Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS STUFF! I first bought this about 6 months ago at first I was skeptical. Then one day after the pool my hair felt like straw so I put some of this in and it mad my hair really soft! After I finished the first bottle I waited a few months to buy another one because I had just forgotten about it. When I saw it in walmart I just had to buy it again! I swear this product has saved my hair by making it soft and healthy again! Plus it smells great! 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other product compares! I've tried similar products from Pantene, Infusion 23, and others. This one is by far the best, in my opinion. I have a ton of natural curls, yet my hair is very baby fine and tangles easily. This detangles my hair after washing it, without making my hair feel heavy or weighed-down. Best of all, it smells great! Some products smell like poison, and are quite unpleasant. If you've been looking for a fresh, light, silky, yummy conditioning leave-in detangling spray, stop looking, because this is the BEST! 09/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for curly hair used this when it first came out in the 90s then disappeared glad they brought it back love this stuff 06/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent detangler !! This product works very well, and has a great smell !! perfect product!! 10/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Herbal Essence CURL SILK DETANGLER works I have curly hair, which i wear out all the time. And this product is apart of me regimen before i put in the rest of my leave-in products. I spray this in first and everytime, it never fails to help detangle, and soften, it's a very good and effective leave-in depending on hair-type, it even smells good :) 12/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product!!! Smells great, detangles, and leaves hair soft and flexible!!! Love it! 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for curly or straight hair! I have straight hair but couldn't really find another cheap detangler and this works great on my hair. The price is great too! 09/11/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for me I found it to make my hair very stiff and not quite easy to de tangle at all. I have very curly hair and this doesn't do the trick. 06/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Pretty good It detangles my child s hair and it smells so good. We love it 09/11/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love the scent and it does silken. I've used other products that were better for detangling 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells good too! This product not only does its job, but it smells like a flower garden, also. I use this product daily. 03/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE!!! I USE THIS PRODUCT EVERYDAY ! AND I'E BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR ABOUT 2 YEARS NOW, AND I DON'T HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH THIS PRODUCT. I HAVE GONE THROUGH A COUPLE OF DETANGLER'S AND MOST OF THEM ARE EITHER GREASY ON MY HAIR OR THEY JUST DON'T SMELL GOOD AT ALL. 03/15/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! It makes my hair less frizzy and I love the smell! 03/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best leave in conditioner ever !!!! This is my favorite leave in conditioner. I need it !. my hair is very curly, course but also thinning from having kids. it detangles, conditions but doesnt weigh my hair down like other leave in conditioners. I had to order it online though because i cant find it at any of my local walmarts or any other stores which is frustrating. i rate the conditiiner a 5 but walmart a 1 or 2 for not carrying my product. And for not making it available to site to store to save me from paying shipping and handling. 03/01/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Different packaging, different product 2 years ago my mother bought this for me for my daughter. She is now 3, she is African American & Puerto Rican with unusually long hair for her age. Her hair type is extremely tight curls, very difficult to untangle and lets just say it takes me about 3 hours non stop to work on her full head (just to untangle). This product used to make it better. But now its basically water. I upsetbecause I bought 7 of these and now they are useless. Clairol changed the packaging and this product no longer untangles my daughters hair the way it once did. 02/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by why cant i find my leave in conditioner anywhere ???? This is like the only leave in conditioner i like. It conditions, moisturizes and helps style my course curly hair without weighing it down. But i cant find it anywhere. !. I just ordered 5 from walmart online 'cause i cant find it in stores anywhere. I really need this stuff. I wish i could find it in stores & hope they are not being discontinued. 02/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for curly hair! I have very think curly hair they arent too tight but can get very frizzy. This product helps me manage and calm my hair but still leaves some volume for me. I love this product and use it almost daily! Best product dor curly frizzy hair! 02/15/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light-weight This is a light weight leave-in conditioner. It never weighs down my curls. 02/04/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love this product for my long curly hair. It's the only detangler that doesn't frizz my hair. I have to buy in bulk online because it's hard to find in stores. 01/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for soft curls My daughter has loose ringlet curls which are adorable but a complete birds nest nightmare every morning. I felt wierd using 'product' in a 3yr olds hair but this is amazing!! Works just like a detangler so there is NO residue or even hint that you put anything in her hair! After a quick finger combing the knots are gone AND her curls just spring back to life! Sometimes a little 'twist' with my fingers is needed if I use too much but end result is the same. We use after bath on wet hair and on dry hair in the mornings to tame the beast. 12/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great It works better than any other detangler I've ever tried. It doesn't leave your hair feeling greasy, even when used two days in a row. It also has a nice smell. 12/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff!! Definitely helps with the frizz! 12/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft, gentle curls Love this item. Have already recommended to friends. 11/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my daughter with curly hair Great for my daughter with 11/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love!!! Love!!! Love!!! I absolutely LOVE this stuff!!! It leaves my curls soft, shiny, and easy to manage. My only problem is that lately I've had a hard time finding this product in the stores. 11/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I LOVE this spray in Detangler. It's great on my hair and it smells fantastic! 10/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works great! It is great for the frizzies and does so good separating the curl! 10/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Love this product 09/10/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok Bought it for my daughter's hair. Seemed to work ok, she just really loved the smell to it! 09/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I was looking for a hair product that would help to perk up and soften my wavy hair. Sine i use the Herbal Essences shampoo I thought I'd give this a shot. Using a conditioner would just weigh it down so much. This was the perfect solution for me. It makes my hair so soft and manageable. The smell is delicious and long lasting. 03/18/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:52:07.743-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_19529319, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw503
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp