See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1925 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love that you don't have to use shave gel/cream with this razor. The Olay moisture bars lather as you shave and leave your legs feeling smooth and moisturized. It makes shaving your legs quick and easy! 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Shaving Cream Needed I love this razor. The five blades, and the moisture bars, give you a really close shave…without cutting yourself. When I first took it out of the package I wondered how it would work. The shape is a little weird, and the head is bigger than other razors. But it’s still very lightweight. And it’s nice not having the extra step of using shaving cream. It’s built right into the razor. The shower suction hook is a good idea but for some reason wouldn’t stay on my shower wall. But overall it’s a great product. 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This razor is great. I love that it doesn't require using a shaving gel but still manages to provide a close shave. The larger head was a little tricky to use at first, but it was fine once I got used to it. I was afraid I might nick myself trying to maneuver over certain areas like my knees but I had no problems at all. And the built-in moisturizers left my skin incredibly soft. Awesome product! 11/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I wasn't expecting to like this product, but I do. I like that I don't have to use shaving cream or soap to shave. The lotions in the razor is very mositerizing. My only complaints and the reason for 4 stars vs. 5 is the lotion don't last that many shaves and the razor is so large it is not good for tight spaces, like the under arms. The great thing about these Venus products is the different razor heads for the Venus products fix all the variations of the handles, so I can change the razor and use this handle for those tighter spots I want to shave. 03/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by smooth -- no shaving cream or gel needed! This is a great razor providing a super smooth shave and you don't need to use gel or shaving cream. I was concerned that it wouldn't be a close enough shave -- but it's great. No issues! Good product. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close Shave… and No More Shaving Cream This is a great razor! Like most regular razors: it’s lightweight, it’s simple to use, it’s convenient but there’s a twist… I don’t have to use shaving cream with this razor! There are moisture bars on both sides of the blade, which create a light lather when they are wet. I have tried other razors with a soap bar around the blades, which were also great, but they were much bulkier unlike this one. This shaving razor offers a close shave with the 5 blades and it leaves my skin feeling smooth. It even comes with a shower hook, so I can easily place them in a convenient location when not in use. I have only tried this out for about 2 weeks, so I am still not sure how long the moisture bars would last. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this razor. 03/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Shaver & Smells good Easy to use, smells great, shaves great and no need for shaving cream. Perfect! Love it. 03/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you like Venus, you'll like this razor This is a good razor; I didn't need to use shaving cream, but it wasn't so moisturinzing that I could skip the lotion afterwards. If you like Venus, you will like this razor. 03/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Olay Moisturising Lotion This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking. 08/05/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Olay Moisturising Lotion This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking. 08/05/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not For Me I recently was able to test out the Venus & Olay razor threw a program Venus was running. I must say the idea behind the razor is nice but for my particular needs it just didn't work. I have a medical condition that makes my leg/body hair grow very think and coarse. On top of that my skin is very sensitive to shaving. With that being said, I shave about once a week. After about a week of not shaving my legs look almost like a man's leg. Once I got my free sample I went to work doing my weekly shave. I first tried it with just the razor and no added shaving creme. That worked great for about half of one leg. By that point the shave bars were gone. Since I no longer had the shave bars, I used my usual shaving creme to finish up. Once the shave bars were gone I noticed that the quality in the razor itself was not that great. I typically us the Venus Embrace and find that the razor quality is much better. All in all I found that this would be a great razor for a women with fine slow growing who shaves on a consistent basis. Since it has the the shave bars, it would be perfect for a quick daily shave in the shower without having to deal with shaving cream. I suggested this product to my mom and she loves it. For now I think I will stick with the Embrace. 08/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth, yet only for a bit It was a smooth shave, but I don't think it lasted that long-neither the razor nor the "cleanly shaved" feeling. However, this razor is amazing for quickly shaving your legs, especially if you've missed a few spots and notice them post-shower. Definitely recommend having it on hand for that, but I wouldn't say it's good as a main razor. 08/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Venus and Olay razor for quick shave I was provided one of these Venus & Olay razors to test out via a program run by Venus. The five blade razor shaved the same width as my regular razor, however the blades seemed spaced closer together. The razor rinsed out easily, that along with no need for shaving cream makes for a quick shave for this razor. My favorite application of it is to shave my armpits in the sink when there is just no time to hop in the shower. It's also wonderful for shaving legs what ever the senario. I never had a problem with razor rash using this, which is typically a bit off an issue for me. The shave gel bars were a bit bulky at first, so the first few times I ever used it, I did have trouble with my bikini line, just getting the razor where I needed it was a little awkward so I ended up going back per the same areas with old razor. Still no shaving cream was needed then! The built in shave gel bars come off thick when the razor is fresh. I also noticed that I did not get as close of a shave as I am accostomed to using what I consider regular pressure, because of the way they razor slid atop the thick layer of shave gel. After using it a few different times that was no longer an issue. I had to get used to a different feel of the razor in my hand, change my technique a little, and the shave gel did not come off quite as think after the first few uses. After many uses the shave gel bars are almost gone. Now that they are thin and don't touch as great an are of my skin I think I will continue to use the razor for a bit as a normal razor with my regular shaving cream as the blades are still sharp and not yet needing to he replaced. Other people might not run in to this senario, I feel tht I rinsed off a lot of the gel bars just rinsing my hair out of the razor, however I have very thick hair. Overall this has given me the best shave experience, no razor burn, no need for additional shaving cream, less overall time spent shaving with this! The vanilla creme scent was hardly noticeable to me, so I can definitely say it was not over powering or unpleasant. 08/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Runs along so Smooth I think that this product is ingenious. Most razors are only smooth from one side of the blade to help it glide along the surface of your skin, but with this product it is on both sides where it makes you not even notice the razor at all. Whats is even better is that it is little bars of soap and it doesn't even stop there because the soap is OLAY. Now if your an Olay soap lover this is the razor for you. There is no need to apply soap or shaving cream to your legs with this razor. Personally I give this razor a BIG THUMBS UP for doing such a good job that it only felt like I was applying a bar of soap along my legs. * This razor was provided via a program run by Venus 08/01/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's okay..... I got the razor and opened the package and loved the sxent. However that scent quickly disappeared. The performance of the razor and blades was not the greatest but not the worst, just mediocre. I did not feel that it kept me any more moisturized than a regular razor and that really bothered me. It did seem to last the full 2 months which is good. I also really liked the shower holder that came included with the razor. Overall it was an okay product to try. Thanks Olay! 07/31/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My First Venus & Olay I Think the colors and after feel was amazing . This was my first bzzagent campaign hope to see better ones 07/31/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Say Goodbye to Shaving Cream! I received a Venus & Olay razor via a program run by Venus, and what a gift it has been. I love the Venus & Olay razors! These razors have more blades than the average razor out there, which results in a much smoother shaving experience. Combined with the gel bars, my skin feels so soft and silky after shaving. It makes shaving so much faster and easier since there's no need for shaving cream. My only issue with the razor is how quickly the gel bars dry out; I wish they lasted a little longer since there's quite a bit left that can't really be used. Nevertheless, I'm quite certain the Venus & Olay razors are my new favorites! 07/31/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for everyday use I received this razor from a program through Venus. While I love the closeness you get from shaving due to the 5 razor blades on this shaver, it just didn't last. After two shaves this product was a goner. I would highly recommend it for convenience on a road trip or overnight stay, but when it comes to bang for your buck it lacks. I love Venus products and wish I could love this one more than I do. So to break it down - Pros: Close shave, fast, convenient (no shaving cream needed). Cons: Expensive compared to regular blades and wears down way too fast. Overall, if you are looking for a convenient razor I would highly recommend the Venus & Olay™ Razor in VanillaCrème scent! 07/31/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close Shave and Smells Amazing I have been using this razor every 3 days to shave my legs and my legs look amazing. I love how easy it was to use the SoftGrip handle. The Olay shave gel bars also made it easier for the razor to glide and remove the hairs. It's great that there's basically already a built in shaving cream with the Olay and the VanillaCrème scent smells amazing. I would definitely recommend this. 07/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth all the way!! It was fantastic! I use it every day to keep feeling soft and silky smooth! It glides easy over the skin and couldn't work better. My razor burn has decreased and I don't nick myself as often! I highly recommend this to anyone. It works well with sensitive skin too!! I will be purchasing from now on as my routine razor! 07/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice shave This is by far the best razor I've used this summer so far! It gave me the closest shave ever. My legs do feel soft. I was easily able to shave my legs with no nicks at all. I didn't even have to use shaving cream, but I did use regular soap. The razor was not rough on my skin and I had NO razor bumps either. I did have total control of the razor. I do have sensitive skin to where I can't shave my legs everyday or else i get razor burns, but this shaver allowed me to shave everyday with No razor burns at all!! I will definitely buy this razor! This razor was provided via a program run by Venus. 07/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing outcome This razor gets super close to the hair on my legs and makes them very soft! I will always buy this brand! I'm still using it, and I got this product awhile ago! Long lasting, great quality, happy customer! 07/30/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Olay Razor Review This worked perfectly for my legs and left them feeling soft without the need for lotion afterwards! However, left some red bumps and a little irritated skin, I would still recommend using cream/lotion with this product, nothing too thick because the moisturizing pads will get gunked up! 07/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect razor The Venus&Olay razor has to be my new favorite razor. I love the conditioning strips on both sides of the razor that allows the razor to glide with ease. One does not even have to use razor gel to shave thanks to the conditioning bars. The head of the razor pivots to allow it to glide along the curves of the body. This razor also last along time without getting dull or rusty. 07/29/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Venus & Olay razor I thought this razor worked pretty well! The two bars were very moisturizing to my skin, which can be dry at times and this razor didn't leave any razor burn. It is also gentle enough to use anywhere and I didn't find that I needed to use shaving cream either. The only possibly negative thing I could say about it is that it gets almost slimy but once you rinse it off it leaves your skin hydrated. Great product! 07/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft & Smooth The Venus & Olay razor has made shaving easy, quick, and smooth. The razor was provided via a program run by Venus. The gel bars on the razor provide smoothness and have decreased the dryness of my legs. I never get red bumps or irritation from this razor. I loved the two gel bars and five blades. The only downside to the razor was the gel bars did not last as long as I hoped. Overall I would recommend this razor! 07/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST RAZOR I HAVE EVER USED I have used several different razors but none of them have ever worked the way this one does. I am pretty thick hairs and even after shaving they are usually still kind of prickly and rough but this razor makes my legs feel smooth and look flawless! The shave gel bar is so nice too it lathers up and moisturizers your skin as you shave. I will never use another razor again! You can't beat it; 5 blades, shave gel bar, easy to change cartridges and most of all it is so affordable! I received this item free from Bzz agent, but I will buy this razor for ever! 07/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Smooth Shave I really like this razor. I would recommend to anybody I know. I like the close shave that doesn't result in no irritation. While shaving I didn't even feel the blades glide against my skin. It was super moisturizing. It is easy to put together. It can be only attached one way. I like the packing was easy to open. My razor was provided via a program run by Venus. 07/28/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great shave, half the work! I recieved this razor to test out and review for Venus. I really liked how close of a shave I got. The moisture strips are AMAZING you get silky smooth skin without all the hassle of shaving cream. I love it and will definitely be purchasing it again! 07/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by venus olay The Venus Olay razor was Awesome! I was worried about using it without the extra shave cream but I figured I'd test it. And it passed! No Nicks and no razor burn. I think I've found my new razor 07/28/2015
  • 2015-10-05T04:39:53.007-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1925, tr_1925
  • loc_en_US, sid_19581062, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 1,923 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  65 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.