See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Moisturization and Sun Protection! These natural Yes to Carrots Lip Butter SPF 15's are a real treasure! Not only do they have a lovely, yet not overpowering taste (I hate when I feel compelled to lick my lips; this defeats the purpose!#, they also have a mineral sunscreen to protect your lips from the sun with full-spectrum UVA/UVB protection. I find it annoying that most SPF lip balms #even some so-called "natural" brands) contain chemical sunscreen filters. Also, unlike most lip balms that need to be reapplied so frequently, this one has great staying power. I keep one handy at all times, and thanks to the great prices at Walmart, this is an affordable treat! There are many SPF lip balms on the market, and I have tried most of them, but the buck stops here. This is definitely worth a try! 05/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just okay.. and out of date! I received this and used it a couple of days. I wasn't impressed with the product itself and later noticed it had expired 4 months ago! Thankfully, I called customer service and they refunded me for the product. 05/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Live Without This is my go to daily chapstick and has been for years. I love the SPF. I like the tint it leaves on my lips. But there's a trick. A little goes a long way. If it goes on too thick I will carry it in my pocket for a while so it warms up and goes on thinly. The tint neutralizes my lips. I then apply Aveda lip saver which gives it a nice glossy shine. I often receive compliments on my lips and I'm asked what lip gloss I'm wearing. When I'm running or biking I will put it on thickly to protect from wind burn (not worrying about the color). YTC please never stop making this! And please sell in bulk. ;) 04/09/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It turns your lips white! This product looks like thick white sunscreen on your lips. 12/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth I like this lip balm. I wear lip balm ALL the TIME. This lip balm glides on and has a nice smell. 12/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sunscreen lip balm My lips burn easily, but I've always had trouble finding SPF lip balms that I liked and that didn't smell or taste funny. I also have very sensitive skin and often when I try new products I get an allergic reaction. But this one is perfect! It has a nice smooth, creamy texture and just a hint of fragrance. I can't smell it unless I put it up close to my nose, and I can't taste it like so many other SPF lip balms I've tried. It's my new go-to for sunny days. 05/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaves lips white Like that it has SPF 15. I'm sure the ingredients are great, but I can't leave the house with bright white lips, so I've just thrown it away and am out that money. Please change this. Thanks. 04/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best spf lip balm I have used many natural and not so natural lip balms with spf. This is non-drying, soothing and tastes good too. 02/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Goes on white and feels like wax For years, I have been a loyal customer to Yes to Carrots and used the Yes to Carrots "Carrot Lip Butter." Well, the company has stopped making it so I ordered this instead. It is not even close to the feel, texture, or quality the Carrot Lip Butter was. I will not order this product again. So sad. 02/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product This is a good butter that moisturizes and tastes good. But if you use a normal amount, it can build up on the lip and make it look kind of white, which is not a good look. I use it at night so i don't have to deal with caring what it looks like, and I wake up with soft lips. 02/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fig lip butter always looking for a lip protectant and this one is very nice - doesn't feel gritty, very smooth and has a nice flavor. will buy more when I run out. also like the fact that's it has a spf15 rating. 01/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by makes your lips smmoth I like the feel of the lip butter on your lips,but your lips are very white. You have to wear lipstick over top it. 01/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weird residue This product leaves a weird white film on your lips and feels like it wears off in one minute. I was very disappointed and had to toss it. 01/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Natural SPF Lip Balm I've tried many SPF lip balms and they are usually awful. Yes to Carrots SPF lip balm is the best I've tried. Both flavors are nice, with no weird SPF aftertaste. It's hard to find in stores, so I'm very happy that Walmart has it. I definitely recommend the product. I wish it had a different (natural) preservative than tocopherol, but it' still one of the best options out there. 01/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels great! I really like this product. It leaves your lips looking white/pale, but they feel really good. I will be buying this again. 01/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER NOURISHING! I recieved the lip balm in a packaged deal & wasn't really interested in keeping it - but it definitely is a keeper! I've been using it for 4 days now & notice a HUGE difference on my lips. They're significantly smoother & softer! it goes on without a waxy, watery feeling, and when I apply it before bed, my lips feel very hydrated in the morning. the ONLY con: it does have a slight whitish tint, so if you happen to be a darker complexion I would assume it'd be very noticable. other than that, I'm loving this lip balm! 01/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nourishing without being overly waxy Is a very nourishing lip balm. My lips get chapped in the winter and this lip butter sooths, protects and prevents. Stays with you for a little while before you feel the need to reapply. I wear this over lipstick when I wear lipstick for that added creaminess without a gloss. 01/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad lip balm It's 99% natural, which is great, but it leaves your lips lavender-colored and it doesn't last very long. It does a great job of moisturizing while it's on though. 12/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great scent and smooth lips I came across this lip butter accidently and I highly recommend it for any lip butter/lip balm addict like myself. Smoothes lips and keeps them moist. 12/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yuck I just want to say that I am a dark skinned woman and wearing this lip balm looked as though I had been kissing flour all day! The taste was sorta on the side of sunscreen, but the scent was pleasant though. I didn't use the product long enough to comment on whether it's nourishing or moisturizing or not. If you are a dark woman and would like your lips to stand out in a weird way, then this lip balm is for you. 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasty I love the taste of this! It is also very effective. Would recommend if you like the taste of figs! 09/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very moisturizing I am a lip balm snob, and I'm very particular about the kind I use. So when I recommend this, it's a big compliment. :) The description of "lip butter" is quite accurate. It goes on smooth but is definitely packed with creamy moisture without clumping. I like the smell too. 09/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love the smell and flavor of this lip butter. Moisturizes well. 09/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! I really like this product. The only downside is that it leaves a white tint to my lips. 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This lip butter is awesome. It moisturizes without feeling greasy. It also does not have any overpowering smell to it. 08/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet This lip balm is my new favorite for SPF 15! Smooth and sweet. Goes on nice and the ingredients make me want to lather it on! So glad I bought this! 08/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! A little bit goes a long way, which is great not going through a tube really fast. Smells good too! 08/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely nourishing I really really really liked this lip butter, but one day it broke and I can't use it anymore, so be careful and only take out what you need to use at the moment. It's extremely hydrating and it will make your lips feel so much better. Give it a try! 08/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love!!! I was a chapstick addict for years and years. I started using other Yes To products and thought I would give the lip butter a try. I am so glad I did!! I love how thick and creamy it goes on. The only problem is that it makes my lips white, so I just use it at home. I love the smell but am glad it doesn't have an overwhelming taste to it. Since I have been using it I don't have to apply it as much because it seems like my lips have regained their natural moisture again! So very happy with this product :-) 07/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yummy It's a lip butter so a little goes a long way. Has a yummy sweet scent without being too sweet or overpowering. 07/17/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:04:21.858-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_19581183, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 49 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw503
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp