See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product, great value I tried several reel mowers and am comparing this one to other products of this type, not to electric/gas mowers. It is true that you have to have a perfect lawn to use a reel mower. It will be jammed if you have sticks and branches on the ground and it will take 5-10 seconds to get them out each time. This is true of any reel mower. This one is much better than others I have tried. First, it's wider. Second, you can adjust height for cutting grass. As far as cutting power - I'd say about the same as other reel mowers. This one, being wider, does the job faster, so I've noticed that 3 out of 4 times I use the reel mower on my .82 acres lot. I do have to use my gas mower sometimes though as reel mower doesn't cut taller grass stems, any of them, so occasionally you have to take out the noisy mower to bring it back to perfect shape. 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5blade 18in mower I bought the 18" reel mower online, it is great so far, took about 20minutes to assemble, directions were clear, and it's so great to not have to worry about gas. It's pretty cool, neighbors have come out everytime I use it to ask me about it. I love just being able to roll it out of the garage. It has trouble getting any grass or weeds over a certain height, it just goes right over them, so I think I'll still have to get a trimmer or something, but overall this is a good deal and worth it. Oh yeah, and it's a good work out! 04/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money I've used this three times. The first time, the taller grasses had to be cut by hand after using the mower. The second time, the bag ripped--it's very cheap fabric. The third time, one of the rear wheels fell off. The handle twists with the slightest bit of pressure, because it's not sturdy enough for normal use. I have a smallish yard and thought this would be perfect, but it is a disastrous disappointment. Seriously, don't waste your time/money with this product. Thank goodness for the little 4th-grade boy who came by asking if he could mow my yard for $10.00 05/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice for small yards with no weeds My fiance actually doesn't think this mower cuts very well, but I think if we didn't let our grass get so long it would work great! 05/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for small yard Is a lot easier to push then regular mowers, but does not like going through tall grass. Great if you have a smaller yard and keep up with cutting the grass. 03/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20" GreenWorks Reel Mower I own a golf driving range and i bought the mower to mow the tee box or hitting area. I am 44 white male and need to exercise. My tee box is called Bermuda Tiff Way grass. My tee box and golf balls are basically my product to customers. So i need to have new golf balls and nice or beautifully cut grass. This mower does just that. It is a beautiful cut. I am putting this mower to work about 2 hours a day, 4 days a week. I got exactly what i paid for my mower was $104 and my only complaint is i wish it mowed just a little shorter but i knew this when i bought it. It is a wonderful mower and i would recommend it. 08/10/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK as a back-up mower Three years ago I spent a ton on a mower that should still be running. Needless to say--it has stopped. I don't have the funds for repairs at this point so I got this as a back-up mower. It binds up if the grass is just a little long so I have solved that by cutting the grass twice a week. The grass in my backyard grows very fast so I have had a difficult time with the blade becoming jammed on the left side. All in all, it is an "ok" mower for my intended purpose. I wouldn't want it as the main mower. 05/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and quick Easy to handle for this 80 yr old. The 20 inch takes less time to finish my lawn. 06/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT l am so happy to report that when l got this greenworks 20" reel mower, l was so delighted to see that the wheels were sturdy and very durable. l don't see how this product can fail me. lt is so well-constructed, it will out-last me, l am very sure. And l enjoy using this product very much--Thank you, greenworks developer 06/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKS GREAT Good mower for a small job. I have a condo and a very small yard it works great for that purpose. Cuts smooth and even 05/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The whole reason we purchased this mower is because we own a gas mower but it refuses to start consistantly, and when it does it has usually taken a while. We figured that this does not need to be filled with gas, does not need to be started, and should always be available to use to mow our small lawn. That being said, I think that if you have a lawn that grows really thick and tall then you may not want to use this mower until it is shorter. The grass tends to get wrapped around the axel and the attatchment meant to catch the clippings fills fast. After so long you also have to clear the grass out from between the blades and if you don't it misses a lot and you have to go over it again. It also seems to get stopped by the smallest of twigs and since the blades are turned by the wheels, if a twig stops the blades, the wheels stop as well and it won't move forward until you remove it. The smallest twig that I had stop this mower was about the thickness of between 18 gauge and 16 gauge metal wire. I would only recomend this mower if you have a small lawn and you keep it relatively short and free of any depris. 05/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Mower At first disappointed after taking it out of the box. Right small wheel was crooked perhaps 20 degrees out of alignment. Instead of returning it I repaired it. It took five tools and 20 minutes to get the wheel off an 5 minutes to pound the bent bracket into alignment. It is lightweight, balanced, blades perfectly aligned. One of best $100 investments I have made. 06/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works well on regular grass. Don't do so well in high grass. 08/29/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I didn't take into consideration the other reviews and went ahead and purchased.....Also had to return it. :( It will not cut down weeds just goes right over top. If you have a small yard where you have great weed control it would probably be great. 07/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for single woman Works great 07/03/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't buy unless your lawn is perfectly flat I find this mower really hard to push on my lawn. I have one section that hassome divots and it does not do well on them at all. I have to back it up all the time. Only buy if your grass is completely level. 05/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for small areas I wish it would cut grass shorter then the lowest setting allows it to. 07/22/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by doesn't work well with yards with weeds, good product other than that 04/18/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a push mower it worked as well as I thought it would. It does not cut weeds well. It rolls over them and weed ends up much higher than grass. However it always starts up when I need it and it is very good on gas! 06/08/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:51:39.030-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_19582341, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew392
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp