I paid for it After loosing my job, and thusly the need for a "high powered" laptop, the laptop I had crashed. So, I ordered a $200 Dell refurbished from WM. All I needed was some internet; and some basic office programs. The Dell refurbished machine gets a beautiful picture, and came with Windows 7, which you'll have to go thru the refurbisher's tech dept to get it registered, no matter what they say. However, no office programs, so instead of paying Microsoft for stuff I already had on the old laptop, I opted for "Open Office" (google it). Took the hard drive out of the old laptop, and turned it into an external drive, so got my files back. However, this Dell is so slow, it drives me crazy. If I hadn't loaded all this stuff on it already, I'd send it back, and add another $100 to it and get a faster machine. Now, don't get me wrong, it does work, but takes forever to open a file, or connect on the net. 07/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this computer work well for me. All compartments and screen is great quality. Works like new. 03/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good for the money recondition laptops sometimes are your best value 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was really great. It was working good as I want I recommend all others buyers to go and place their orders from Walmart , because it woill be easy, honest fast and good quilty. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great laptop for my purposes I use laptop on a WIFI anywhere in my home,I connected a wireless mouse and speakers for my use,runs all my applications with ease,great value 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Walmart standards The unit was advertised as a "refurbished" computer for sale at $250.00. When I received the unit, I took it out of the box and examined the exterior. I noticed that it was an early model Dell Laptop model that was introduced in 2006. Nevertheless, I took it home and started it up. After the Windows XP downloaded, a prompt at the bottom of the screen indicated that the unit had counterfit software. Also, there were numerous scratches and dents. I learned that these units are bought, refurbished and then sold through Walmat by a 3rd party. This has been the only disappointing shopping experience that I have had with Walmart. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My all times True Workhorse¡¡¡ The best all times¡ This has been and still is my True Workhorse... I'm writing this on it... Actually I'still looking more performance by looking an SSD of 500GB to install Windows 8 and Ubuntu... Currently 7 and Ubuntu.. Seriously, my tipical day at work include: 2 sheets of excell 5 to 6 of more Word Documents 1 PwrPoint Press 4 to 5 windows of Google Chrome with at least 5 to 8 tabs each with a 1 or 2 Gdoc editing with at least 5 other persons same for 4 to 5 Windows of FireFox Ocassionally 2 to 3 windows of IE Heavy use of Skype MSN Tipically AV. Program and FIREWALL Other programs music,utube,dowmloads And barely you feel it. Considering I bought it since 2007. Nothing bad hugh? 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Nice price and perfect in every way! 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Sturdy Product I needed a laptop for my job, and since they enterprise was using the D620's and D630's I decided to go for the D620. Now I can remotely work from home without any issues or hangups. 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dell D620 Is A Great Computer I Bought The Dell D-620 Two Years Ago After Having A Out Dated C800 I Wanted A Faster Computer So I Bought The D-620 Mine Has The Core 2 Duo 1.8ghz Dual Core Proccesor And 80gig HDD With 1,024 ghz Memory We Have % Laptops And 3 Desktops In this house and out of all of them the D-620 is The Fastest Computer in the house I wanted faster So I Upgraded The Memory To The Max 4gig Of Memory And Dang it super fast now im planning to upgrade the proccesor to the T7600 2.33ghz Proccesor in future why buy a new one this has been the best computer i have had the only downside is the audio is not that great in the D-620 but no big deal I use external speakers anyway 07/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows 7 is Great on the Latitude D620 Laptop Windows 7 Professional works great on both of my Dell Latitude D620 laptops. I used Dell's Vista 32 drivers which, all work well with Windows 7 Professional. The Microsoft Windows 7 compatibility report says every software and device on both of my D620's is compatible with Windows 7. The only thing I miss and wish I had is an integrated webcam. After installing Windows 7, I reinstalled the Vista32 Dell Quickset and the Vista32 Alps Touchpad driver & software and the Alps Touchpad and Dell quickset both work great now. The Vista 32 Alps Touchpad driver & software stoped the curser from jumping around. 04/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great laptop for beginners! if u are looking to get a first laptop, and arent to experienced this a great laptop for practice. 02/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by the machine is so fast to get hot the machine is so fast to get hot 01/19/2010
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew375
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp