Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by i really like this basket alot! i ride my bike to work and the grocery store, it is perfect for both. it fit over my handle bars perfectly and stays in place. at first i thought it was not going to fit on my handlebars but i discovered you have to place it on at an angle first and push down you can't slip it on straight. 12/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price Very pleased with the basket. Sturdy as it fits over the handledbars instead of being connected to the frame. With that design, you don't have to worry as much about the weight of what you put in it. It was a tight fit for our bikes as we have beach cruisers that have thick handles but worked just fine. The handle is removable which is a nice option. 10/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this basket This basket is easy to mount because you just slip it on but don't look for any screws there aren't any but you really don't need any. The nice thing it you can take the basket on and off for easy shopping, I love this basket and it fits on my cruiser bike handles great and I moved my reflector over and can still have it on the handlebars. 05/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I shopped all around and this basket is perfect for taking my poodles for a bike ride. Very durable and good price. I took some ties to secure the basket to the bike because I don't have the need to remove the basket. Glad I made the purchase. I saw this same basket at a bicycle shop and they wanted twice the money 07/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple yet functional. Love it. I did not want it removable so I used two plastic cable ties and now it is secure. My toy poodle enjoys the rides along the beach also. 05/22/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't Fit the Susan G Komen Multi-Speed Cruiser If you're looking at this to go with the Susan G Komen Cruiser bike, keep looking. It doesn't fit over the handle bars, and this "universal reversable mounting bracket" that it supposedly comes with was not included in the box. Basically, what is pictured is what you get. I will be returning this item to the store and getting a different basket. So disappointed, because this basket was very large, well made and sturdy, it just didn't fit my brand new bike :( 05/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works great, but it said it came with mounting brackets, which it didn't. I hope the brackets that hang over the handle bars will stay strong 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I love this basket - no screws, no fuss, no muss. I have a beach cruiser, it fit the handle bars like magic, and combined with my light set up, no problem. Definitely worthwhile! 06/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wont fit 26" ladies bike, mount is poor. Spend alittle more money and buy the basket with a mount rather than this handlebar clip on. This would not fit on my wife's new 26" inch Schwinn bike...returned it to store 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price and size Since recently commuting to work by bicycle, this basket was a great choice. I was tired of a backpack which made me hot and sweaty. It has a good size and capacity, is lightweight and fits on my curved handlebars nicely. The carry handle is a nice feature for using as the farmers market. 05/09/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good for a bike with brake lines The quality and size were great great and I purchased this model because I liked the easy installation. Unfortunately, I have a bike with brake wires that go from the front tires to the handlebars. And when I put something in the basket, it pushed on the brakes lines and activated the brakes. Imagine driving with your parking brake on… now think about biking that way. I learned the hard way on a 5 mile ride fighting against what I thought was the wind. I had to return it. This is best suited for a one speed cruiser. 04/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The basket is sturdy and big enough to carry a gallon of milk and more. I get more exercize now that I can leave the car at home. 06/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decent basket. It attaches and detaches from my bike easily, is relatively large, has a handle making it easy to carry, and is coated in soft plastic so it doesn't damage my bike. 04/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by advertised as a match to use with knee scooter This basket does not fit over the handle bars of the knee scooter - not even close. The brake levers and cables prohibit the basket from mounting on the scooter. I wrongly assumed that the people at Wal-Mart had tested this basket on the knee scooter I purchased from them. This was a big disappointment for a person who has to rely on a knee scooter for 10 weeks. I was hopeful with high expectations. The return process seems fairly easy, but I really needed a basket that easily attached to the front of my scooter. 09/16/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok But Dims Are Wrong On Site Its 13 x 10 x 9 not larger as listed on the Walmart site info. decent basket though 05/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect basket for my cruiser Like the other reviewers, I didn't like the basket not being secured at the bottom, piece of Velcro and it's perfect. I can still use it as a portage but it's not bumping around whilst I ride. 11/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Basket Ever I just got my first beautiful cruiser from Walmart online and found this basket on their online store too. It was nicer than I expected. It is a large basket that just slips on and removes just as easy. I rode to the post office with all my parcels in the basket. When I got there, I just slide the basket off and use it to carry my items. It is the easiest I have ever seen. 10/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snaps right on- i love it!! I bought this basket for my beach cruiser and i absolutely love it! The hooks make it super simple to just snap right in place over your handle bars, and it's nice and roomy! 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great basket for bike easy pickup 04/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great basket I used it for grocery trips and it works great. Very sturdy! 03/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as expected This is just what I needed and was exactly as it was described. The quality, price, and service were all very good. 02/24/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Returned, poorly made Was not as well constructed as advertised. Returned it. 12/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Met Expectation It is a good product. Deliverd in time and in good shape. I found it bit difficult to fix in my mountainbike because of the cables in cycle, after fixing its perfect. I used to go grocery shops and it can carry a gallon milk plus vegitables and all.Its handle is not useful for me as it is not that much eazy to take and put it back , that was not in my expectation though.I think it may suit more with beach cruiser. Happy with the purchase. 10/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy bike basket Well made, very sturdy & comfortable handle with plastic attached to hold fingers BUT it did not fit on the handle bars of my Schwinn bike & had to return it for another type (Bell brand @ Walmart which is also well made but carry handle is all metal) . 10/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my basket Fits perfectly on my new adult tricycle. I love it. 09/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for Every Handlebar I purchased this basket to go on my bike's (Admiral's) handlebar. However, it was too large and got in the way of my cables. I found it worked better on the rear rack. So, I decided to keep it for a trip to the grocers. 07/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed for my knee scooter, Love this basket. Easy on and off and fits the knee scooter I am using after surgery. The basket the rent is much smaller than this one and costs almost as much to rent as buying this one. 07/10/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't fit handlebars This basket looks great -- big and sturdy, however it doesn't fit over my handlebars. I've tried everything, but I can't get it on there. What a disappointment!! 07/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I read that other baskets were really flimsy and made of cheap material. This basket was inexpensive and sturdy. I like that it can be taken off the bike easily by simply lifting the basket off your handlebars. I wish it came with the attachment to lock it in place for those who don't need it to be removed. 07/01/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't fit my bike handles I think I might have liked this basket, but it didn't fit my bike handles. I feel like they should have given more details. I had another basket, which I also got from Walmart, that I loved. But after I had a minor mishap on the bike (oops), it got bent, so I thought I'd order this one. First one was way better. 04/06/2014
  • 2015-10-06T06:50:37.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_19582672, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 52 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.