Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect! I have been looking for an inexpensive but pretty dining set for a few years. This is just right! The chairs are very comfortable and the table is a good size for my family of four. I assembled the table and chairs on my own with no problem and we have been enjoying it ever since. A great set at a great price! 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Patio Set!! I had my eye on this patio set for weeks, and after looking at several different stores, decided purchase it. The price was great- the best I found after price-comparing at competitor stores. Its a very sturdy set- and a breeze to assemble!!! I put everything together in about an hour- including a separate base, and umbrella! Having the cushions included was another bonus- and they're very comfortable.... I would highly recommend this set! Kudos to Better Homes and Gardens- its been a brand I've been consistently buying at Walmart for their trusted quality, value, and great style! Thank You!! :) 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Homes and Gardens Wrought Iron Barrel 5-Pie Feels as good as it looks. Easy one person assembly. Classy and packaging is superb. On time delivery and I couldn't be more pleased. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The table and chairs are packaged into two boxes, one for the chairs, and one for the table. We put them together within an hour. I am very pleased. The table has a lovely scroll pattern around the edge and the rock motion of the chairs is pleasant. The chairs can be sat in with or without the cushions. Also the cushions clean very easily (I have a two yr old). I also love the tiny plaque on the back of the chairs that label the product Better Homes and Garden. My family and I recently used the table to eat crabs. There was so much room. Highly recommend! 05/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BHG - Clayton Court 5pc dining set I just purchase the "Clayton Court 5pc dining set...love, love, love it. It's a great value, it's comforty, with chairs that rock. Color is black iron color with red/orange (Red Sedona) cushions. I also purchase the Better Homes and Gardens (BHG) 9ft Red Sedona umbrella $59 with the BHG Paxton Place umbrella outdoor base $49...both are a prefect match to the dining set. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great set at a great price Here's how you know I love it..... We have this set on our deck, I am now ordering a second one 2 years later for our pool patio. Why mess with a good thing? 02/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful set After reading all the reviews I ordered this set. It's beautiful and I love it. I have been looking for a set like this for my patio for a while now, and the price was reasonable. It looks wonderful on my patio. I have one problem. It rained the very next day after I receiving my set, and I started to see small spots of rust. What can I use on this set to prevent it from rust? 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I give it a "zero" (see below for explanation) My husband and I just bought this yesterday, and we love it. Based on that, I'll have to explain my zero rating. I give a product a rating based on the number of expletives my husband mutters while assembling. Thus, the "zero" rating! The hardest part of the assembly was unwrapping the excellent packing the set was boxed with. There was no way anything could have been damaged or even scratched during delivery. The chairs are extremely comfortable and the entire set is very attractive. The price coudn't be beat, and the associate at Walmart was very helpful in locating all the appropriate boxes that came with the set. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great patio set at a great price! The BH&G Patio Dining set came extremely well packaged, can't imagine any damage ever with shipping. I assembled the entire set my self without difficulty. I am so pleased with the quality and it looks beautiful on my back patio. Prior to purchasing this item I looked online at Lowe's, Home Depot, Target, Plow and Hearth, and Amazon (possibly a few others that I can't remember) and couldn't find anything at this price of this quality. I also purchased the 4 piece conversation set in the same style and am equally as pleased!!!! 04/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with my Purchase I ordered this table and chair set online because I knew I would not have a way to get it home from the store. I do not have a large car or use of a truck. The table was shipped first and arrived ok. The 4 chairs came the next day when I was not home but the FED-X person put the box by my garage. This is a large box and very heavy. I was shocked that the box was open on both the top and bottom. I was sure that the contents would be damaged or some of it missing. The metal part of the chair was protruding through the cardboard in one spot. (on the bottom) I do not know how the FED-X man got it off of the truck in one piece. After dragging the box into my garage and unpacking it I was relieved that all of the pieces were present. The part that had been protruding through the box on the bottom was scratched and the black coating was gone from the one piece. When I examined the piece further I realized that the part that was scratched would be on the underside of the chair and nobody could see it. I was relieved and proceeded to assemble the chair set. The packaging inside the box was very good and the chairs were protected very well. The assembly was very easy and I coud do it alone. I would recommend that the company use better cardboard and boxing for the large items. The items that are shipped to customers may not make it in one piece if more care is not taken in this matter. All in all I was happy with my purchase. The table set is very attractive and appears to be well made for the price. Time will tell if it holds up to the weather. I will be placing it on my deck so it will be exposed to all types of weather. I plan to cover it for the winter. I gave this 4 stars since the packaging could have been better to prevent the one chair from being damaged. 03/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am amazed with the quality, strength and beauty This set exceeded my expectations! I have looked on countless websites for a set with this quality and price and no others could compare! My husband is 6' 1" and he was very very impressed with the comfort and value even down to the gold plate on the back of the rockers "Better Homes and Gardens". This is our 3rd set of patio furniture from Walmart. (We previously bough the Mainstays Blue Willow.) I bought this set for the rockers for our front porch. The table was just an added plus. We have a huge patio and deck area with 9 outdoor umbrellas and I intend to replace all of our other dining sets with these Clayton Court Dining Sets! Hats off to Walmart for their great selection and pricing. The free pickup was ready at our local Walmart in about 1 hour! 06/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dining set for the price hard to beat this set for the price. Very comfortable chairs and sturdy table. Chairs were easy to assemble. Table was more difficult for 1 person - hard to align each leg and get the bolts started correctly. Another pair of hands would have been very helpful. All in all we are very pleased with all aspects of this reasonably priced patio set. 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by don't hesitate - great buy Beautiful set. HEAVY -STURDY- Not going to blow around. COMFORTABLE. Built like sets built years ago. Took my husband and I about 45 minutes to assemble - not hard. Most of the time is unwrapping it..One review said the nut and bolts for the table weren't in the box, we thought so too, but after looking several times through everything - sure enough - they were- so look if you don't think they are. We are thinking of getting a second set. Very happy. 03/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set I just purchased this patio set and love it so much. Chairs are comfotable and it rock motion too. It was easy to assemble( I did myself without my son's help ) and it is same as showed on picture .I am very pleased to find this set and strongly recommend. 01/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by patio furniture We bought this set 3 years ago at our local Wal-Mart. My husband and I were really fearful it would rust away within 2 years. I'm happy to report this set has weathered 3 subzero winters in West Virginia with no cover & looks as good as day it was purchased. I have only found one small rust stain on our deck from one chair leg & that was 3 years ago. Set was pretty easy to put together (with help of our son). If you do not want to be a slave to maintaining outdoor furniture, this set is for you. We also purchased the red umbrella and cushions. They do not stay outside so they are in excellent condition. I cannot say enough about how good this set is! 04/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks really lovely on my lanai I ordered this set after seeing a picture of it in a magazine...Must admit I was a little nervous about ordering something like this without seeing it first in person...I was delighted when it arrived...It even exceeded my expectations in looks and quality....a great value for the price....I am VERY pleased !! 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value, Great Patio Set! I LOVE this set. The size is perfect, the chairs are comfy, and it looks great. The black is true black and I really like the red cushions. Assembly was simple. I would highly recommend this patio set! 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! I looked at several patio sets before choosing this one. The price was in the range I was looking for and when the set arrived it was very easy to assemble. I'm well pleased with the quality as well. Definitely a recommend! 04/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like the patio furniture. They delivered my items exactly as promised. The Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 5-piece patio set is gorgeous, sturdy and only took about 45 minutes to assemble. 04/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding quality for the price Everything came very well wrapped, so not a scratch during shipping. It's a very nice set and I wanted chairs that rocked. I might have to get some more padding for the back of the chairs, but overall I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase online. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT, JUST GREAT GREAT PATIO SET, VERY,VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, VERY WELL PACKAGED ALSO, THE TABLE IS MADE OUT OF STEEL AND IS VERY STURDY, THE CHAIRS, HAVE A NICE ROCKING FEATURE AND ARE ALSO MADE OUT OF STEEL ALSO, ALL IN ALL A GREAT PATIO SET AND WORTH EVERY PENNY ,ALSO, WITH PURCHASE, YOU GET A YEAR OF HOME AND GARDEN MAGAZINE ALSO! 06/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great option for 4-8 person seating We purchased two of these sets in the store about 4 weeks ago. The cushions didn't match our other patio furniture so we took the cushions off and the seats are still quite comfortable. We love how the seats rock and are stable. The diameter of each is perfect for what we need. We searched long and hard for a good 6-8 person dining set but couldn't find anything we loved. The set-up of our patio made it difficult to see a standard 6-person set work. So for about the same amount of money we purchased the two sets seen here. We couldn't have asked for better! 06/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Patio Dining Set After looking at just about every patio set available I selected the Clayton Court set. I love the vintage look of the chairs and the fact that they rock. It looks great on my deck and I would highly recommend. My boyfriend assembled the set in about 1.5 hours. It was packed very well and had no damage during shipping. 04/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality and price Our experience is similar to the other reviewers. The pieces are quite sturdy and well-made. We have ours on a balcony in NYC. Although we will tie it down just to be safe, this set is very substantial and I doubt that a thunderstorm would blow it around. The chairs are comfortable even without the cushions. The rocking motion is a nice feature. The table is a perfect size--not too big, and not too small. There is nothing about this set that I don't like. Whoever designed this did an excellent job. And it is a steal for only $300. 04/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set I love this set. It is well worth the money. Its very comfortable even without the cushions. I might even get a second set I love it that much. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased Customer Excellent choice for the price. Chairs are heavy and well exceeded our expectations. Would surely recommend to a friend. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The table and chairs arrived exactly as described. The instructions were clear and assembly was easy and quick. They make a very nice addition to our patio. I would recommend highly. 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice set for our new deck! We bought this set a few weeks ago for half the price of some that we looked at. Same quality, but we think the chairs are way nicer than other ones we looked at. I don't understand why so many people still want to spend twice price for the same stuff! The extra money we saved will go in our vacation fund! If you are looking for a nice wrought iron set that doesn't break the bank, don't hesitate to go with this one, we love it! 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was very easy to put together, excellent product! Comfortable sturdy! Always loved the wrought iron rocking chairs! Came within two days! Highly recommend this! 05/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great looking table and chairs. Very comfortable, good quality and very easy to put together. Can't beat the price either. 04/18/2013
  • 2016-02-13 T04:47:36.634-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_312, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_19529189, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 282 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw316
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp