Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great! We bought this little crib for my baby boy for when we visit my mom at her house and we love it. It's the perfect size for a bedroom with only a small space for a crib. There's nothing that we do not like about it. It came with a little one inch thick mattress but we bought a ($30) 3 inch mattress for it instead and we were pleased with it. 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit! Crib is perfect for a small space. Easy to put together. Total assembly time is about an hour. It came with a mattress pad which fits nicely on top of the mini mattress we purchased. I would definitely recommend this crib for anybody with limited space and is limited on cash. It's much better than I expected for the price. The crib fits inside the room with a queen size bed, night stand and dresser and mirror. 11/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love!!! My dad ordered this crib for us and we absolutely love it! It was so easy to put together; the instructions were great! It fits very well into our tiny nursery space! We did order a seperate, Dream On Me firm 3" portable crib mattress as we'd read other reviews elsewhere stating that the one included wasn't sufficient! They were right! We'll probably use it for something else around the house because it's not very good! The new one we bought is great though! We ordered portable crib fitted sheets & they fit perfectly! All we're waiting on now is for our son to be born in the next couple of weeks! 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this crib is a perfect fit for a smaller rooms The mini crib is excellent and unique, a PERFECT fit that lasts and can be used as the baby grows. My only concern and hold up ordering was NO information in the description of this product or previews telling you the exact mattress needed to purchase for this mini crib. Once it stated MATTRESS IS NOT INCLUDED There should have been mattress measurements and information to choose from in the description given us the choice to pick one that would FIT this crib. That would have been HELPFUll and FASTER. Thanks for a Great Product 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great mini crib We purchased this mini crib for our second son because we wanted a smaller option than a full size crib to use in our master bedroom and later move it the bedroom that our 2 younger sons will share. It was fairly simple to put together and looks great. it is very sturdy and well designed. I love that it transitions to a toddler bed; most other mini cribs don't have this feature. The color is not a dark expresso color, but certainly not cherry as others have described. I also purchased a 3 inch spring mattress and am using "pack and play" sheets on the mattress and they fit a little snug, but they fit none the less. I am also reusing the crib bumpers from my full size set from our older son. For the mini crib we just omitted one of the longer bumper panels and it was a perfect fit- no need to buy an expensive bedding set this time around. All in all I wish I had bought this mini crib in the first place and never bought a full size crib for the first child. Great value, great product. 08/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Mini Crib My baby boy won't be here until thanksgiving...but so far...at least from the appearance...this was a excellent choice! The baby will be in the room with my husband and I until next June. So this crib was just perfect for our bedroom. The different levels of the mattress will be extremely convenient. All around beautiful crib! 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price you pay!! We bought two of these beds for our twin boys. Since we have a small space and needed two cribs this was the perfect solution. We put the two cribs side by side (long sides together) and it doesn't take up a whole lot more room than a regular size crib would. The beds only come with a 1" pad so we also purchased a 3" mattress to go with it and with the two together, and a nice pillow-top mattress cover, it's very comfy for them and they sleep great. I love the color and the look of these beds. My two older children (4 and 5) climb in them often (against my wishes) and they seem to be very sturdy and are handling the beatings. I don't think these beds will work as toddler day beds, once we get to that stage, since they are so short the boys most likely will be to tall for it....we'll probably just go strait from crib to twin bed. I am very happy with our purchase and would recommend this bed to anyone. 06/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great crib for the price. I love this crib! It's not too small or too big. It's just perfect for me. It's very sturdy. All parts were there and no scratches on the wood. Only thing that I did notice was that the parts were not marked with letters. So when it came time to put it together, I had to look through all the pieces and find the correct piece that the picture in the instructions showed. But it's not hard to figure out and easy to put together. I actually put it together by myself, since I couldn't wait till hubby got home. But all in all, I'm happy with my purchase. 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great crib to have for small space I got this crib in cherry wood for my second baby who just turned one we moved to a 2 bedroom and need the space for the girls to share a room. So i bought a mini crib due to small room. This crib is very sturdy and holds up well. Had this for a month and cant complain. And since my baby is on the short side this will hold for alittle more then what others would before i have to convert it to a twin size bed. 05/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought two of these cribs for my fraternal twin boys. They are loving it so far and so am I. The crib is very sturdy and the blcack color is polish and looks very nice. I put the crib together with my boyfriend and it did not take long at all. The instructions are four steps and its only shown by pictures how to put the crib together. For a mini crib it is very big in my opinion and the price I paid for it was great. I LOVE walmart. 01/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE! The only con of this mini crib is I cannot figure out how to get the mattress on the highest setting :/. The cribs beautiful and the perfect size for smaller rooms and my dream on me 3" spring coil portable mattress fits PERFECTLY! If your having a hard time finding bedding for the crib go to baby bedding . Com 01/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute and just the right size This crib is perfect for your baby temporarily rooming in. I plan to move my baby girl out of our room when she's a little older and this crib is perfect for the time she's spending in the room with my husband and I. It was very easy to assemble though it would have been nice if they had numbered or lettered the pieces to make it a little easier. I'm sure we'll continue to use this crib even after she moves into her room. Very happy with my purchase! 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great crib I was worried about buying a crib for my third child and not having the drop down side. I am not very tall, and was worried about being able to reach the baby. This crib is perfect! I have no problem reaching the baby and it fits very well in our small nursery. I also loved how easy it was to put together and the color is great. However, I did have to purchase another mattress because to one that came with it was way to thin. Overall I am very happy that I decided to go with a mini crib rather than a full sized crib and I love that it turns into a twin bed also. 03/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, compact and sturdy Just got this for my 6 months old to transition her from basinet. Looks - Pleasing espresso color, solid build. Quality - I would give 4 stars because I felt the railings are thinner than what I expected, but it is sturdy enough to keep the baby safe. I had a bigger crib for my older son who used to jump up and down when he did not want to sleep there and it could still hold well. I feel this one is a little delicate for such use!! Size - Being a mini crib, it is perfect for a small room and has enough room for my baby to grow until may be 18 months. Features - I am using it at the highest level but still its not way too high which is safe. We are using it in day bed setting and side-car it with our bed coz we LOVE co-sleeping with our kids and don't want to miss the coos and cuddles :) Mattress pad - This crib comes with a thin light weight mattress pad which is really thin for my baby to sleep comfortably. So I bought a Dream on Me 3" Spring Coil Portable Crib Mattress which is really solid and firm. I am yet to find right crib sheets for it.... 06/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small roomtastic This mini crib is awesome if you live in a small apartment like me! My 8 month old fits well all and best part it turns into a day bed and also a toddler bed ! I wish I bought a long time ago but hey you live a learn! Material is awesome and sturdy great quality for the price! 04/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL! Ordered for our soon to be born grandson. He will be our first and we wanted a nice crib for him when visiting. Debated for quite awhile as unsure of quality considering the very reasonable price. Received quickly. It looks more expensive than it is, have had compliments accompanied by "really" when we tell them we purchased from WalMart and the price. Selected the cherry and am pleased with color. We ordered the "dream on me" 3' spring mattress mainly for the ease of finding sheets to fit. May decide to go with a 5" later on. The one inch pad that comes with crib is useless in our opinion. We also wondered where to find the conversion rails for crib, an e-mail to Dream on Me answered our question, use regular twin size bed frame!! Headboard and footboard simply attach to metal frame. Assembly was quick and easy although it would be even quicker if pieces were labeled along with paper instructions. I recommend this mini crib, size is perfect for smaller spaces and liked that it converts to a twin bed size. Thanks Walmart for carrying this item. 09/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product overall Received this as a gift from my mom, for my son. I love the color, the size, and it was also fairly easy to put together. I was surprised how light it was, which made it easy to move around. My son sleeps well in it with plenty of space for him to move around. I would definitely recommend it! 11/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Look carefully at the photo of the crib If you look very carefully at the image provided for this crib using the magnify feature, you will see that once you set up this crib you will be left some very unattractive bolt/screw holes on the front and sides of the legs. I'm guessing no filler plugs are provided because they might present a choking hazard for a toddler. (just a guess) The holes don't look good. The crib is nice and sturdy, it's the exact size stated. Not sure why so many complain about the size, it's a "mini crib" and it's the size of most mini cribs I looked at. The mattress is very thin and you most likely will want to get a 3 or 5" replacement mattress. I bought the Dream on Me 3" coil spring and it fits perfectly. I'm sure any 38"x24" one will fit. I was worried about the assembly after reading several reviews but I was able to assemble it myself (60 year old grandma) in about 45 minutes. The sticker many customers have commented on is really stuck on there good. Again, I'm guessing that's because of safety regulations. Can't have a child peeling it off and choking. I used goo-b-gone and with a little rubbing it will come off completely. The color of the finish looks exactly as it appears on my computer screen but you can see it in your local Walmart store first if the color is an issue. I'd have given it 5 stars but those unfinished holes are really an issue for me and I will need to fill them with a plug. 01/02/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Purchase First, I received this way faster than I thought I would. It arrived in perfect condition. Not a single scratch. We ordered the black one and it looks great. It's small so it fit perfectly in our bedroom, but it will be a long time before my son outgrows it. We also purchased the Dream On Me- 3" Portable Crib Mattress and it fit perfectly. This arrived even quicker than the crib. This crib comes with a 1" mattress. The instructions were clear and the pieces and bolts were all labeled. It was fairly easy to put together. The only reason I am giving this bed 4 stars instead of 5 is because one piece that connects the bottom of the bed to the sides wasn't made quite right. I had to scrape some of the wood off for it to go on. This wasn't hard to do and the scraped wood was covered by the metal piece. Also, there was a huge sticker that was visible that was pretty hard to get off. This may not bother some people though. Overall though I am so glad I bought this for my son. I definitely recommend it. 11/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Gift for Grandson My daughter needed a crib that fit in a specific space in their 2 bedroom rental. This fits in well in their current space, Yet can expand as he gets older. 12/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Crib We love love love this mini crib for our daughter! It is beautifully constructed and the perfect size for our bedroom. If more people knew about mini cribs then they wouldn't waste their time and money on bassinets! 12/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very well made! we have a very small bedroom, and a regular crib just wasnt an option for us. so we ordered this mini crib. when it arrived, we were very pleased at how well the directions were (and we all know most directions are not so great!!)... and it was STURDY!!! not weak like most furniture you put together!! at first i was worried that having the base at the lowest setting, i would have a hard time reaching in for baby, but that just wasn't so. it's not as large as a regular crib at all, but it seems to me it's a little lower, which was a plus for me (i'm short). anyway, we are very satisified with it, and most of all, the baby loves it!!! ps---we were also overjoyed at how fast it arrived. we ordered on a thursday, and the site to store said it would be about 2 weeks... it was in our walmart and ready for pickup on the following tuesday!!! 04/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice color...but not an espresso AKA not dark, more of nice maple with a tint of honey/red & I put it together in 30 minutes 11/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for small spaces Works great in our smaller 2 bedroom apartment, looks super classy and has all the features of a full size crib but takes up less space. Very happy to have gone mini crib over full size crib! 03/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good buy. Great quality for the price! The pieces are all solid wood and it was easy to assemble. I would definitely purchase the 3" mattress for the extra $27. I'm pleased with this purchase and would recommend this product. 02/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected! I ordered this portable crib online because it wasn't available in the store. When it came in it was nowhere near the color espresso. When I think espresso I think dark wood that's what espresso is right?! It was more of a walnut/dark oak color so I had no choice but to order a new one. Now I'm suck picking another color and waiting another week since they don't sell them in the store. 10/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No conversion kit available This crib was perfect for us, but now that our baby is a toddler I want to covert it to a toddler bed. I can not find the conversion kit 03/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great babybed! A product definitely worth the money. Perfect size for my small bedroom but large enough for my baby. Very easy to assemble. Couldn't be happier with my purchase. 09/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the right decision.!! If you have a small room, this is it.!! This crib is amazing.!! It doesnt take a lot of space its not soo small like other mini cribs, its just perfect.!! Easy to set up and easy to lower the mattress.. I bought mine in Black and its a perfect match with the black furniture.. Buy BUY BUY.!! You will not be dissapointed .. On a downside it can be difficult to find beddings for this size of crib, i found Carousel Designs has the pefect fit for this crib, its a little pricey but well worth every single penny. Oh and the Dream on Me 3" Spring Coil Portable Crib Mattress is the perfect fit.!!! 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loved it, thanks again Walmart This was a present for my daughter and my first grandchild, It was perfect and my daughter loved it, I still have some more items to get, so I will be ordering again, the ordering process is so easy, and the bed arrived before the time given, I like that great service and a great price, and my daughter was Happy. Thanks Walmart you made being a grandfather a little easier with your store delivery. 11/13/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:35:38.476-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_155, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_19526134, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 151 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew367
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp