Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad instincts, poor customer care Overall the packaging of the product was solid. In the past I've received refurbushed products in better physical condition. There was a small part missing from my product. The company JoySytems - is based out of New Jersey. There hold time is insane- be prepared to wait a long time and don't be surprised when the phone call drops. I've left messages and have not received a single return call. When I did manage to talk with someone- it was after I had called them excessively The warranty department was very unprofessional and actually made me feel as if I was attempting to resolve my issue with a disgruntled Pawn Shop. I was hoping the negative reviews I read prior to purchasing the product were untrue- I now can say that I have fallen victim. Wal Mart customer service has been much better and agreed to replace my product, however - I suspect the next 11 months will be the same. Arghh- Overall- GOOD PRICE for a VERY GOOD laptop. 04/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by had to return this computer. it did not have a working battery. the charger cord was frayed. so not worth the money. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, great refurb This was my first refurb, and I was a bit nervous as to what I'd get. Came well packed with small scratches on it, but nothing I didn't match within a month. Came with nominal software installed, which allowed me to put what I wanted on it. During one automatic update it tried to install drivers for a wireless broadband (didn't know it had one) and it caused all sorts of failed installations. Simply opened it up and took the entire card out, including an old Cingular sim card. Since then, it's worked like a dream! Hold a good charge 3+ hours of normal usage...1.5-2 hrs watching hulu. Win 7 works fast and seamlessly. Refurb business laptops seem to be the best refurb to get. 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Laptop Great product works great and great quality. 02/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I returned it the same day I got it. The key on the keyboard was missing when I opened it up. Enough said 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by laptop is as good as new Can hardly tell this laptop is a refurb. 07/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Came out of the box DOA Excited when it arrived, but it wouldn't boot up. the company responsible for the re-furb had business hours to restrictive to call at a decent hour for help. returned it immediately. 03/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had a big scratch on the lid I knew I was getting a refurbished product but I didn't expect a big scratch and knick on the top of the lid. I thought it would be in better condition than that. Also, it wasn't the nicest looking computer, kind of square and clunky, very bland. The price was good but I didn't like the product at all so I returned it to a Walmart store and purchased a refurbished HP from Best Buy online. It looked brand new, very sleek and modern looking! I was completely satisfied and it was only about $50 more! 04/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor design !!! I'm working at BMC Software (Israel branch), now currently I'm using Dell E6400 (laptop from BMC) , and I have a macbook pro 13 at home , There's no way to compare those two laptops , If I give a mark I'd give macbook 5 and this Dell 1 , main problem for me with Latitude series is the track-pad ,no one in the whole BMC could use this tiny , hard to use track-pad , DELL you wast your time and money with this track-pads !! Hope anyone from DELL listen to this , USER EXPERIENCE !!!!!!! 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb laptop. When I got the package containing the laptop home and opened it and removed the wrapping I was expecting a few scratches and maybe a few nicks and dings associated with a refurbished item and I was stunned -enclosed was a nearly pristine laptop.Beautiful.Powered right up and no problems after nearly a month.Touch pad was very sensitive to touch - a little tap will do ya. I reserched the E6400 pretty throughly befor purchasing and wanted a larger laptop with the the aspects of a desktop PC but with portability.The E6400 fit that point very nicely.I also prefered the 32 bit to the 64 bit as the latter has issues in my research. My only complaint is the DVD tray always needs an assist loading and ejecting but the DVD drive works.So a minor negative. Overall a great laptop-highly recommend. 08/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good refurbished laptop for the price It works great. Only one problem out the laptop and that is that i can't restore it. but other than that it's a great buy and worth every penny. 08/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as advertised The ad at the time I purchased the computer stated that the computer had a DVD burner. The computer I received had a DVD reader only. The return at the local Wal-Mart was quick and easy. 08/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Product yet, Do Not buy this product. I do not think this is a good product. First of all the description on the product did not match. The product page said it's DDR3 RAM but it's a DD2 RAM. The product looked like it was taken out of trash and so many scratches and dirty. I have used Refurbished product before and never found one this bad. It takes a fortune to get a hold of someone when you call the support number specially when the phone call drops suddenly. I had to return the product because of the wrong product description. Do not buy this product. You can spend your $270 somewhere else, specially at Walmart.com and add $30 more to have a decent laptop. Do not buy this product. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by as good as new My son has been using this laptop daily for 3 weeks and has had no problems with it, except for the charger where the plug cracked because he was plugged far from the outlet (his fault). It has some barely visible surface scratches on the outside but otherwise the screen and keyboard are in very good condition. Great value! 06/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so good I have had my latitude for just less than three years. One hard drive replacement and numerous calls to software support Time for a new one. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product!!! Use this for my D.J. Business & works great, Everything was included and like brand new, I saved a ton of money by purchasing this computer. 05/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Laptop After many years of Laptop ruling, DELL launched this Latitude series.I have been using this Latitude E 6400 over a period of One year and found this a true one with world class facilities. it sould have been more better if there was a web cam attached to it. 05/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent workmanship, power and weight I like everything about this comptuer except that I like to occasionally play games, and the optional graphics card in the E6400 is really designed for the business user. Mine has a Core2Duo P8600 and 256mb NVIDIA Quadro NVS-160M graphics card. I have the backlit keyboard, which is excellent except for the fact that the light turns off if you stop typing for a few seconds. 04/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Latitude E6400 I really like my new E6400, it has a good monitor size and good battery life. recomment to anyone. 03/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very solid laptop for business use I've just recently started using this E6400, having come from the smaller line of Latitude laptops. The speed of this computer is phenominal. This is truly the first computer (let alone laptop) that keeps up with me, no matter how many things I want to have open and work on simultaneously. Alt-Tab is now an even greater friend knowing that my laptop can handle it all. Battery life is insane. Going over 8 hours on a single charge is incredible. I'm used to about 2 hours, so that was a huge surprise. I haven't had any accidents (nor plan to) to test the durability, but it's definitely a solid piece of hardware. Opening and closing the lid seems very tight and sturdy, but easy to do. Additional pros: backlit keyboard, great port access on both sides, ventilation. Cons: Haven't found much. Is a bit on the heavy side, but definitely not a problem given that I plan to use this on a desk much more than with travel. Overall, HIGHLY recommended. 03/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Laptop I rely heavily on this computer to get my work done and I have never had a problem with it. That, to me, is huge. I was slightly tentative about going to a Windows 7 platform but I’m glad I did since I have had absolutely no software incompatibility issues and Windows 7 has a lot of great new features. Aesthetically, the computer has a simple, professional look. Plus, the backlit keyboard feels very well made- a feature that not every laptop can boast. I run dual monitors and use a docking station for the majority of the time, but when I’m working remotely or at a meeting, everything from the pointing device to the wifi card have worked seamlessly. As far as the pointing device goes, it’s handy that the machine has both a touchpad and small joystick (little button integrated into the keyboard) for people who have different preferences. On the whole, the E6400 doesn’t leave much to be desired (it doesn’t make me coffee). It has every feature I need to get my work done and then some. It’s a well-made, business class machine with great overall performance. 03/04/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice laptop-don't get the docking station We got this computer because it was the only one we could still get XP installed and the reviews were ok. The laptop has been fine and we did order with a docking station. I like the screen, like the weight and has worked well for how we sized it and applications I run. Some of reviews say the Dell Control Point is a pain, it has it moments but it is a preference thing. We and have developed an issue with the system not shutting down, it hangs on the final blue screen when the laptop is not docked all seems to be fine. Contacted Dell they sent out a tech right away after some phone debug (and our corporate IT help) to swap our the docking station with no luck and then tried motherboard with no luck. There seems to be issues with the E model’s and the E docking stations for hot and cold docking, some video issues, some overheating, some startup and some shutdown (based off research on the web and Dell community forums). I have only had issues with shutting down while docked and I do have a little issue with the video while docked nothing major but I can see if you dock and undock a lot this could be an issue. If I did not have a docking station all would be good and we are waiting to figure out what Dell is going to do. Laptop stand alone is fine,I have always liked Dell but do not get the docking station in this E-series. 02/17/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good laptop to recommend This notebook look cool, eveything is nice except a few thing i found very annoying. Love 1) Good performace 2) Good LED screen 3) Backlid keyboard 4) Good battery life 5) Good price Hate 1) The built quality look so solid and have a kind of da metal feel, but infact easy to get scratches. 2) Sound is poor 3) Touch pad is sluggish 4) Wireless signal is so poor and disconnecting 5) DellControlPoint is not functions well. 6) Keyboard problem, the cursor ramdomly reposition itself while you're typing. This is extremely annoying. 02/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rock solid performance If you need a business yet powerful laptop, Latitude E6400 becomes one of the serious contenders. At just less than 6 pounds, the E6400 is a bit heavier than some other 14-inch laptops I have looked at recently, but the solid metal construction gives it an impressively dense feel, and feels like it could stand up to some serious abuse. The 14.1-inch wide-screen LCD offers a 1,440x900-pixel resolution With a T9500 processor under its hood, gives it enough power to breeze through most of the demanding applications. Has an inbuilt SD card reader, which is not of much use to me as I use xD. A multi-card reader would have been nice. Looks wise Latitude has got a good makeover from the traditional gray look the the new black brushed metal design. This Laptop also has the option to connect a slice battery which can extend battery life to almost 11 Hrs. Cons At the price what I paid one would expect an inbuilt mic and webcam. But alas.... 01/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great all-round business laptop This laptop has everything a business user generally wants: - Exceeds performance expectations - Great battery life - Integrated webcam and mic - Solid frame All in all, this is a great laptop for people who don't need extreme graphics to play games, but want enough power/portability/features to get the job done efficiently. 12/07/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Keyboard problems I like everything about this machine except for the annoying problem of having the cursor ramdomly reposition itself while you're typing. This is a major design flaw which Dell does not appear willing to be willing to address. 11/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business laptop I had originally ordered an XPS Studio 16, but after deciding it was too shiny, and not solid enough to serve as a business laptop, I ordered the 6400. I have had absolutely no problems with the computer after owning it for about 3 weeks now. It works well with the dock, it stays cool, and the power is more than adequate (P8700, 4gb RAM, 256mb Quadro) for any business tasks. The only downside I can think of is that the screen looked pretty washed out when I first got it, but I tweaked the settings using the Nvidia control center, and it looks great now. Highly recommended. 11/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid laptop This laptop isn't as pretty as my previous XPS M1330 but it does outperform it and the built-in docking feature is great (compared to the USB docking station I was using on my XPS). I have not had any problems with the system freezing up when I undock as other customers have. I just wish the E6400 was a little lighter because I can definitely feel the weight difference from my other laptop after carrying it in my bag for 30 minutes. The built in ambient light sensor is a good idea to keep the backlit screen brightness to a minimum, (and maximize battery life) but it is a little annoying when the screen brightness changes multiple times until it finds the sweet spot. 10/28/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by few problems very good hardy notebook Pros: i was using inspiron 6400 brought from Dubai with 3 year gurantee but battery went bad in few months but the computer is in good condition after almost 3 years. Now I bought Latitude E6400 which seems a very hardy computer.but looks little untidy finish may be it is made in China. Also after using for 2 weeks the display goes to low resolution after switch on the computer. may be a factory defect. now I am waiting for the agent to pick it up for the repaires. I hope this will be a good computer for my usage. 10/26/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Cons: - Speakers are a joke. - New, fancy finish shows every smudge, speck, fingerprint, etc...extremely annoying. The bottom line, Dell cut a lot of corners as this is not a sturdy finish on this machine. - Paint on speakers will chip/peel off after a while. Pros: -Looks great out of the box. That's about it. 10/18/2009
1-30 of 73 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw336
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp