Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave me younger looking skin, love it! This is the best makeup neutragena has ever invented. I have used the best quality makeup like mac, clinique, and everything has made me break out. This product has cleared up my skin, evened out my skin tone and made my skin look younger and more beautiful then ever! I just love it! 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this product because.... it's affordable and a little goes a long way it evens skin tone. it goes on very well. I love the packaging. It's very modern, I really like it. I would prefer this packaging over any fancy stuff. I was surprised at this product, it's like no other on the market. Please don't ever change this. 09/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cake Face I wish I would have read the reviews before buying. I usually use powder foundation but was wanting to try something different. This was horrible. Not only does it barely give any coverage but it smells horrible! Also makes me feel like I am wearing a lb of makeup. So gross. 08/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for Oily Skin I loved that this was super easy and quick to apply. It's great for mornings when you're in a hurry. However, I have oily skin and this stuff is just of puddle of grease on my face by noon. Rubbed off really easily and there isn't much product in the container. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is truly AMAZING! I love this product!! it is my favorite and I always wear it.. it is light, gives your skin a natural look, even tone and looks smooth. .. My face just looks more fresh, glowing and younger! I dont like to wear heavy/ obvious foundation so this is perfect for me... The fact that it has sun protection is a plus for me and my skin feels moisturized all day ... This product lives up to its description! 08/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by case is terrible Brand-new case had broken-off mirror. Case itself is about 4 times bigger than it needs to be (amount of makeup inside is alarmingly small for the price) and the case does not even stay closed on it's own. It's completely non-portable. I want my money back. 08/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO PIGMENTAION I realize this is supposed to be a light weight foundation but this is not even enough pigmentation to be called a tinted moisturizer! One word to describe this HORRIBLE. I even tried to build this up to see if i could get any color out of it and i had no luck at all. And when i did build it up it looked powdery and cakey on my skin..but no coverage it was the weirdest experience ever. This was returned. 08/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Greasy Feel that Lasts all Morning I bought this product a couple weeks ago in hopes of finding my new favorite foundation. I was disappointed, however, by the foundation's lack of coverage and greasy feel. I apply the product before applying facial powder and then proceed to leave greasy marks on anything that nears my face the rest of the morning. I also look oilier by mid-day than if I had been wearing no makeup at all. As far as coverage is concerned, I feel that the foundation rubs off as I try to apply more. We have tried applying it to half of a face, and there were no visible differences between the side covered in foundation and the one left bare. I was sad to find such a disappointing product in the Neutrogena collection. 07/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Case keeps breaking!! The past 3 of these that I purchased have broken at the 'hinge', and then it's virtually impossible to use without the foundation getting all over my hands and the rest of the package. I do love the smoothness and coverage of the foundation, though. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skin looks like new! This product makes me look fresh, natural, and pretty. I feel great about myself when I put this on! It covers acne as well as zits and it covers bad complexion. It looks natural, and it protects my skin from harmful sun rays. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by foundation color I like the seperation of the foundation from the applicator. The color was lighter than it looked online which was good for me. 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works exactly like it should! Its just the right tone and it doesnt look like Im wearing makeup at all, which as a light wearer of makeup, is the way I prefer it! I only get this one...hence why I ordered it online when I found my local stores to be out. 04/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by too cakey got it and tried it on - it does not cover the dark spots and looks very cakey - very dissapointed with this product 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! It's perfect and has great coverage for the sun! And a wonderful price. Thank you Neutrogena 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coverage and sun protection I bought this product for the SPF and at first I would get breakouts from it. Now I use it over a light moisturizer and it seems like the more I use it my skin improves. My skin looks rosy, glowing and flawless. And unlike other reviews I find that this product has lasted me several months..but I don't over apply to prevent breakouts. I do agree the color is a little pale but I went a shade darker to adjust to my coloring. I would definitely recommend to anyone who freckles and burns. I keep it my purse and reapply whenever I get in the sun. PS: I am 48 and my skin a little dry and very sensitive. 04/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very cakey, unnatural! I tried this and did not like it at all! The spongey applicator made it nigh impossible to blend, and it was very thick. It almost looked as if I was wearing a nude colored facial mask. It was extremely unnatural looking, you could tell I was wearing makeup. However, it did look good on-stage for dance performance. That doesn't bode well for day-to-day wear though :/ Never using this product again! 04/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by matches my hard-to-match skin tone I've had the worst luck getting a matching foundation from so many other brands! I bought Fresh Beige and it has a nice yellow tone! I have very problematic skin right now: a rash of acne, dry and cracked patches of skin from acne medication, uneven skin tone, hyperpigmentation. I was in need of a good spf since my skin is really sensitive and raw at the moment, and I wanted to try a cream foundation for a little more coverage & to help decrease the dry skin appearance issues, even though I still have oily skin. ...acne meds are very harsh to the skin =( ... I needed a lot of moisturizer on my face because of my tight/dry skin, and so I was able to apply this foundation with a light hand then concentrate where I needed a bit more coverage. I really couldnt feel the foundation sitting on my face. It doesnt cover all my issues but it definitely tones them down. I choose not to wear a concealer but I'm still pleased with this product. I used a mineral pwder to set it and used a very light hand, pressing a little more of the powder just into the spots where I get the most oily. Overall I like this and it works for me =) . I only wish there were bit more product in the package. 04/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clumpy and Cakey I finally got the courage to spend some money on myself and get the better brand of makeup - get some bang for my buck - treat myself. I was so disappointed. This foundation left cakey pieces all over my face and I was so self conscious all day! I even tried putting a thinner layer on, but it still didn't look right...almost like a layer of fur on my face! I have not used it since, hence wasting my entire month's budget for makeup. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Coverage! This product works great to cover up my flaws. Blends well, and buildable coverage. The only thing I don't like is the amount of product actually in the packaging. I don't use much of it, and not every day, but in less than 2 weeks I was in need of purchasing another compact. Other than that I have finally found the perfect foundation, and I have tried them all! 02/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Lightweight, feels great! I bought this because my liquid foundation stopped working for me. It felt heavy. Because of this, I was hoping to find a more lightweight product. I don't burn easily or anything so I can't say how well the spf 55 worked. Anyways, I really liked this makeup! It feels soooo much better than my heavy liquid foundation, I'm sad that I used it for so long before finding this. Thanks neutrogena! 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by soft does not dry skin,leaves a nice glow I found this to be the best ever and I have tried a lot 0f makeup in my time. Price is great. I am Allergic to just about every thing I try. Not this product. One big problem I cannot find it in Vancouver Canada. I use Soft Beige 50 Thank you 01/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad.. I tried this product and for the first week it worked well. Though I am use to the mineral foundation that Neutrogena produces I decided to try this and see if it helps my skin just as well. It doesn't. My skin is usually not sensitive, but I recently put this on and my face dried up and felt as though it was sunburnt pretty much. I like Neutrogena's products just not this one. 01/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 looks pale, creases My skin is sensative to it and burns, it looks pale and ages you. im use to mineral light foundations that barely cover the skin though with moisterizer underneath, but this one just makes me look older, im 22. I don't like it. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I live in new england and we are notorious for harsh winters. I have strayed from neutrogena for a few years to try other products but this is so fabulous i cant stay away. Im 24 and i have dry and sensitive skin it flakes around my mouth and forehead. This is amazing and i love how it comes with a sponge to apply. This has really saved my skin ! 11/24/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for oily skin This product would be great for dry skin. I have oily, acne prone skin, yeah ughh! But this compact needs to be blended well, does not cover pimples at all! made me look fake. I like the sun screen it had in it though! Hope this helps! 11/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Creases Even with light application on a dry (unmoisturized) face, this product almost immediately creases around the nostrils, on eyelids and especially in forehead wrinkles (I'm only 50). And even with a light dusting of Neutrogena powder on top! 10/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Nearly perfect product The only problem I have with this product is that it takes a little too long to blend in with the skin tone. It starts out too lite, almost white so I can't go out too soon after applying it. I am guessing it is because of the high spf? It leaves the skin smooth, so easy to remove and does not irritate my sensitive skin at all. Despite the small down side of it, I would keep on buying this product because it is so good. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 53 and Loving it ! This product is one of the only foundations that truly blend with my skin.I am allergic to most foundations, but not this one. You can apply this lightly where needed. Or a little heavier where needed for a healthy glow. I Love It! Thanks Neutrogena♥ Kathleen Washington State 10/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product -- not enough in compact I love this product but would like to have more in the compact. Am always out. I know this is probabley good for you selling the product. However, everytime I am in the store I look at other products to see if I won't run out so soon. Less trips to the store, less chance of finding a different product. 09/30/2011
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw309
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp